解决方案简介

Stratus 边缘计算应用于智能机器

面向机器制造商的解决方案--简单易用、可延伸、可扩展

大约30年前,基于 PLC 和 PAC 的机器自动化引起了机器设计的变革,如今,智慧工厂和智能制造正以同样的方式掀起另一场产业变革。

智能机器是智能制造和智慧工厂的基础,它们利用数字化技术的进步,配备了最新的安全功能,嵌入工业物联网感应器、智能控制器、HMI/SCADA 系统,以及 MES 系统、历史数据库、资产性能管理器、分析和 AI 等先进应用。

近年来,边缘计算的应用进一步扩展了智能机器的功能。对于无法雇用现场 IT 专家的增值分销商和机器制造商来说,易于配置和安装的 Stratus 边缘计算平台是他们的首选。

  • ztC™ Edge 是安全、耐用、高度自动化的边缘计算平台,可通过嵌入式部署帮助提高运营效率,解决停机问题,同时能够轻松、便捷地交付高可用的虚拟边缘应用。
  • ftServer® 是一款冗余性机架式边缘服务器,可实现 99.999% 以上的可用性,确保所有操作得到执行且服务持续可用,基本解决意外停机和数据丢失问题。

主要优势

  • 可扩展的敏捷平台 -- 一个平台即可实现标准自动化和控制,通过瘦客户端应用运行一台或多台机器 ,为灵活生产提供支持,同时通过虚拟化使历史数据库、分析、MES 和 AI 等复杂应用能够同时运行。
  • 工业级边缘平台-- ztC™ Edge 平台采用无风扇设计,可在温度–40到60 °C、湿度10到95 %、振动频率 5-500 Hz的环境中运行,达到 I 级 2 类防护等级。
  • 集成冗余和虚拟化 -- Stratus 平台预先集成冗余和虚拟化功能,开箱即完成配置,消除了意外停机风险,让您能够在一个平台上组合多种应用。
  • 从边缘到企业只需一个合作伙伴-- Stratus 平台可与客户的控制架构无缝集成,一个供应商即可满足从边缘机器到控制室、命令中心、企业和云端的所有需求。

智能机器需要边缘计算

边缘计算能够将外围控制和自动化软件以及其他应用整合到一个平台上,从而增强机器内嵌 PLC 的功能,同时使其他关键应用在同一平台上运行。这让开发工业物联网(IIoT)智能机器和增加后续应用变得更加容易,能够满足客户日益增长的工业 4.0 和智能制造需求。

正确实施后,边缘计算可以让如今的数字化设备顺利过渡到客户运营中集成的数字化机器。这包括云连接等多种功能向完全集成的智能机器的过渡,这些机器可以顺利实现数字化转型,无论是融入原有架构,还是更新智能机器的版本,都不需要进行复杂的改造和重新设计。

数字化不是一种选择。对于希望打造智能机器,开发新性能和提供维护服务的机器制造商来说,这是必然的发展方向。

可扩展的可靠边缘计算平台,服务于机器制造商

Stratus 提供了一系列可扩展的平台,能够满足任何边缘计算要求。它固有的冗余性可以防止机器意外停机。操作系统中内置冗余,能够自动执行所有关键功能,而无需更改应用和脚本、也无需长时间调试、特殊设置或增加安装。

服务即收入来源

借助 Stratus 的主动监测功能,机器制造商可以检查和报告客户机的系统运行情况和性能,还可以运行预测性故障分析,从而提供高级分析等附加服务。

这一功能是对 ztC Advisor 的补充,ztC Advisor 系统管理解决方案可以简化多个边缘计算平台的集中监测和管理。客户可通过安全的网络门户轻松、便捷地查看整个 ztC Edge 资源的运行状况和使用情况,从而能够远程诊断问题,提高生产效率并消除风险。

除此之外,Stratus 远程云服务(安全的云端 Stratus 资源库)使机器制造商能够在云端安全地传输、存储和检索边缘计算平台配置文件和用户偏好模板,从而实现轻松的系统备份和恢复。

连同增值商嵌入的服务,机器制造商如今有多种服务可供客户选择。

借助 Stratus 主动监控、远程云服务和专用服务程序,机器制造商可以创造更多易于实施且便于维护的高利润收入来源。

将智能机器连接到企业内部和云端

为什么 Stratus 值得机器制造商信赖?

