解决方案简介

带有Stratus ftServer®的EcoStruxure™微型数据中心

施耐德电气EcoStruxure微型数据中心(Stratus ftServer )经过验证和专门建造,在一个封闭的机架中结合了持续的应用可用性和不间断电源,以减少工业边缘的风险、复杂性和价值实现时间。

计算平台

数字化转型在应用于关键业务时创造了最大的优势,在这些业务中,实时洞察力是关键,意外停机是不可接受的。Stratus ftServer ,提供无与伦比的可靠性和虚拟化,使工业应用易于部署、管理和保护。自我监测的ftServer ,消除了计划外的停机时间和数据损失,帮助运营部门最大限度地提高生产质量和生产力。Stratus ftServer ,有三种型号,能够处理一系列的工作负载,是IT资源有限的远程环境的理想选择。

有形基础设施

工业4.0正在推动对传统OT空间中安全、可靠的IT解决方案的需求。微型数据中心通过在一个紧凑的一体化系统中提供集中式数据中心的可靠性和可用性,帮助解决将更多IT转移到车间的挑战。施耐德电气的EcoStruxure微型数据中心解决方案是可配置的、预集成的封闭式机架系统,包括电源、冷却、安全和监控,为在任何环境下部署和管理edge computing 基础设施提供了快速、简单的方法。

为什么使用微型数据中心?

  • 带有Stratus ftServer 的EcoStruxure微型数据中心是一个预先验证过的架构,经过性能测试,预先布线,并有一系列开箱即用的配置。
  • 预验证降低了复杂性,使现场工程时间减少40%,上市时间加快20%,维护成本降低7%。
  • 来自单一来源的供应使客户能够下一个订单,避免管理多个供应链。

微型数据中心使用案例

利用EcoStruxure微型数据中心与Stratus ftServer ,企业可以部署具有容错和环保功能的本地数据中心计算能力和存储,以可靠地收集、处理和存储来自关键设备和流程的数据。微型数据中心架构是以下边缘用例的理想选择。

生态系统。

  • 原始设备制造商和机器制造商
  • 解决方案构建商
  • 系统集成商
  • 客户将数据中心带到工厂车间

应用。

  • 指挥中心和控制室的UOC
  • 系统平台,InTouch,Citect SCADA,或Edge HMI
  • 企业内部的历史学家
  • 制造执行系统,资产管理
  • 人工智能和机器学习

多行业。

  • 石油和天然气
  • 食品和饮料,CPG
  • 水与废水处理
  • 药品制造
  • 权力
6U解决方案与ftServer 2900
,用于小规模部署

小型:Stratus ftServer 2900:5-10k数据点,2个远程客户端1

保护服务器,由1.5kVA的APC Smart-UPS在线式UPS供电,带网络管理卡,装在一个6U的带孔门的机箱中。是在受控环境中进行edge computing 部署的理想选择。容量有限,可用于额外的低功率设备。2

12U的解决方案与ftServer 4900
,用于中等规模的部署

中型:Stratus ftServer 4900:25-50k数据点,5个远程客户端1

由一个2.2kVA的APC Smart-UPS在线式UPS供电,带网络管理卡,位于一个12U的IT机柜中,带穿孔门。是在受控环境中进行edge computing 部署的理想选择,另外还有6U的机架空间用于放置交换机、KVM和其他IT设备。3 环境监测(温度、湿度、液体、烟雾)和安全(门传感器和摄像头)是可选的。

42U解决方案与ftServer 6900
,用于大型部署

大型:Stratus ftServer 6900:100k数据点,20个远程客户端1

由3kVA APC Smart-UPS在线式UPS供电,带有网络管理卡,位于42U、NEMA-12等级的机柜中,带有过滤器和通风扇。对于需要额外的IT设备而又没有IT空间的大型部署来说是非常理想的。4环境监测(温度、湿度、液体、烟雾)和安全(门传感器和摄像头)是可选的。

脚注。
1.数据处理能力仅用于近似指导。服务器的大小应始终适合于具体的应用。
2.约有300W的UPS容量可用于支持其他IT设备。
3.约1000W的UPS容量可用于支持其他IT设备。
4.约1.7kW的UPS容量可用于支持其他IT设备。

相关资料

返回顶部

Solution Brief

EcoStruxure™ Micro Data Center with Stratus ftServer®

Prevalidated and purpose built, the Schneider Electric EcoStruxure Micro Data Center with Stratus ftServer combines continuous application availability and uninterrupted power in an enclosed rack to reduce risk, complexity, and time-to-value at the industrial edge.

