网络研讨会

如何利用边缘技术减少停机时间,优化HMI/SCADA,并应用虚拟化。

自动化世界主办的按需网络研讨会,通过实际案例介绍了Edge Computing 的好处。

Edge Computing ,提高机器性能,增加OEE,并确保更高的可用性和可靠性。当今数据驱动的运营--工业4.0、数字化转型和工业物联网(IIoT)是共同的举措--使得智能机器和设备成为业务成功的关键。

在本网络研讨会中,您将了解如何使用Edge Computing ,利用真实的客户案例研究,防止停机、打破孤岛,并从任何地方进行监测和控制。

主要收获将是如何应用Edge Computing 。

  • 通过将您的HMI/SCADA与数字应用(如历史学家、MES、资产性能和PLC编程)结合在一个平台上而不是多台计算机上,从而简化 您的架构。这可以通过使用预配置的虚拟化来实现。
  • 使用具有内置冗余、I类2级认证和安全性的工业级Edge Computing 平台,保护您的机器不受停机影响。
  • 通过实现预测性维护,使用向企业和/或云端提供实时信息的移动设备远程管理您的机器,从而增强您的操作。
  • 受益于嵌入式服务功能,这些功能可以实现或增强服务产品,并为终端用户提供具有明确投资回报率的成本效益选项。

特邀演讲嘉宾

Aric Prost
全球领导者,OEM,Stratus Technologies
Aric Prost负责推动Stratus OEM业务线的战略和进入市场。在过去15年多的时间里,Aric担任过各种商业职务,包括技术销售、销售管理、渠道管理、OEM业务开发和全球销售领导。Aric从美国西点军校毕业后,开始了他在美国军队的职业生涯。在服役十年后,Aric在罗克韦尔自动化公司开始了他的商业生涯,担任过各种职务,之后他加入了ProSoft Technology公司,在那里他的工作重点是渠道开发和扩大公司的OEM安装基础,最终领导了全球销售和市场营销。Aric在科罗拉多州工作,拥有环境科学与工程学士学位和管理硕士学位。

Paul Herron
业务发展经理
Paul Herron是一位过程控制和自动化专家,目前在Stratus 技术公司从事业务发展工作。保罗开始在一家著名的制造商工作,此后在主要的自动化供应商担任过许多技术职务。选择最合适的技术是保罗的主要动力。他认为,首先要了解客户的需求和业务驱动力。

相关资料

返回顶部

Webinar

How to Reduce Downtime, Optimize HMI/SCADA, and Apply Virtualization with Edge Technology

An Automation World hosted on-demand webinar featuring the benefits of Edge Computing through real world examples

Edge Computing improves machine performance, increases OEE, and ensures higher availability and reliability. Today’s data driven operations – where Industry 4.0, digital transformation and the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) are common initiatives – make smart machines and equipment critical to business success.

In this webinar, you will learn how to use Edge Computing to prevent downtime, break down silos and monitor and control from anywhere, using real life customer case studies.

Key takeaways will be how to apply Edge Computing to:

  • Simplify your architecture by combining your HMI/SCADA with digital applications like historian, MES, asset performance, and PLC programming in one platform instead of multiple computers. This can be done using pre-configured virtualization.
  • Protect your machines from downtime using an industrial grade Edge Computing platform with built-in redundancy, Class I Division 2 certification, and security.
  • Enhance your operations by enabling predictive maintenance, managing your machines remotely using mobile devices that deliver real-time information to the enterprise and/or cloud.
  • Benefit from embedded service capabilities that can enable or enhance service offerings and give end-users cost effective options with a defined ROI.

Featured Speakers

Aric Prost
Global Leader, OEM, Stratus Technologies
Aric Prost is responsible for driving strategy and go to market for the Stratus OEM business line. Over the past 15+ years, Aric has held various commercial roles including technical sales, sales management, channel management, OEM business development and global sales leadership. Aric began his career with the US Army after graduating from the United States Military Academy at West Point. Following a decade of service, Aric began his commercial career with Rockwell Automation in various roles before moving to ProSoft Technology where his focus was on channel development and expanding the company’s OEM install base before ultimately leading Global Sales and Marketing. Aric is based in Colorado and has a B.S. degree in Environmental Science and Engineering and a Master’s degree in Management.

Paul Herron
Business Development Manager
Paul Herron is a Process Control and Automation expert currently working in Business Development at Stratus Technologies. Paul started work with a prominent manufacturer and has since held numerous technical roles with major automation suppliers. Selection of the most appropriate technology is Paul’s main driver. He believes that starts with understanding the customers’ needs and business drivers.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top