机器制造商善于制造机器,但他们的大部分员工,尤其是服务于工业客户的员工通常不具备丰富的软件或 IT 背景。因此,边缘计算不仅应具备强大的功能、可靠的性能和高度的灵活性,还要易于部署。40年来,Stratus 致力于提供可靠的冗余性零接触计算平台,让世界财富500强企业以及中小型企业都能够将边缘、控制中心和云端的远程数据安全地转化为可执行的情报,从而提高正常运行时间和效率。

机器制造商使用 Stratus 边缘计算平台可获得的如下优势:

1. 简单

a.易于管理  – 只需拔下电源线,插到其他节点上,便可自动重新同步。
b.易于支持  – 内置诊断程序,易于恢复,简化支持。
c.缩短调试时间 - 预加载软件易于设置,可缩短部署时间。

2. 安全

a.集成虚拟化和冗余功能 -- 两者已完成预集成和配置,节点支持热插拔、自主识别和自动同步。无需线缆连接任何硬件或机群,也无需进行特殊配置。
b.更高的安全性 --基于主机的防火墙可以建立黑名单或白名单,限制模式的 USB 端口有助于防止恶意软件传播,安全启动可预防网络攻击。
c.工业级设计 -- 机器控制面板内,紧凑的无风扇配置支持壁挂或 DIN 导轨安装,可在温度-40 - 60°C、湿度 10-95%、振动频率 5-500Hz 的环境中使用,并通过1类2级认证。

3. 自主

a.系统状态细粒度访问控制 --报告应用和虚拟机性能信息、CPU 使用情况、内存利用率和磁盘空间。
b.系统运行状况监测与支持--全天候监测运行状况,设置阈值,接收警报,查看日志,进行预测性故障分析,以及自动更新和管理补丁。

加入我们,在边缘脱颖而出

卓越的产品和服务为我们赢得了越来越多的客户和合作伙伴,诚邀您也加入其中。几十年来,作为领先的 OT 和 IT 合作伙伴,我们为合作伙伴和客户提供零接触边缘计算平台,简化、保护业务关键型应用并自动实施数字化转型,保护他们避免严重的经营、财务和声誉风险。我们将这些优势传递给机器制造商,帮助他们打造的机器能够实现经营效率最大化并提高性能和安全性,同时最大程度减少意外停机和成本。我们的目标是让企业更加盈利,让客户更轻松、更高效。

请联系您首选的 Stratus 解决方案授权经销商,或访问 stratus.com 网站在线联系我们。

更多信息

请联系您当地的系统集成商、渠道合作伙伴或 Stratus 销售代表,进一步探讨如何选择适合您的 Stratus 边缘计算平台。关于 ztC Edge、ftServer 和 everRun 的更多信息,请访问stratus.com

相关资料

返回顶部

Solution Brief

Stratus Edge Computing for Smart Machines

An easy to use, scalable and extensible solution for Machine Builders

In the same way that machine automation, using PLCs and PACs, revolutionized machine designs a generation ago, Smart Factories and Smart Manufacturing are now evolving the industrial world again.

Smart Machines are at the foundation of Smart Manufacturing and Smart Factories. They are machines – equipped with the latest security features, embedded with IIoT capable sensors, intelligent controllers, HMI/SCADA systems, and advance applications like MES, historians, asset performance managers, analytics, and AI—that have taken advantage of the advances in digital technology.

The availability of Edge Computing in recent years has extended the capabilities of Smart Machines even further. Stratus’ simple-to-configure and easy-to-install Edge Computing platforms are the first choice of VAR/OEMs and machine builders who do not have the luxury of employing field-based IT professionals.

  • ztC™ Edge is a secure, rugged, highly automated Edge Computing platform that can be embedded to help increase operational efficiency and eliminate downtime while enabling the quick, easy delivery of highly available virtualized edge applications.
  • ftServer® is a redundant, rack mount edge server that delivers better than five-nines availability, virtually eliminating unplanned downtime and data loss by ensuring all transactions are executed and services are continuously available.

Key Benefits

  • A scalable, agile platform – A single platform enabling standard automation, control, and thin client applications to run one or multiple machines, supporting flex factories, while virtualization allows complex applications like historians, analytics, MES, and AI to run simultaneously.
  • Industrial grade and edge ready – the ztC™ Edge uses a fan-less design, rated at –40 to 60 °C, 10 to 95% humidity, with 5-500 Hz vibration and Class I Division 2 certified.
  • Integrated redundancy and virtualization – Stratus platforms have redundancy and virtualization pre-integrated and configured out of the box, eliminating unplanned downtime risks and enabling you to combine multiple applications within a single platform.
  • Single partner from edge to enterprise – Stratus platforms integrate seamlessly with your customer’s control architecture, providing a common vendor from your machines at the edge to control rooms, command centers, enterprise, and the cloud.