Compute platform

Digital transformation creates the greatest advantage when applied to critical operations where real time insights are key and unplanned downtime is unacceptable. Stratus ftServer provides unparalleled reliability and virtualization making industrial applications simple to deploy, manage and protect. The self-monitoring ftServer eliminates unplanned downtime and data loss, helping operations maximize production quality and productivity. Stratus ftServer is available in three models capable of handling a range of workloads that are ideal for remote environments with limited IT resources.

Physical infrastructure

Industry 4.0 is driving the need for secure, reliable IT solutions in traditionally OT spaces. Micro data centers help address the challenges of moving more IT onto the shop floor by delivering the reliability and availability of a centralized data center in a compact, all in one system. EcoStruxure Micro Data Center solutions from Schneider Electric are configurable, pre-integrated enclosed rack systems including power, cooling, security, and monitoring offering a fast, simple way to deploy and manage edge computing infrastructure in any environment.

Why use a Micro Data Center?

  • The EcoStruxure Micro Data Center with Stratus ftServer is a pre-validated architecture, performance tested, pre-wired, and available in a range of configurations out-of-the-box.
  • Pre-validation reduces complexity, resulting in 40% less field engineering time, 20% faster time-to-market, and 7% lower maintenance costs.
  • Availability from a single source enables customers to place one order and avoid managing multiple supply chains.

Micro Data Center Use Cases

Using the EcoStruxure Micro Data Center with Stratus ftServer, organizations can deploy local data center computing power and storage with fault tolerance and environmental protection to reliably collect, process, and store data from critical equipment and processes. The micro data center architectures are ideal for the following edge use cases:

Ecosystem:

  • OEM and Machine Builders
  • Solution Builders
  • System Integrators
  • Customers bringing data centers to the factory floor

Applications:

  • UOC for Command Centers and Control Rooms
  • System Platform, InTouch, Citect SCADA, or Edge HMI
  • On-prem Historians
  • Manufacturing Execution System, Asset Management
  • AI and Machine Learning

Multi-industry:

  • Oil and Gas
  • Food & Beverage, CPG
  • Water & Wastewater
  • Pharmaceuticals Manufacturing
  • Power
6U solution with ftServer 2900
for small size deployments

Small: Stratus ftServer 2900: 5-10k data points, 2 remote clients1

Protects the server, powered by a 1.5kVA APC Smart-UPS On-line UPS with network management card in a 6U enclosure with perforated doors. Ideal for edge computing deployments in a controlled environment. Limited capacity for additional low power devices.2

12U solution with ftServer 4900
for medium size deployments

Medium: Stratus ftServer 4900: 25-50k data points, 5 remote clients1

Powered by a 2.2kVA APC Smart-UPS On-line UPS with network management card in a single 12U IT enclosure with perforated doors. Ideal for edge computing deployments in a controlled environment with an additional 6U of rack space for switches, KVM and other IT gear.3 Environmental monitoring (temperature, humidity, fluid, smoke) and security (door sensors and camera) are optional.

42U solution with ftServer 6900
for large size deployments

Large: Stratus ftServer 6900: 100k data points, 20 remote clients1

Powered by a 3kVA APC Smart-UPS On-line UPS with network management card in a 42U, NEMA-12 rated enclosure with filters and ventilation fans. Ideal for larger deployments where additional IT gear is required and an IT space is not available.4 Environmental monitoring (temperature, humidity, fluid, smoke) and security (door sensors and camera) are optional.

Footnotes:
1. Data handling capacity is for approximate guidance only. Servers should always be sized appropriately for the specific application.
2. Approximately 300W of UPS capacity is available to support other IT gear.
3. Approximately 1000W of UPS capacity is available to support other IT gear.
4. Approximately 1.7kW of UPS capacity is available to support other IT gear.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top