解决方案简介

边缘计算平台应用于中游油气领域

提供可靠的边缘数据,确保运营不妥协、不停机

中游油气开采企业和运营企业负责确保持续、安全、可靠且合规的运营,同时还要应对需求压力、环境问题、盗窃甚至网络安全威胁。数字化战略以及相应的解决方案应有效实现上述目标。执行良好的解决方案可以显著提升中游企业在资产可靠性、运营效率、安全、产品质量和安全生产方面的经营业绩。

数字化意味着使用新的数字技术,例如经过改进的管道 SCADA、压缩机站和泵站 HMI、历史数据库、分析技术、AI 以及控制室和命令中心,但更高的可靠性依赖部署上述应用的最佳平台。

Stratus 为中游油气行业关键的本地和云端应用提供边缘计算平台,实现简单、安全、无忧运营,同时消除意外停机威胁以及财务和声誉风险。Stratus 边缘计算平台可以简化、保护对企业至关重要的数字化转型应用,并实现自动化运营。

主要优势

  • 可扩展的产品 --Stratus 边缘计算平台非常适合监测和控制、虚拟化/瘦客户端、历史数据库、分析、MES、AI、控制室和命令中心、关键的现场自动化,以及操作复杂的调度站,并将独立的应用集成到一个平台中。
  • 工业级边缘平台 --Stratus ztC™ Edge平台采用无风扇设计,可在温度–40到60 °C、湿度10到95 %、振动5-500 Hz的环境中运行,达到 I 级 2 类防护等级。
  • 集成冗余和虚拟化 -- Stratus边缘计算平台预先集成并配置了冗余和虚拟化功能,开箱即可使用。这可以预防意外停机,让您能够将多个应用集成到一个平台中。
  • 从边缘到企业只需一个合作伙伴 --Stratus 边缘计算平台支持无缝集成,一个供应商可满足从本地边缘调度站到控制室、命令中心、企业和云端的所有要求。

工业4.0和 IIoT 驱动的需求是促进油气行业大部分技术提升的核心因素,Stratus 是值得信赖的合作伙伴,为从云端到企业的关键工业4.0和 IIoT应用提供支持。借助边缘计算平台,我们的目标是为开采和运营企业普及、支持和提供安全、可靠且简单易用的平台,实现高级边缘应用。

资产性能管理

许多组织的目标是希望通过部署资产性能管理(APM)应用提升业绩,APM旨在实现任务关键型资产信息的访问,包括为运营技术人员和工程师提供实时数据访问。尽管应用可能在云端运行或者连接到企业,但应该在生成信息的边缘处理和存储数据,从而只将关键信息和异常信息反馈到控制中心。将所有数据存储在关键资产中可以最大程度减少复制操作,有助于缓解拥堵的远程通信网络和控制带宽成本。

高级分析、AI和机器学习技术

选择内置冗余和虚拟化功能的边缘计算平台可以在部署高级分析技术的同时加入人工智能(AI)和机器学习(ML)技术。AI和ML要求在边缘实时收集、分析和处理数据,边缘平台成为关键资产基础设施的一部分,这对平台的灵活性提出了更高要求。这正是Stratus的关键优势,其容错边缘计算平台可为这些高需求边缘应用提供支持。

实时模拟、数字映射和效率

通过根据实际生产数据衡量实时效率或者运行实时模拟,可以立即满足在边缘支持基础设施的需求。这些工具能够根据运营状况更快进行响应,从而更迅速地进行分析和做出业务决策,实现预测性维护并优化成本。数字化还可以实现预测性或规范性维护等功能,在数字映射环境中运行实时模型,对比现实和工程设计。这些先进功能要求在边缘部署计算能力。

“如果用三个词描述 Stratus 的使用体验,那就是可靠性、可配置性和可持续性。工厂部署 Stratus 的当年就实现了我们预期的经营业绩,而且支持模式超出了我们的预期,我们将长期使用 Stratus 产品。”
Steve Adams
首席自动化电气工程师
Columbia Pipeline Group(现属于TransCanada)

监测和控制

在支持 HMI、SCADA、历史数据库和油罐管理等传统自动化服务方面,Stratus拥有丰富的经验,但随着部署的技术增多,对简单、安全、自主基础设施的需求必将上升。Stratus 提供支持上述需求的关键边缘计算平台。

40年任务关键型解决方案交付经验

40年来,我们致力于提供可靠的零接触冗余计算平台,让全球《财富》500强企业和中小型公司能够在边缘、控制中心和云端安全地将数据远程转换为可行情报,改善运行时间和效率

在向主流管道公司提供可靠的冗余虚拟化计算平台和与大型自动化公司合作方面,我们拥有长期的成功经验,多年来这些自动化公司一直为油气行业提供我们的平台。

今天,为了实施IIoT和工业4.0战略,我们成功为实时应用提供支持,进一步帮助客户对经营实施数字化转型,以最低风险促进可预测的峰值性能。我们将专业知识和成功经验应用到中游油气行业,帮助确保任务关键型应用实现投资回报目标。

更多信息

请联系您当地的系统集成商、渠道合作伙伴或 Stratus 销售代表,进一步探讨如何选择适合您的 Stratus 边缘计算平台。关于 ztC Edge、ftServer 和 everRun 的更多信息,请访问stratus.com

如需了解 Stratus 如何帮助中游油气行业,请访问stratus.com/midstream

相关资料

返回顶部

Solution Brief

Leveraging Edge Computing Platforms in Midstream Oil & Gas

Providing no compromise, downtime free operations, and reliable data at the edge

Midstream Oil & Gas owners and operators are responsible for continuous, safe, reliable, and compliant operations while addressing demand pressures, environmental concerns, theft, and even cybersecurity threats. Digitalization strategies and resulting solutions should effectively serve this goal. A well-executed solution significantly improves Midstream business performance in terms of asset reliability, operational efficiency, security, product quality, and work safety.

