解决方案简介

Stratus ztC™ Edge 与 AVEVA Edge

边缘到企业解决方案可信赖的组成部分

在工业自动化市场中,从来没有比现在更有活力的时候。通过拥抱自动化技术的潜力,各种规模的组织将拥有实现数字化转型承诺的基石。各种新的解决方案、产品和应用承诺对复杂环境进行更大的控制,并通过高级分析和机器学习进行更深入的了解。然而,这种变化的速度带来了挑战,包括管理新的或升级的应用程序的复杂性,同时确保整体解决方案易于维护和扩展,而不需要昂贵的资源或内部中小企业的时间可以更好地用于其他地方。

主要优势

  • 集成虚拟化和冗余功能 -ztC Edge 预集成了虚拟化和冗余功能,开箱即配置。部署 AVEVA Edge 无需 IT 技能。
  • 工业级设计且边缘就绪 --ztC Edge 通过了 Class 1, Division 2 认证,采用无风扇设计,可在温度–40到60°C、湿度 10到95%、振动频率 5-500 Hz的环境中运行。AVEVA Edge 可在任何地方运行。
  • 边缘到云的可靠架构 --Stratus ztC Edge 和 AVEVA Edge 能够处理云计算无法解决的延迟、带宽、接近性和安全性问题。
  • 从边缘到企业只需一个合作伙伴 --Stratus 方案具有可延伸、可扩展的特点,能够与 AVEVA Edge 和 AVEVA 其他套装软件解决方案无缝集成。

为应对这些挑战,目前采用基于云的分析和边缘计算这两种方法,每种方法都能帮助企业获得数字化转型和物联网(IoT)的全部优势。虽然方法不同,但云计算和边缘都为解决这一挑战提供了优势。云计算为运行大规模分析和应用机器学习等最新技术提供了存储能力和计算资源。边缘计算使控制、HMI 和实时分析更接近资产级环境,同时支持整个企业的本地系统和云应用。

对于自动化和控制专家来说,选对合作伙伴开展边缘项目技术实施至关重要,因此,AVEVA 携手 Stratus ,共同打造出可靠的解决方案--从边缘到企业和云端解决方案。

为什么选择 AVEVA 和 Stratus?

工业边缘往往部署在偏远的位置,这种地方一般没有 IT 部门,而 OT 专业人员很难提供支持。位置越是偏远,应用越是关键,就越需要有成熟可靠的解决方案,能够进行远程管理和升级。因此,Stratus ztC Edge 与 AVEVA Edge 相组合,打造出有价值且功能强大的解决方案。

Stratus 边缘计算基础架构运行 AVEVA 应用

Stratus Technologies 的 ztC™ Edge 简化了边缘计算。Stratus 专门打造的平台易于部署、操作简单,提供安全保障,预防意外停机和网络攻击,可自主运行,并提示何时需要何种支持和维护。

AVEVA 提供最先进的自动化解决方案,具有现代化的设计、成熟的架构和丰富的功能集,这些功能基于开放标准,易于使用。对于边缘部署,AVEVA Edge 可以根据具体需求进行定制。其核心应用是 HMI 和 SCADA,同时也包括适用于各种运行环境的物联网/工业 4.0 解决方案。

AVEVA Edge 与 Stratus ztC Edge 组合运行,打造一个灵活而全面的解决方案,可快速部署,易于维护和更新,能够确保控制和监测生产线的边缘应用正常运行,让 OT 团队更加安心。随着物联网和工业 4.0 应用的日益普及,运行 ztC Edge 的 AVEVA Edge 可用于收集和分析来自多个资产或生产线的数据。这样,OT团队可以捕捉实时分析,并在将数据传输到云端进行额外分析之前进行汇总、过滤和标准化。

"每个运营商最关心的问题之一就是正常运行时间--您需要一个可靠的“永续”的解决方案来运行我们的软件,而 Stratus 在部署安全且始终运行的解决方案中扮演了非常重要的角色。"
W. Jarrett Campbell 博士
AVEVA 战略联盟营销总监

AVEVA Edge

AVEVA Edge 功能十分强大,涵盖了您制作 SCADA 和 HMI 应用所需的所有工具。您可利用其开发环境进行一次性开发,然后部署在任何地方。AVEVA Edge HMI 支持:

  • Windows Runtime 平台(含 32 位和 64 位),包括 Windows Embedded Compact、Windows Embedded Standard、Windows 7/8/10 和 Windows Server Editions(Server 2012/2016)等,并内置本地或远程(Web)可视化支持。
  • Runtime 版本(IoTView)可用于 Linux 和其他嵌入式平台。
  • 标准功能包括 OPC UA 和 OPC Classic (HDA 和 DA),趋势,警报,报告,方法和内置的 SQL 数据库。
  • 客户能够打造强大的图形化界面,还可使用250多个可用的通信驱动程序,适用于所有主流 PLC 产品。

ztC 边缘

Stratus ztC Edge 是一个简单、安全、自主的边缘计算平台,用于工业及其他应用。ztC Edge 轻松快速地交付工业应用,提高了效率并将风险降到最低。ztC Edge 的部署、管理和维护只需占用操作人员很少的时间和精力,整体降低了总体拥有成本(TCO)。

