解决方案简介

下一代边缘技术

使用零距离接触edge computing 从Stratus ,以加速你的数字化转型

数字化转型正发生在制造业、能源分配和零售业等不同行业,其使用案例包括工业自动化、供应链优化和销售点等。越来越多的数据分析发生在边缘,更接近数据产生的地方,因为公司寻求使用在其企业网络边缘产生的数据和洞察力来改善业务流程并保持竞争力。这种边缘分析不仅对实时决策至关重要,而且还能提高安全性并降低与移动数据相关的成本。

然而,许多人发现他们的努力因缺乏合适的计算基础设施来支持他们的物联网和数字转型举措而受挫。具有前瞻性的公司正在利用经过验证的、专门建造的edge computing ,以加速他们从边缘到企业的数字化转型。Edge computing ,提出了一系列独特的要求,包括在偏远、无法到达的边缘地点典型的人员不足的情况下需要的坚固、安全、高度自动化的计算基础设施。此外,在这些边缘地点内经常运行的计算工作负载的类型可能有很大的不同。寻找一个能够支持这些不同要求的edge computing 平台可能是一个挑战,但对于简化、保护和自动化你的数字化转型关键业务操作至关重要。

主要优势

  • 提高可靠性。坚固、冗余和有弹性的Stratus 平台可立即提高你的edge computing 环境的可靠性,最大限度地减少计划外停机时间
  • 更好的安全性。安全协议和默认安全设置可最大限度地减少攻击面,并有助于减轻物理和网络安全风险。
  • 提高运营效率。为OT设计并基于IT标准,自动化Stratus 平台易于管理和维护,为您节省时间。
  • 更高的敏捷性。基于标准和可互操作的平台帮助您更快速地响应不断变化的业务需求,即使您在远程地点引入新的应用程序。
  • 更快的价值实现时间。易于部署和整合,使用Stratus 平台可缩短投资回报期,提高投资回报率。

解决方案

Stratus 提供多样化的IIoT就绪的edge computing 平台组合,从适合本地数据中心和边缘计算工作负载的融合硬件和软件平台,到容易纳入VAR边缘解决方案的仅有软件的平台。这些简单的、受保护的、自主的平台满足了运营技术(OT)和信息技术(IT)专业人员的需求和要求,帮助您在恶劣的运营环境和人员有限的地点提高利用率并将风险降到最低。状态平台。

  • 易于部署、管理和维护
  • 保护您的应用程序和数据,使其免受系统故障和网络攻击。
  • 自动监测和管理自己

Stratus 平台支持多种工作负载,并支持多种部署选项。

ztC™ Edge是一个安全、坚固、高度自动化的edge computing 平台,通过简化和保护关键业务应用,帮助提高运营效率,消除停机时间。ztC Edge 易于部署、安全和管理--无论是本地还是远程,它具有内置的虚拟化、自动保护和OT管理能力,能够快速、轻松地交付高度可用的虚拟化边缘应用。

ftServer®是一种冗余的机架式边缘服务器,可提供优于5-9的可用性,几乎消除了计划外的停机时间和数据丢失。锁定步骤处理确保了所有交易的执行和服务的持续可用。

everRun®是一个多功能的边缘虚拟化软件平台,可为应用程序和数据提供即时保护。可高度定制,并与各种行业标准的计算硬件兼容,everRun ,可轻松嵌入到需要更高可靠性的第三方VAR解决方案中。

  ztC Edge ftServer everRun
形状因素 坚固、紧凑、融合的边缘计算平台。 冗余、机架式、边缘服务器(可选择操作环境) 边缘虚拟化平台
部署 在机器上,在控制面板上,在工厂地面上。使用交流或直流电源 在控制室,或本地数据中心。使用交流电源 嵌入VAR解决方案
产量 最多 4 个虚拟机或工作负载 10至30个虚拟机 取决于硬件,最多可容纳24个虚拟机。
工作量 单机或线路可视化控制(SCADA)、楼宇自动化、智能网关、实时流媒体数据分析。 整合多个作业、生产线或工厂的工作量,复杂的事件处理,以及多站点的批量分析和协调。 那些需要即时和更可靠的应用和数据的人

结论

对于希望在企业网络边缘加速其数字化转型计划的客户,Stratus 提供零接触Edge Computing 平台,以帮助提高运营效率,加快实现价值的时间。与其他基于工业PC或现成商品(COTS)IT服务器的第三方替代方案不同,Stratus'简单、受保护和自主的计算平台易于部署、管理和服务,使其成为在资源有限的边缘位置运行高性能工作负载的理想选择。

为什么会这样?Stratus

对于领导者来说,为了以最小的风险推动可预测的峰值性能,他们正在对其业务进行数字化转型,Stratus ,通过提供零接触Edge Computing ,确保关键业务应用的持续可用性,这些平台易于部署和维护,不受中断和威胁的影响,并具有自主性。40年来,我们一直提供可靠和冗余的零接触计算,使全球财富500强企业和中小型企业能够在边缘、云和数据中心安全地远程将数据转化为可操作的智能,从而提高正常运行时间和效率。

更多信息

请联系您当地的系统集成商、渠道合作伙伴或Stratus 销售代表,进一步探讨Stratus'edge computing 平台如何适合您。关于ztC Edge,ftServer, 和everRun 的更多信息可在www.stratus.com 找到。

相关资料

返回顶部

Solution Brief

Next Generation Edge

Use zero-touch Edge Computing from Stratus to accelerate your digital transformation

Digital transformation is taking place in industries as varied as manufacturing, energy distribution, security, and retail for use cases as diverse as industrial automation, building management, supply chain optimization, and point of sale. Increasingly, data analysis is occurring at the edge, closer to where data is being generated, as companies seek to use data and insights generated at the edge of their corporate networks to improve business processes and remain competitive. Not only is this edge analysis essential for real time decision making, but it also improves security and reduces the costs associated with moving data.

