产品手册

Stratus everRun®

易于管理的“经济适用型”软件,支持您的应用永续运行

如果要您列出必须持永续运行的应用清单,您应该很快就能列出。过去几年中,这份清单很可能已经增加了很多条目,而且未来还会继续增加。Stratus 注意到整个市场对永续运行应用的需求变得愈加广泛,推动这一需求的因素是什么?很明显的一个原因是业务暂停会给组织带来财务损失,对其声誉造成长期损害。

在当今激烈的竞争环境中,组织必须全天候持续运营并提供卓越的服务。如果服务中断,对制造业来说,生产线就无法正常运行,继而影响生产效率和营收;对楼宇安全和自动化行业来说,房屋和人员都会面临来自内部和外部的安全风险;对医疗和公共安全行业来说,生命安全就会受到威胁。还有其他一些因素推动了对持续可用应用的需求,包括企业在遵守合规、减轻灾难和规划业务连续性方面所面临的持续挑战。所有这些因素都促使人们对最关键应用程序的可靠性和持续可用性需求不断增加,而容不得任何间歇性服务中断和相关的收入损失。

主要优势

  • 不间断复制可主动规避风险,防止停机
  • 预防局部断电、整个楼宇范围的问题或物理机故障
  • 满足业务需求,优化资源利用
  • 应用持续可用,无需复杂的配置过程
  • 行业标准基础设施、灵活的存储选项,降低总拥有成本 (TCO)
  • 利用虚拟化优势,解决停机问题
everRun 技术参数
服务器 支持各种行业标准的 x86 系统。请参阅“支持的硬件”页面了解详情。
内存 最高 384 GB
虚拟机 最多 28 个
支持的操作系统
Microsoft®   支持各种 Microsoft Windows Server 和桌面客户机操作系统。请参阅“支持的客户机操作系统”页面了解详情。
Linux® 支持各种 Red Hat、SUSE、Ubuntu、Oracle 和 CentOS Linux 客户机操作系统。请参阅“支持的客户机操作系统”页面了解详情。

“可用性”的准确含义是什么?

“可用性”一词表示计算系统的功能以及执行自身任务的可靠性,它可以通过特定时间范围(例如一年)内应用程序可供用户访问和操作的时间百分比进行衡量。然而,可用性的计算并不完全一样,不同解决方案有不同的可用性水平:

  • 备份和恢复解决方案:基本的备份、数据复制和故障恢复解决方案和程序,用于在出现故障或灾难时恢复服务。这类解决方案不能避免停机,主要专注于恢复服务,实现 99% 到 99.9% 的可用性。停机时间为 8 小时到 4 天之间,停机成本为 200 万到 2300 万美元。
  • 高可用性解决方案:一般通过集群执行,这类应用程序的可用时间百分比非常高,出现故障时用户几乎感受不到服务中断,可用性高达 99.95% 到 99.99%。停机时间 1 到 4小时之间,停机成本为 23 万到 100 万美元。
  • 持续可用性解决方案:即使出现故障,应用程序也不会中断操作。彻底解决停机问题,发生故障或局部灾难时不会丢失数据。这类解决方案旨在预防停机,可用性可达到 99.999%。停机时间 5 分钟以内,停机成本不超过 2.3 万美元。

“面向 P2000 的 everRun 解决方案提供了极高的可用性,可满足我们对机场关键门禁系统的需求。”
Rob Benstein
杰拉尔德·R·福特国际机场
公共安全及运营总监

借助 everRun 确保应用持续可用

保持应用持续可用,解决中断问题,Stratus everRun 让这一过程变得简单。everRun 是一种基于软件的解决方案,它通过虚拟化平台对受保护的虚拟机进行配对,将两台服务器连接在一起,从而建立一个单独的操作环境。整个应用环境,包括里面的数据由 everRun 进行复制,确保应用持续不间断地运行,防止数据丢失。如果一台服务器出现故障,应用将在另一台服务器上继续运行,不会出现任何中断或数据丢失。如果某个硬件组件出现故障,everRun 会用其他系统中的正常组件暂时顶替它,直到修复或替换故障组件。

优化应用环境,获得最高可用性

利用 everRun,您可以保持应用持续可用并从中创造价值,而且不会遇到传统解决方案存在的复杂配置问题。您不需要设计高可用性应用,也不需要管理服务器之间的连接或配置共享空间进行数据存储。

everRun 让您能够防止应用停机,同时整合多台物理服务器,降低运行成本。everRun 支持各种标准的 Intel x86 服务器硬件。

Stratus 可选产品和服务

Stratus 提供多种产品,用于扩展和增强 everRun 功能

everRun SplitSite  - 在全城范围内提供高可用性或容错功能
everRun Extend - 跨广域网连接的容错站点进行灾难恢复

另外,Stratus 在全球范围内全天候提供行业领先的服务。我们的服务专家在全球的 Stratus 客户支持中心 (CAC) 借助先进的技术监控、诊断并解决问题。一旦出现问题,您将立即收到邮件、短信或 SNMP 提醒。

everRun 推荐配置

  • 一对行业标准 x86_64 服务器,加 Intel VT CPU 芯片组
  • 8 GB 内存或更高
  • 50 GB 磁盘空间或更高,加 10 GB 虚拟机和数据存储空间
  • 两个 10 GbE 网口,两个 1 GbE 网口
  • 受支持的客户机操作系统
  • Microsoft® Windows Server®
  • Linux

了解更多信息

如需了解更多信息或购买 Stratus 产品,请致电1-800-STRATUS,或访问 stratus.com

相关资料

返回顶部

Datasheet

Stratus everRun®

Affordable, easy-to-manage software to support your always-on applications

If you were asked to come up with a list of applications that absolutely had to be continuously available, odds are that you would not struggle to build the list. Most likely, your list has grown over the last few years—and it continues to grow. At Stratus, we’ve seen the need for always-on applications become more pervasive across all markets, and all industries globally. But what’s driving this demand? The obvious reasons are financial losses and long-term damage to an organization’s reputation when businesses go down.