简单

  • 易于管理--在 Stratus Technologies 平台上部署 AVEVA 软件就像安装应用程序镜像一样简单,便于跨地域和站点安装和部署。
  • 缩短调试时间-- 您的 AVEVA Edge、系统平台、Historian 或 MES 应用完成安装、测试并做好运行准备后,您只需将其安装到 Stratus 边缘计算平台即可。

安全

  • 集成虚拟化和冗余功能 -- Stratus 产品预先集成了虚拟化和冗余功能,开箱即配置。无需用线缆连接任何硬件或机群,也无需进行特殊配置。
  • 工业级--面向安装在边缘的 AVEVA 软件,Stratus ztC Edge 通过了 Class 1, Division 2 认证,采用无风扇设计,可壁挂或DIN导轨安装在控制面板内,额定温度为-40至60摄氏度,湿度为10至95 %,振动频率为5-500 Hz。
  • 网络安全--可将安全功能嵌入到机器层面,包括登录平台、安全密码要求、用于访问控制的多个登录级别,以及跟踪和IP地址限制。

自主

  • 更高的可视性-- 通过监控固态硬盘、应用、客户机操作系统、OPC UA 支持,您可以将这些诊断技术无缝嵌入到您的 AVEVA Edge 或系统平台应用中。
  • 系统运行状况监测与支持--全天候监测运行状况,设置阈值,接收警报,查看日志,进行预测性故障分析,以及自动更新和管理补丁,所有这些都增强了解决方案的总体可靠性。
  • 远程管理 -- 您可通过 ztC Advisor 轻松查看整个边缘平台设备的运行状况和使用率,从而能够远程对问题分类,提高生产力并降低风险。此外,简化的备份和恢复使您能够远程备份和恢复任意边缘平台。

坚固耐用的固态设计可保护其免受恶劣环境条件的影响,这种条件可能会损坏其他行业标准服务器。自我监控功能可提供主动通知。内置的虚拟化主机可轻松部署应用程序,并可在同一台机器上为小型系统运行 AVEVA Edge 应用程序和 IDE。

Stratus 在 AVEVA 云 和 SaaS 战略中提供了哪些优势?

信息就是“货币”,组织能够根据信息作出正确的商业决策,并根据市场或生产预期变化而改变或修改计划。它提供了对以往隐藏事实的见解。通过新的人工智能解决方案,它可以预测未来将发生的事情,这样您可以开展预测性活动,从而最大限度地抓住机机遇并降低风险。

AVEVA Connect 从边缘的各个工厂、生产线、设备、机器和资产中采集大量数据。

延迟、带宽和安全性

从边缘的资产、机器、设备和生产线上采集大量数据点到企业或云端时,您需要了解可能出现的延迟和带宽问题,特别是数据量很大时,通信速度会存在问题。在需要连接到云端的情况下,AVEVA 客户选择将边缘计算平台安装在生产运营区域或邻近的边缘,以解决延迟和带宽难题,但这并不总是适用。

运行 AVEVA Edge 的 Stratus ztC Edge 计算平台与 AVEVA Historian 相结合,是一个功能强大又基于本地的边缘数据收集与存储解决方案。凭借 AVEVA Historian 存储和转发信息的功能,以及 ztC Edge 固有的虚拟化和冗余功能,客户拥有可靠、安全和无延迟的配置,能够轻松地将大量数据推送到云端。

信息收集效果取决于运行的边缘计算解决方案

要真正拥有一个从边缘、企业到云端有效的信息收集架构,您要确保数据的安全性和连续性--不应因为组件或通信故障而中断信息流。您可能拥有世界上最好的云基础设施,但如果无法获取所需的信息,它就变得毫无价值。

"边缘计算能够处理延迟、临界性和接近性问题,其精细度和准确度是云计算无法做到的。"
John Vicente
Stratus Technologies 首席技术官

总结

随着数字化转型、物联网(IoT)和工业4.0 等新方法的出现,工业自动化市场正在经历前所未有的变化。在这种动态环境中,选择在性能、稳定性和增强性等方面已经得到验证的解决方案非常重要。AVEVA Edge 和 Stratus ztC Edge 打造的成熟、可靠的解决方案十分灵活、功能丰富且强大。借助 AVEVA 和 Stratus 产品,您可以从工厂车间到企业和云端放心地进行边缘部署。