However, many are finding their efforts frustrated by the lack of suitable computing infrastructure to support their IoT and digital transformation initiatives. Forward-looking companies are leveraging proven, purpose-built Edge Computing solutions to accelerate their Edge to Enterprise digital transformation. Edge Computing introduces a unique set of requirements, including rugged, secure, highly automated computing infrastructure that is needed for understaffed conditions typical of remote, inaccessible edge locations. Furthermore, the types of computing workloads often running within these edge locations can vary significantly. Finding an Edge Computing platform that can support these diverse set of requirements can be a challenge, but is critical to simplifying, protecting, and automating your digitally transforming business-critical operations.

Key Benefits

  • Increased reliability: Rugged, redundant, and resilient Stratus platforms instantly improve the reliability of your Edge Computing environment, minimizing unplanned downtime
  • Better security: Secure protocols and default security settings minimize attack surfaces and help mitigate physical and cyber-security risk
  • Improved operational efficiency: Designed for OT and based on IT standards, automated Stratus platforms are easy to manage and maintain, saving you time
  • Greater agility: Standards-based and interoperable platforms help you respond more rapidly to changing business needs, even as you introduce new applications in remote locations
  • Faster time to value: Easy to deploy and integrate, using Stratus platforms shortens payback and improves ROI

Solution

Stratus offers a diverse portfolio of IoT-ready Edge Computing platforms, from converged hardware and software platforms that are ideal for local data center and edge compute workloads, to software-only platforms that are easily incorporated into VAR edge solutions. Meeting the needs and requirements of both operational technology (OT) and information technology (IT) professionals, these simple, protected, and autonomous platforms help you increase utilization and minimize risk in harsh operating environments and locations with limited staffing. Status platforms:

  • Are simple to deploy, manage and maintain
  • Protect your applications and data from system failure and cyber-attack
  • Automatically monitor and administer themselves

Stratus platforms support a wide variety of workloads and support a wide range of deployment options.

ztC™ Edge is a secure, rugged, highly automated Edge Computing platform that helps increase operational efficiency and eliminate downtime by simplifying and protecting business-critical applications. Easy to deploy, secure, and manage—both locally and remotely, ztC Edge has built-in virtualization, automated protection, and OT manageability that enables the quick, easy delivery of highly available virtualized edge applications.

ftServer® is a redundant, rack mount edge server that delivers better than five-nines availability, virtually eliminating unplanned downtime and data loss. Lock-step processing ensures all transactions are executed and services are continuously available.

everRun® is a versatile, edge virtualization software platform that delivers instant protection for applications and data. Highly customizable and compatible with a wide range of industry standard computing hardware, everRun is easily embedded into third party VAR solutions requiring greater reliability.

  ztC Edge ftServer everRun
Form factor Rugged, compact, converged edge compute platform Redundant, rack mount, edge server (with choice of operating environment) Edge virtualization platform
Deployment On machine, in control panel, on plant floor: Uses AC or DC power In control room, or local data center: Uses AC power Embedded in VAR solution
Capacity Up to 4 VMs or workloads 10 to 30 VMs Depends on hardware, up to 24 VMs
Workloads Single machine or line visualization and control (SCADA), building automation, intelligent gateway, and real time streaming data analysis Consolidation of multiple operations, production lines or plant workloads, complex event processing, and multi-site batch analysis and orchestration Those requiring instant and greater reliability for applications

Conclusion

For customers looking to accelerate their digital transforma­tion initiatives at the edge of their corporate networks, Stratus offers zero-touch Edge Computing platforms to help improve operational efficiency and speed time to value. Unlike other third-party alternatives based on industrial PCs or commodity-off-the-shelf (COTS) IT servers, Stratus’ simple, protected, and autonomous computing platforms are easy to deploy, manage and service—making them ideal for running high performance workloads at resource-constrained edge locations.

Why Stratus

For leaders digitally transforming their operations in order to drive predictable, peak performance with minimal risk, Stratus ensures the continuous availability of business-critical applications by delivering zero-touch Edge Computing platforms that are simple to deploy and maintain, protected from interruptions and threats, and autonomous. For 40 years, we have provided reliable and redundant zero-touch computing, enabling global Fortune 500 companies and small-to-medium sized businesses to securely and remotely turn data into actionable intelligence at the Edge, cloud and data center—driving uptime and efficiency.

For more information

Please contact your local systems integrator, channel partner, or Stratus sales representative to explore further how Stratus’ Edge Computing platforms might be right for you. More information about ztC Edge, ftServer, and everRun can be found at stratus.com.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top