Smart Machines require Edge Computing

Edge Computing augments the PLCs embedded into machines by enabling peripheral control and automation software and other applications to be consolidated into a single platform, while enabling other critical applications to run on the same platform. This makes it easier to develop smart, Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) enabled machines, and to easily add future applications that support customers’ evolving Industry 4.0 and Smart Manufacturing demands.

When implemented correctly, Edge Computing enables a smooth evolution from the digitized equipment of today to digitalized machines that are integrated into a customer’s operations. This includes multiple capabilities such as cloud connectivity to fully integrated Smart Machines that embrace Digital Transformation without the need for complex retrofitting and redesign whether incorporated in original architectures or during follow-on versions of enabled equipment.

Digitalization is not a CHOICE. It is the direction Machine Builders need to take to create Smarter Machines and new performance and maintenance services.

Scalable and reliable Edge Computing platforms for Machine Builders

Stratus provides a scalable line of platforms that supports any Edge Computing requirement. Their inherent redundancy protects machines from unplanned downtime. Redundancy is built into the operating system and performs all critical functions automatically, with no application modifications, scripts, extended tuning, unique set-up, or added installation.

Service as a revenue stream

Stratus’ active monitoring enables Machine Builders to examine and report the system health and performance of their customers’ machines. Machine Builders can also run predictive failure analysis, offering advance analytics as an additional service. This complements Stratus’ remote cloud service—a secure, cloud-based Stratus repository that enables Machine Builders to safely transmit, store and retrieve Edge Computing platform profiles and user preference templates from the cloud, enabling easy system backup and restore. Add to these capabilities Stratus’ VAR/OEM dedicated services program, machine builders now have a substantial services option that can be offered to customers.

With Stratus active monitoring, remote cloud service, and dedicated services program, Machine Builders can create additional revenue streams that are simple to implement and easy to maintain, while at the same time highly profitable.

Connect your Smart Machine to the Enterprise and Cloud

Why should Machine Builders rely on Stratus?

Machine Builders are good at building machines. Most of their personnel, particularly those serving industrial customers, however, often do not have deep software or IT backgrounds. Therefore, deploying Edge Computing should be easy but, at the same time, powerful, reliable, and extremely flexible. For 40 years, Stratus has provided reliable and redundant zero-touch computing, enabling global Fortune 500 companies and small-to-medium sized businesses to securely and remotely turn data into actionable intelligence at the Edge, control center and cloud—driving uptime and efficiency.

Here are the benefits Machine Builders get from using Stratus Edge Computing platforms:

1. Simple

a. Ease of management – As easy as unplugging the cables and plugging in another node. Resynchronization takes place automatically.
b. Ease of support – Built-in diagnostics with easy recovery simplify support.
c. Faster commissioning time – Easy set-up and preloaded software reduce time to deploy.

2. Protected

a. Integrated virtualization and redundancy – Both are pre-integrated and configured. Nodes are hot swappable, self-recognizing and auto synchronizing. No package hardware pairs or clustering that need to be specially cabled together or configured.
b. Enhanced security – A host-based firewall allows for blacklists or whitelists. Restricted USB ports help prevent the spread of malware. Secure boot prevents cyber attacks.
c. Industrial grade – A compact fan-less configuration can be wall or DIN rail mounted inside your machine control panel and is rated at –40 to 60 °C, 10 to 95% humidity, with 5-500 Hz vibration, and Class I Division 2 Certification.

3. Autonomous

a. Granular access to systems status – Applications and virtual machine performance information, CPU usage, memory utilization, and disk space are reported.
b. System health and support – Ability to monitor health 24×7, set thresholds and receive alerts, review logs, run predictive failure analysis, and automatically update and manage patches.

Join us in excelling at the edge

We invite you to join our growing list of satisfied customers and partners. For decades, we have protected our partners and customers from significant operational, financial and reputational risk by being their leading OT and IT partner for zero touch Edge Computing platforms that simplify, protect, and automate digitally transforming business-critical operations. We extend these benefits to Machine Builders creating machines that maximize operational efficiency and improve performance and safety, while minimizing unplanned downtime and cost. Making your business more profitable and your customer’s life easier and more productive is our focus.

Contact your preferred authorized reseller of Stratus solutions or visit us online at stratus.com.

For more information

Please contact your local systems integrator, channel partner, or Stratus sales representative to explore further how Stratus’ Edge Computing platforms might be right for you. More information about ztC Edge, ftServer, and everRun can be found at stratus.com.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top