产品手册

everRun® 扩展

使用异步复制,在通过广域网连接的站点之间实现容错应用的灾难恢复。

无论是自然、机械或电力故障,还是人为错误造成的,灾难都会导致设施中所有计算资源的完全丧失,有可能使您的业务在几天甚至几周内无法运行。有了由Arcserve持续可用性提供支持的Stratus® everRun® Extend,您可以将系统冗余与基于广域网的灾难恢复相结合,以维持位于远程站点的热备系统。

Arcserve持续可用性软件扩展了Stratus everRun 软件的核心功能,支持广域网(WAN)上的灾难恢复(DR)功能,与主站点和远程DR站点中的一个或两个站点的系统冗余相结合。

主要优势

  • 确保业务连续性。保护关键应用程序和数据免受整个站点的灾害影响。
  • 简化部署和管理。使用直观的场景生成器和控制服务,使设置、配置和管理变得快速和简单。
  • 只为您需要的东西付费。从三种不同的配置中选择符合您的物理和虚拟需求的配置。

它如何与everRun

everRun ,保护客户免受服务器故障,或其他系统或网络组件故障的影响。Arcserve持续可用性可在站点发生灾难时提供灾难恢复。最典型的客户配置包括在主站点中运行的everRun 系统,以及在辅助灾难恢复站点中的单一物理机上运行的 Windows 或 Linux 系统。Arcserve 持续可用性在主站点和灾难站点之间提供灾难恢复(也称为主站点和副本)。一些客户还在其DR站点维护everRun 系统,以确保灾难恢复方案执行后的高可用性。

Arcserve DR软件安装在Windows或Linux系统中,以保护该系统上运行的应用程序。它是everRun 产品套件的补充和分层产品。Windows/Linux系统可以运行在物理机、虚拟机(如VMware上)或运行在everRun 受保护虚拟机(PVM)中的Windows/Linux系统。

Arcserve 持续可用性还安装在远程 DR 站点的 Windows/Linux 系统中。这也可以是运行在物理机上的 Windows/Linux 系统,也可以是运行在虚拟机上的 Windows/Linux 系统(如 VMware 上),或者是运行在everRun 受保护虚拟机 (PVM) 中的 Windows/Linux 系统。

可以有三种配置。

1.V2P。主站点的应用程序在everRun PVM中运行,DR站点的应用程序在非everRun 系统中运行。

2.2.V2V:两个站点的应用程序都在everRun PVM中运行。

3.P2P。这两个网站的应用都是在Windows/Linux系统中运行,运行在物理机或非everRun 系统中。

使用相同的软件来启用和交付所有三种配置。但是,这三种配置的许可成本不同。除了上述差异外,这三种配置的能力和功能没有区别。

它是如何设置的

在主站点设置一个系统来运行要保护的应用程序。另一个系统设置在DR站点,以运行应用程序。任何一个系统都可以是everRun 或非everRun VM 或物理 Windows/Linux 系统。在两边加载应用程序,并在两边的操作系统中加载Arcserve引擎。设置一个WAN连接,供Arcserve用于以下目的。

在正常处理过程中,Arcserve 软件在主站点和 DR 站点之间对所有应用数据进行实时和即时的异步复制。主站点运行活动的应用程序。DR站点不运行应用程序,只是保持最新状态,以便在需要时能够接管主站点。

当主站点出现完全故障时,Arcserve软件将执行DR方案,以主站点的身份在网络上将DR站点上线,并使用最新的数据副本重新启动应用程序。

一个单独的组件,即控制服务模块,安装在独立的机器上(物理或虚拟)。控制服务可以被复制,以实现高可用性。故障切换方案从控制服务中执行,该方案驱动从主服务器到DR服务器的故障切换并返回(需要时)。