了解更多信息

请联系您首选的 AVEVA 与 Stratus 解决方案授权经销商,或访问我们的网站:www.AVEVA.com
www.Stratus.com/AVEVA

相关资料

返回顶部

Solution Brief

Stratus ztC™ Edge and AVEVA Edge

A reliable component of Edge-to-Enterprise Solutions

There has never been a more dynamic time in the industrial automation market than right now. By embracing the potential of automated technology, organizations of all sizes will have the building blocks to make good on the promises of digital transformation. A variety of new solutions, products and applications promise greater control of complex environments and deeper insights through advanced analytics and machine learning. Yet this pace of change presents challenges including managing the complexity of new or upgraded applications while ensuring that the overall solution is easy to maintain and expand without requiring expensive resources or internal SMEs whose time is better spent elsewhere.

Key Benefits

  • Integrated virtualization and redundancy – ztC Edge virtualization and redundancy are pre-integrated and configured out of the box. Deploying AVEVA Edge doesn’t require IT skills.
  • Industrial Grade and Edge Ready – the ztC Edge is Class I, Division 2 certified, uses a fan-less design, rated at –40 to 60 deg C, 10 to 95% humidity, with 5-500 Hz vibration. You can operate AVEVA Edge anywhere.
  • Reliable Edge to Cloud Architecture – Stratus ztC Edge and AVEVA Edge handles latency, bandwidth, proximity and security issues that cloud computing can’t offer.
  • Single partner from Edge to Enterprise – Scalable and Extensible, Stratus Technologies Integrates seamlessly with AVEVA Edge and the rest of the AVEVA suite of software solutions.

Two approaches being employed to address these challenges are Cloud-based analytics and Edge computing, each of which are helping companies realize the full benefits of digital transformation and the Internet of Things (IoT). The cloud and edge both offer benefits to address part of this challenge, yet they are very different. Cloud computing provides the storage capability and compute resources to run large scale analytics and apply the latest technology including machine learning. Edge computing enables control, HMI and real-time analytics closer to the asset level environment, while enabling on-premise enterprise-wide systems and cloud applications.

Selecting the right partners for technology implementations at the Edge is critical for automation and control specialists which is why AVEVA and Stratus have partnered to bring you a dependable and reliable solution—from the Edge to the Enterprise and the Cloud.

Why AVEVA and Stratus?

Industrial Edge deployments often are in remote locations where support can be challenging for OT professionals and where IT is generally not present at all. The more remote the environment, and the more critical the application, the greater the requirement to have proven, reliable solutions that can be remotely managed and upgraded. That is where the combination of Stratus ztC Edge and AVEVA Edge become a valuable and powerful solution.

Edge Infrastructure with AVEVA Applications Running on Stratus Computing

Stratus Technologies’ ztC™ Edge simplifies Edge computing. Stratus purpose-built platforms are simple to deploy and operate, protected to provide security from unplanned downtime and cyber-attacks, and operate autonomously, indicating when and what support and maintenance may be required.

AVEVA provides state-of-the art automation solutions with a modern design, mature architecture and rich feature set that is open-standards based and easy to use. For Edge deployments, AVEVA Edge can be tailored to specific requirements. The core applications are HMI with SCADA, but also include IoT/Industry 4.0 solutions for a broad range of operating environments.

The combination of AVEVA Edge running on Stratus ztC Edge provides a flexible and comprehensive solution that can be rapidly deployed and easily maintained and updated providing peace of mind to the OT team tasked with keeping an increasing number of Edge applications controlling and monitoring production lines up and running. As IoT and Industry 4.0 applications are increasingly adopted, AVEVA Edge running ztC Edge can be used to collect and analyze data from multiple assets or production lines. This allows the OT team to capture real-time analytics and aggregate, filter and normalize data before transport to the cloud for additional analysis.

“One of the biggest concerns of any operator is uptime—you need a reliable ‘always up’ solution to run our software, and Stratus plays a very important role in the deployment of a secure and always up solution.”
Dr. W. Jarrett Campbell
Director, Strategic Alliances Marketing at AVEVA

AVEVA Edge

AVEVA Edge includes all the tools you’ll need to make SCADA and HMI applications with real power behind them. The development environment enables you to develop once and deploy anywhere. AVEVA Edge HMI supports:

  • Windows runtime platforms (including 32 and 64 bit), ranging from Windows Embedded Compact, Windows Embedded Standard, Windows 7/8/10 and Windows Server Editions (Server 2012/2016), along with built-in support for local or remote (web) based visualization.
  • Runtime edition (IoTView) available for Linux and other embedded platforms.
  • OPC UA and OPC Classic (HDA and DA), trends, alarms, reports, recipes and built-in SQL database support as standard features.
  • Customers can build powerful graphical displays and can take advantage of 250+ available communication drivers for all major PLC products.

ztC Edge

Stratus ztC Edge is a simple, protected and autonomous Edge Computing platform for industrial and related applications. ztC Edge delivers industrial applications quickly and easily, increases efficiency, and minimizes risk. ztC Edge requires little operator time and effort to deploy, manage and maintain, reducing overall TCO.

