案例研究

co.don® AG

Stratus® everRun® VM提供始终在线的可用性,以确保药品合规性。

co.don® AG是一家领先的生物制药公司,在组织工程和再生医学领域发挥着重要作用。公司成立于1997年,开发、生产和销售用于骨科和神经外科治疗的人体组织工程疗法,如疝气和骨折。该公司总部位于德国柏林。

状况

co.don的企业资源规划(ERP)系统保存着所有病人的详细资料,并有法律责任确保系统的持续可用性,防止病人数据的丢失。该公司的IT系统包括虚拟和物理服务器,托管关键任务应用程序。

简要概述

解决方案概述

  • 医药行业的合规性要求,要求严格保护患者的记录、研究数据和财务信息。
  • 在Citrix XenServer环境中虚拟化的任务关键型企业资源规划(ERP)解决方案的始终在线可用性。
  • 与其他集群解决方案相比,管理简单,安装成本低。
  • 公司使用的所有软件的测试服务器始终处于准备状态,并对所有程序进行检查。

产品

  • Stratus® everRun® 虚拟机软件

解决方案

co.don进行了一次评估,以确定一个能够满足其ERP系统严格要求的应用可用性解决方案。co.don选择Stratus® everRun®虚拟机软件是因为它为其ERP系统提供了永远在线的可用性,而且管理简单,安装成本低--尤其是与其他集群解决方案相比。everRun VM与集群系统的组合被认为是满足co.don要求的最佳解决方案,它被设计为防止Citrix XenServer虚拟基础架构中的中断和数据丢失。co.don意识到使用标准的预配置解决方案几乎是不可能的--ERP解决方案供应商提出的解决方案不能满足公司的可用性需求。ERP系统被迁移到Citrix XenServer™虚拟环境中,并根据公司的具体要求进行开发。

"管理控制台给我留下了非常深刻的印象,everRun ,我能够在内部安装它,安全地知道我们Citrix XenServer的安全没有风险。"
Alexander Witkowski
IT的系统管理员和管理员
co.don。

成果

co.don的系统管理员和IT部门的管理员Alexander Witkowski解释了他选择everRun VM的原因,"自2006年以来,我们一直在为物理服务器使用Stratus everRun HA高可用性解决方案,从那时起就没有出现过任何故障。这使得我们很容易就决定也使用Stratus 产品来保护我们的虚拟服务器。我能够使用一台测试服务器来测试我们目前使用的所有软件。有了everRun 虚拟机,这个服务器始终处于准备状态,所有的程序都会被检查。"

在德国,医药产品的生产是最受监管的领域之一,这也是为什么co.don的关键任务应用程序始终可用的原因。在短短几分钟的停机时间内,数据的丢失可能会造成巨大的损失,并影响患者的生命。Stratus everRun VM为co.don的关键任务型ERP系统提供了易于使用、自动化和具有成本效益的保护,并确保公司遵守各种法规。

"自2006年以来,我们一直在为物理服务器使用Stratus everRun HA高可用性解决方案,从那时起就没有出现过任何故障。这使得我们很容易就决定也使用Stratus 产品来保护我们的虚拟服务器"
Alexander Witkowski
系统管理员和IT部门管理员
co.don。

相关资料

返回顶部

Case Study

co.don® AG

Stratus® everRun® VM delivers always-on availability to ensure pharmaceutical compliance

co.don® AG is a leading biopharmaceutical company, instrumental in the areas of tissue engineering and regenerative medicine. Founded in 1997, it develops, produces, and distributes human tissue engineering therapeutics intended for orthopedic and neurosurgery treatments for conditions such as hernias and bone fractures. The company is headquartered in Berlin, Germany.

The Situation

co.don holds all its patient details on its enterprise resource planning (ERP) system and is legally obligated to ensure the constant availability of the system and to prevent the loss of patient data. The company’s IT systems consist of both virtual and physical servers hosting mission critical applications.

Quick Facts

Solution Profile

  • Compliance requirements in pharmaceutical industry requires stringent protection of patient records, research data, and financial information
  • Always-on availability of mission-critical enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution, virtualized in Citrix XenServer environment
  • Easy administration and low installation costs compared to alternative clustering solutions
  • Test server used for all software in use by company is always in a ready state and all the programs are checked

Products

  • Stratus® everRun® VM software

The Solution

co.don conducted an evaluation to identify an application availability solution that would meet the strict requirements of its ERP system. The company needed continuously available servers to be able to store pharmaceutical compliance data, research data, and financial information. co.don chose Stratus® everRun® VM software because it offered always-on availability for its ERP systems, with easy administration and low installation costs—especially compared to alternative clustering solutions. A combination of everRun VM, which is designed to prevent outages and data loss in Citrix XenServer virtual infrastructures, and a cluster system was identified as the best solution for co.don’s requirements. co.don realized it was nearly impossible to use a standard pre-configured solution—those solutions proposed by the ERP solution providers did not meet the company’s availability needs. The ERP system was migrated to a Citrix XenServer™ virtual environment and was developed to meet the company’s exact requirements.

“I’ve been very impressed with the convenience of the management console for everRun and I was able to install it in-house, safe in the knowledge that the security of our Citrix XenServer was not at risk.”
Alexander Witkowski
Systems Administrator and Administrator for IT
co.don

The Results

Alexander Witkowski, Systems Administrator and Administrator for IT at co.don explains his reasons for choosing everRun VM, “We’ve been using Stratus everRun HA high availability solution for physical servers since 2006 and have not had any downtime since then. This made it an easy decision to also use a Stratus product to protect our virtual servers. I was able to use a test server to test all the software that we currently use. With everRun VM, this server is always in a ready state and all the programs are checked.”

The manufacturing of pharmaceutical products is one of the most regulated areas in Germany, which is why it is crucial that co.don’s mission-critical applications are always available. The loss of data within only a few minutes of downtime can be expensive and affect patient’s lives. Stratus everRun VM offers easy-to-use, automated, and cost-effective protection for co.don’s mission-critical ERP system and ensures that the company is compliant with the various regulations.

“We’ve been using Stratus everRun HA high availability solution for physical servers since 2006 and have not had any downtime since then. This made it an easy decision to also use a Stratus product to protect our virtual servers”
Alexander Witkowski
Systems Administrator and Administrator for IT
co.don

Related Assets

Scroll to Top