In today’s competitive climate, organizations must operate and deliver top-notch services 24/7/365, externally and internally. If your service goes down in manufacturing, your lines cannot function and productivity and revenue take a hit; in building security and automation environments, the premises and individuals that need to be protected are at risk from internal and external threats; in healthcare and public safety, lives are at risk. And there are other considerations driving the need for continuously available applications, including the constant struggle organizations face to comply with regulations, mitigate disaster and plan for business continuity. All these factors contribute to an increasing demand for reliable, continuous availability of your most critical applications, with no tolerance for intermittent service disruptions and associated lost revenue.

Key Benefit

  • Proactive risk avoidance with constant replication to prevent downtime
  • Protection against localized power failures, building-wide problems or physical machines failures
  • Satisfied business requirements and optimized resource utilization
  • Continuous application availability without configuration complexity
  • Low TCO through industry-standard infrastructure and flexible storage options
  • Downtime eliminated with the added benefit of virtualization
everRun specifications
Server A variety of industry standard x86 systems are supported. Please see Supported Hardware page for more details.
RAM Up to 384 GB
Virtual machines Up to 28
Supported operating systems
Microsoft®   A variety of Microsoft Windows Server and Desktop guest operating systems are supported. See Supported Guest Operating Systems page for more details.
Linux® A variety of Red Hat, SUSE, Ubuntu, Oracle and CentOS Linux guest operating systems are supported. See Supported Guest Operating Systems page for more details.

What exactly is “availability”?

The term “availability” is a characterization of how reliably a computing system can function and perform the tasks it was designed to run. It is measured as a percentage of time within a given time span (for instance, a year) that your applications are operational and accessible to users. But not all availability is created equally. Different solutions provide different levels of availability:

  • Backups and restores: Basic backup, data-replication, and failover solutions and procedures are in place to recover services in the event of a failure or disaster. These solutions do not prevent downtime but focus on recoverability which translates into 99% to 99.9% availability. Being down from 8 hours to 4 days can cost from $2M to $23M.
  • High availability: Typically implemented through clustering, these solution applications are accessible a very high percentage of the time. Users perceive little or no perceived interruption if there is a failure and high availability translates into 99.95% to 99.99% availability. Being down from 1 to 4 hours can cost $230K to $1M.
  • Continuous availability: Even if there were to be a failure, application operations are not interrupted. Downtime is eliminated and data is not lost in the event of a failure or localized disaster. These solutions focus on preventing downtime which translates into 99.999% availability. Being down 5 minutes or less, limits your risk to $23K.

“The everRun solution for P2000, offers us the extreme level of availability we need for our critical access control system at the airport.”
Rob Benstein
Public Safety and Operations Director
Gerald R. Ford International Airport

Achieve continuous application availability with everRun

Stratus everRun simplifies the process of making applications available—not just some of the time, but all of the time. everRun’s software based solution links two servers together via a virtualization platform that pairs protected virtual machines to create a single operating environment. The entire application environment, including data in memory, is replicated by everRun, ensuring applications continue to run without interruption or data loss. If one physical machine should fail, the application continues to run on the other physical machine without any interruptions or data loss. If a hardware component fails, everRun substitutes the healthy component from the second system until the failed component is repaired or replaced.

Optimize application environments to achieve maximum availability

With everRun, you are able to realize the value of continuously available applications without the configuration complexity that comes with traditional solutions. There is no need to design your applications to be HA aware, or to manage the connectivity between servers or configure shared storage where data resides.

everRun enables you to consolidate physical servers and reduce your operating costs while protecting your applications from downtime. everRun supports a wide variety of commodity, Intel-based x86 server hardware.

Optional Stratus products and services

Stratus offers a variety of options to both extend and enhance everRun’s capabilities.

everRun SplitSite – high availability or fault tolerance across a metro-wide area
everRun Extend – DR across fault tolerant sites connected via WAN

In addition, Stratus provides industry-leading service and support 24/7/365 worldwide. Our expert service professionals, backed by our advanced technology, monitor, diagnose, and troubleshoot problems from Stratus Customer Assistance Centers (CACs) throughout the world. Should an issue arise, you’ll be notified immediately via email, text or SNMP alert.

Recommended configurations for everRun

  • One pair of industry standard x86_64 servers with Intel VT enabled CPU chipsets
  • 8 GB RAM or more
  • Disk space of 50 GB or greater, plus 10 GB for VM and data storage
  • Two 10 GbE network ports, two 1 GbE network ports
  • Supported guest operating systems
  • Microsoft® Windows Server®
  • Linux

Find Out More

For more information, or to purchase Stratus products, call 1-800-STRATUS, or visit stratus.com

Related Assets

Scroll to Top