Simple

  • Ease of Management – Deploying AVEVA software in the Stratus Technologies platform is as easy as installing an image of your application which facilitates install and deployment across multiple locations or sites.
  • Faster Commissioning time – Once your AVEVA Edge, System Platform, Historian, or MES applications are complete, tested and ready to run, it’s just a matter of installing into the Stratus Edge Computing Platform.

Protected

  • Integrated virtualization and redundancy – The virtualization and redundancy capabilities of Stratus Technologies are all pre-integrated and configured out of the box. There are no package hardware pairs or clustering that need to be specially cabled together or configured.
  • Industrial Grade – For AVEVA software installed at the Edge, the Stratus ztC Edge is Class I Division 2 certified, uses a fan-less design that can be wall or DIN rail mounted inside control panel, rated at –40 to 60 deg C, 10 to 95 % humidity, with 5-500 Hz vibration.
  • Cyber security – Security capabilities can be embedded at the machine level including logging onto the platform, secure password requirements, multiple login levels for access control, and tracking and IP address limits.

Autonomous

  • Greater Visibility – With monitoring of SSD, application and guest OS, OPC UA Support, you can embed all these Edge Computing diagnostics into your AVEVA Edge or System Platform applications seamlessly.
  • System Health and Support – 24×7 health monitoring, set thresholds and receive alerts, log review, predictive failure analysis, and automatic update and patch management, all of which enhances the total reliability of your solution.
  • Remote Management – ztC Advisor allows you to easily view the health and utilization of your entire Edge Platform inventory, helping to remotely triage issues, improve productivity, and mitigate risk. In addition, simplified backup and restore allows you to remotely backup and restore any Edge platform.

A rugged, solid state design protects it from the harsh, environmental conditions that might damage other industry standard servers. Self-monitoring provides proactive notification. A built-in virtualization host makes it easy to deploy applications and enable running AVEVA Edge applications and IDE on the same machine for small systems.

What benefits does Stratus provide within the AVEVA Cloud and SaaS Strategy?

Information is currency. It enables organizations to make correct business decisions. It makes them change or modify plans in anticipation of market or production changes. It provides insights on facts that were previously hidden. With the new AI solutions, it predicts what is going to happen in the future so you can perform anticipatory activities to minimize risk and maximize opportunities.

AVEVA Connect pulls in massive amounts of data coming from the individual plants, lines, equipment, machines, and assets on the Edge.

Latency, bandwidth and security

When you’re pulling in massive amounts of data points from assets, machines, equipment, and lines on the Edge into the Enterprise or Cloud, you need to be aware of latency and bandwidth problems that could arise, especially if the volume of data is large and the speed of communications is an issue. AVEVA customers choose to install Edge Computing platforms at the Edge where it is on or near the production and operation area, to solve these latency and bandwidth challenges when connectivity to the Cloud is needed but may not always be practical.

A Stratus ztC Edge computing platform running AVEVA Edge, combined with the AVEVA Historian, is a powerful yet local, edge-based data collection and storage solution. With the capabilities of AVEVA Historian to store-and-forward information, and the inherent virtualization, and redundancy features of the ztC Edge, customers have a reliable, secure and latency free configuration that will enable customers to easily push massive amounts of data into the Cloud.

Information collection is only as good as the Edge Computing solution it’s running on

To really have an effective information collection architecture from Edge, Enterprise and to the Cloud, your data needs to be protected and it must be continuous—there should be no disruption in the flow of information because of component or communications failure. You can have the best cloud infrastructure in the world, but it is worthless if it can’t get the information it needs.

“The Edge is capable of handling latency, criticality and proximity issues with granularity and precision that Cloud computing just can’t offer.”
John Vicente
CTO, Stratus Technologies

Summary

The industrial automation market is experiencing unprecedented change while new approaches such as digital transformations, Internet of Things (IoT) and Industry 4.0. take hold. In this dynamic environment, it is important to select solutions that have a track record of performance, stability and enhancements. AVEVA Edge and Stratus Technologies’ ztC Edge delivers a proven, reliable solution that is flexible, feature rich and robust. With AVEVA and Stratus, edge implementations can be deployed with confidence from the plant floor to the enterprise and on to the Cloud.

Learn More

Contact your preferred authorized reseller of AVEVA and Stratus solutions. Or visit us online: www.AVEVA.com
www.Stratus.com/AVEVA

Related Assets

Scroll to Top