控制服务是中央控制系统,用户/系统管理员可以使用基于浏览器的Manager界面连接到控制服务,并对其整个配置进行可视性和控制。

控制服务作为 Arcserve 恢复和故障切换操作的单一控制点,它包含现有场景的数据。控制服务管理所有与场景相关的任务,与之相连的管理器使您能够监控Arcserve活动。为了克服丢失控制服务数据或失去管理和监控场景的能力的危险,Arcserve 持续可用性为您提供控制服务的复制(冗余)和故障切换,以确保控制服务数据和功能的高可用性。

技术细节

1.两台服务器之间的最大距离。

  • 没有最大距离。两台服务器通过广域网连接。

2.主站和灾后恢复站的Windows系统的额外硬件要求。

  • 无。两个系统(标准的Windows/Linux服务器或基于everRun 系统)正确配置为运行应用程序,可以添加Arcserve,而无需任何额外的硬件。

3.主站和灾后恢复站的Windows系统的软件要求。

  • Windows Server 2019、Windows 2016、2012 R2、2012、2008 R2、2008。

4.主站和灾后恢复站Linux 系统的软件要求。

  • Red Hat 7.4 - 7.7, 6.8 - 6.10, CentOS 6.8-6.10, 7.4-7.6, SUSE Enterprise Server 11 SP4, 12 SP2-SP4, 15, OracleLinux 7.4-7.6, 6.8-6.10.

5.控制服务系统的硬件/操作系统要求。

  • Windows Server 2019、Windows Server 2016、2012 R2、2012。

6.两台服务器之间的广域网连接的最小带宽。

  • 足以承载从主站发送到DR站点的文件/数据库更新。用户可以根据其对应用的了解进行包络计算,或运行评估模式以确定所需带宽。

7.两台服务器之间的最大往返延迟。

  • 只要存在可靠的广域网连接,延迟就不是问题。

8.8. 管理。

  • 管理实用程序,称为管理中心,可通过浏览器向用户展示系统的状态。浏览器连接到控制服务。
  • 系统可以设置对每一个发生的重大事件执行任务。

i.发出消息,并对事件进行描述。

二、执行用户指定的脚本。执行用户指定的脚本。

要了解更多关于无忧计算的信息,请访问stratus.com。

相关资料

返回顶部

Datasheet

everRun® Extend

Enabling disaster recovery of fault tolerant applications across sites connected via a WAN, using asynchronous replication

Whether caused by nature, mechanical or power failure, or human error, disasters can result in the total loss of all computing resources in a facility, potentially leaving your business unable to function for days, or even weeks. With Stratus® everRun® Extend, powered by Arcserve Continuous Availability, you can combine system redundancy with wide area network-based disaster recovery to maintain a hot stand-by system located in remote site.

Arcserve Continuous Availability software extends the core capabilities of Stratus everRun software to support disaster recovery (DR) capabilities across a wide area network (WAN), in conjunction with system redundancy in either, or both, primary site and remote DR site.

Key Benefits

  • Ensure business continuity: Protect critical applications and data against site-wide disasters
  • Simplify deployment and management: Use the intuitive Scenario Builder and Control Service to make set up, configuration and management quick and easy
  • Pay for only what you need: Choose from three different configurations that match your physical and virtual requirements

How it fits with everRun

everRun protects customers from server failures, or other system or network component failures. Arcserve Continuous Availability provides disaster recovery in the event of site disasters. The most typical customer configuration includes an everRun system running in a primary site, and a Windows or Linux system running on a single physical machine in a secondary DR site. Arcserve Continuous Availability provides DR between the primary and DR site (also called the Master and Replica). Some customers also maintain everRun systems at their DR site, to ensure high availability after a disaster recovery scenario is executed.

The Arcserve DR software is installed in the Windows or Linux system to protect the applications running on that system. It is a complementary and layered product for the everRun product suite. The Windows/Linux system can run on a physical machine, on a virtual machine (e.g. on VMware) or a Windows/Linux system running in an everRun Protected Virtual Machine (PVM).