Digitalization means using new digital technology such as improvements in pipeline SCADA, compressor and pump station HMI, historians, analytics, AI, and the operation of control rooms and command centers. Improved reliability though depends on the platform that best deploys these applications.

Stratus offers edge computing platforms for critical midstream oil and gas applications from the field to the cloud, bringing simplicity, security, and peace of mind, while eliminating the threat of unplanned downtime and financial and reputational risk. Stratus edge computing platforms simplify, protect, and automate your digitally transforming business-critical operations.

Key Benefits

  • A Scalable Offering – Stratus edge computing platforms are ideal for monitoring and control, virtualization/thin clients, historian, analytics, MES, AI, control rooms and command centers, critical field automation and control stations with complex operations, and integrate stand-alone silos.
  • Industrial Grade and Edge Ready – the Stratus ztC™ Edge platform is fan-less, rated at –40 to 60 °C, 10 to 95 % humidity, with 5-500 Hz vibration and is Class I Division 2 certified.
  • Integrated Redundancy and Virtualization – Stratus edge computing platforms have redundancy and virtualization pre-integrated and configured out of the box. This prevents unplanned downtime and enables you to combine multiple applications in a single platform.
  • Single Partner from Edge to Enterprise – Stratus edge computing platforms integrate seamlessly, providing a common vendor from your local control stations at the edge to your control rooms, command center, enterprise, and the cloud.

Industry 4.0 and IIoT-driven requirements are central to most technology advancements in Oil and Gas. Stratus is a trusted authority supporting critical Industry 4.0 and IIoT applications from Edge to Enterprise. With Edge Computing platforms, our goal is to educate, support and provide owners and operators a secure, protected, and simple platform to enable advanced applications at the Edge.

Asset Performance Management

A goal for many organizations is the desire to improve performance through the deployment of Asset Performance Management (APM) applications. APM is designed to provide access to information on mission critical assets including connection to real time data to Operation Technicians and Engineers. While the application may be cloud based or enterprise connected, data should be processed and stored at the Edge where the information is generated, allowing only critical and anomalous behavior to be elevated to control centers. All data stored with the critical assets minimizes replication, which clogs strained remote communication networks, and helps control bandwidth costs.

Advance Analytics, AI, and Machine Learning

Selecting an Edge Computing platform based on inherent redundancy and virtualization will enable the deployment of advanced analytics to include Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML). AI and ML require real time data collection and analysis processed at the Edge. The Edge platform then becomes part of the critical asset infrastructure, further requiring platform resiliency. This is where Stratus is a key differentiator, with its fault tolerant edge computing platforms capable of supporting these demanding edge applications.

Real-time simulation, Digital Twins, and efficiency

When measuring real time efficiency or running real time simulation in comparison to actual production data, the need for supporting infrastructure at the Edge is immediately realized. These tools enable faster response to operating conditions allowing for quicker analysis and business decisions to be made related to predictive maintenance as well as cost optimization. Digitalization also means enabling tools such as predictive or prescriptive maintenance, running real time models in a Digital Twin environment to compare reality with engineered design. These advanced tools require compute power to be deployed at the edge.

“If I had to give 3 words to describe our Stratus experience, it would be reliability, configurability, and sustainability. In the year that the Stratus has been deployed in our facilities, performance has been exactly what we expected, and the support model has exceeded our expectations and we foresee having Stratus for a long time.”
Steve Adams
Lead Automation Electrical Engineer
Columbia Pipeline Group, now part of TransCanada

Monitoring and control

Stratus has a long track record of supporting traditional automation services such as HMI, SCADA, Historian, and Tank Management, but as technology deployments increase, the demand for a simple, protected, and autonomous infrastructure will only grow. Stratus provides critical Edge Computing platforms that support these growing areas.

A 40-year history of delivering mission critical solutions

For 40 years, we have provided reliable and redundant zero-touch computing, enabling global Fortune 500 companies and small-to-medium sized businesses to securely and remotely turn data into actionable intelligence at the Edge, control center and cloud—driving uptime and efficiency.

This includes a long, successful track record providing major pipeline companies with redundant, reliable, virtualized compute and partnering with major automation companies, which have been supplying our platforms in Oil and Gas for years.

Today, we are successfully supporting real time applications for the deployment of IIoT or Industry 4.0 initiatives, further helping customers as they digitally transform their operations in order to drive predictable, peak performance with minimal risk. We bring this know-how and track record to Midstream Oil and Gas—helping ensure mission critical applications achieve desired return on investments.

For more information

Please contact your local systems integrator, channel partner, or Stratus sales representative to explore further how Stratus’ Edge Computing platforms might be right for you. More information about ztC Edge, ftServer, and everRun can be found at stratus.com.

Visit stratus.com/midstream to learn how Stratus is helping in Midstream Oil and Gas.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top