Arcserve Continuous Availability also is installed in a Windows/ Linux system at the remote DR site. This can also be a Windows/Linux system running on a physical machine, on a virtual machine (e.g. on VMware) or a Windows/Linux system running in an everRun Protected Virtual Machine (PVM).

Three configurations are possible:

1. V2P: The primary site has the application running in an everRun PVM and the DR site has the application running on a non-everRun system.

2. V2V: Both sites have the application running in an everRun PVM.

3. P2P: Both sites have the application running in a Windows/Linux system running on a physical machine or non-everRun system.

The same software is used to enable and deliver all three configurations. But, the licensing costs for these three configurations vary. There is no difference in the capabilities and functions for these three configurations, aside from the differences outlined above.

How it is set up

A system is set up in the primary site to run the application to be protected. Another system is set up in the DR site to run the application. Either system can be an everRun or non-everRun VM or physical Windows/Linux system. The application is loaded on both sides and the Arcserve engine is loaded in the operating system on both sides. A WAN connection is set up for Arcserve to use for the purposes explained below.

During normal processing, the Arcserve software performs real-time and immediate asynchronous replication of all application data, between the primary site and the DR site. The primary site runs the active application. The DR site does not run the application and is simply being kept up to date in order to be able to take over from the primary site when needed.

When the primary site has a complete failure, the Arcserve software will execute a DR scenario, which brings the DR site up on the network with the identity of the primary site, and restarts applications using up-to-date copies of data.

A separate component, the Control Service module, is installed on a standalone machine (physical or virtual). The Control Service can be replicated for high availability. The fail-over scenario, which drives the fail-over from a primary server to the DR server and back (when needed), is executed from the Control Service.

The Control Service is the central controlling system and users/system managers can use a Manager interface, which is browser based, to connect to the Control Service, and have visibility and control over their entire configuration.

The Control Service functions as the single point of control of the Arcserve recovery and fail-over operation, and it contains the data of the existing scenario. The Control Service manages all scenario-related tasks, and the Managers that are connected to it enable you to monitor Arcserve activities. To overcome the danger of losing the Control Service data, or losing the ability to manage and monitor your scenarios, Arcserve Continuous Availability offers you replication (redundancy) and fail-over for the Control Service to assure very high availability of the Control Service data and functionality.

Technical details

1. Maximum distance between the two servers:

  • There is no maximum distance. The two servers are connected via a WAN.

2. Extra hardware requirements for the Windows systems in the primary and the DR site:

  • None. Two systems (Standard Windows/Linux server or everRun based system) properly configured to run the application, can have Arcserve added without any additional hardware.

3. Software requirements for the Windows systems in the primary and the DR site:

  • Windows Server 2019, Windows 2016, 2012 R2, 2012, 2008 R2, 2008.

4. Software requirements for the Linux systems in the primary and the DR site:

  • Red Hat 7.4 – 7.7, 6.8 – 6.10, CentOS 6.8-6.10, 7.4-7.6, SUSE Enterprise Server 11 SP4, 12 SP2-SP4, 15, Oracle Linux 7.4-7.6, 6.8-6.10.

5. Hardware/OS requirements for Control Service system:

  • Windows Server 2019, Windows Server 2016, 2012 R2, 2012.

6. Minimum bandwidth for the WAN connections between the two servers:

  • Adequate to carry the file/database updates sent over from the primary to the DR site. Users can do back-of-the-envelope calculations, based upon their knowledge of the application, or run the assessment mode to determine the bandwidth needed.

7. Maximum round-trip latency between the two servers:

  • Latency is not an issue, as long as a reliable WAN connection exists.

8. Management:

  • The management utility, called the Management Center, is available through a browser to present the status of the system to the user. The browser connects to the Control Service.
  • The system can be set up to execute tasks for every significant event that occurs:

i. Send a message with a description of the event.

ii. Execute a user specified script.

To learn more about worry-free computing, visit stratus.com.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top