案例研究

万联证券

国有证券公司利用STRATUS®ftServer®平台实现核心交易系统的持续可用性。

万联证券股份有限公司于2001年经中国证监会批准注册成立,是由实力雄厚的国有资产管理公司和投资公司出资组建的国有独资公司。公司注册资本雄厚,是广东省首家规范化证券公司。其业务范围涵盖证券经纪、证券投资咨询、证券交易、与财务顾问相关的证券投资活动、证券承销与保荐、证券自营交易等。万联证券总部位于广州,目前已在华南地区建立了60多个营业网点,业务网络不断扩大。

挑战

万联证券为个人和机构提供证券保证金交易、证券经纪业务、证券投资基金销售、代理股份转让、金融产品寄售等一系列依靠实时金融数据和交易的金融服务。随着中国监管部门对交易系统监管的加强,对系统运行、性能、维护的要求越来越严格。这些严格的规定,加上对提供卓越客户服务的坚定承诺,促使万联证券重新思考他们对系统可用性的态度。毕竟,哪怕是交易系统可用性的短暂中断,也会给成千上万的客户带来巨大的经济损失。

作为核心交易系统的一部分,万联证券采用报价接口仓库(OIW)接口库架构来实现与上海证券交易所的报价交易。在公司已有的应急切换方案下,当硬件出现故障时,需要手动将OIW接口库应用切换到备份服务器上。这一复杂的切换操作可能需要5分钟甚至更长时间才能完成,在此期间,万联证券人员将无法进行股票交易。为了消除硬件架构中的单点故障(SPOF),公司决定部署一台容错服务器,以实现OIW接口库应用的高可用性,从而实现始终在线交易和卓越的客户服务。

解决方案

万联证券评估了各种基于软件和硬件的高可用性解决方案,进行了详细的测试和比较,以确定哪种方案最能满足其性能要求。经过深入的评估,该公司选择了Stratus ,ftServer 系统,这是一个容错平台,提供了一个可持续发展的高可用性的开放架构。与基于软件的高可用性解决方案相比,ftServer ,具有安装方便、配置和管理简单、维护成本更低的特点。基于这些优势,万联证券决定将其核心交易系统部署在位于广州总部中央数据中心的运行Windows Server 2012和SQL Server 2012的ftServer 2800系统上。

利用最先进的英特尔® 处理器技术,ftServer ,通过先进的锁步技术和实时管理与监控,提供持续的应用可用性。镜像硬件组件以"锁步"方式处理相同的指令 - 在相同的准确时间。如果硬件出现故障,镜像组件将继续处理,不会中断。ftServer ,将复制的组件作为一个单一的系统映像进行展示和管理,因此应用程序的运行无需修改,只需要一个软件副本。此外,ftServer的热插拔客户替换单元 (CRU)可以轻松替换--不需要用户干预、特殊工具或系统停机--以实现最佳的服务性。

"Stratus ftServer 系统是证券行业理想的高可用性解决方案,对交易处理停机或数据丢失零容忍。这个容错平台实现了持续的可用性,满足了中国证监会、公司领导和我们运维人员对可靠性的严格要求,同时为客户提供了一个快速、安全、始终在线的交易系统。"
于斌
万联证券运营信息技术中心集中交易部副主任

成果

自2016年部署ftServer 系统以来,万联证券享受到了OIW接口库应用的持续可用性,使公司能够快速、无缝地代表客户与上海证券交易所进行交易。ftServer 系统取消了核心交易系统内的SPOF,实现了快速、可靠的交易处理--应用零宕机、数据零丢失,实现了99.999%的可用性。此外,ftServer 实现了其简单的安装、配置和管理以及无忧服务的承诺,提供了低拥有成本。

ftServer 系统使万联证券在满足中国证监会对交易系统可用性的严格要求的同时,最大限度地降低了客户因系统宕机而遭受经济损失的风险。因此,公司成功地提高了客户的忠诚度,加强了在中国金融服务市场的声誉。

相关资料

返回顶部

Case Study

Wanlian Securities

State-owned securities company achieves continuous availability of its core trading system with the STRATUS® ftServer® platform

Incorporated in 2001 upon approval of the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC), Wanlian Securities Co., Ltd. is a wholly state-owned company funded by powerful state-owned asset management companies and investment firms. With its strong registered capital, the company is the first standardized securities firm in Guangdong province. Its business scope spans securities brokerage, securities investment consulting, securities trading, securities investment activities related to financial advisers, securities underwriting and sponsors, and proprietary trading in securities. Headquartered in Guangzhou, Wanlian Securities has established a growing network of more than 60 business outlets across South China.

The challenge

Wanlian Securities provides a wide range of individual and institutional financial services, including securities margin trading, securities brokerage, securities investment fund sales, agency share transfer, and consignment of financial products, which rely on real-time financial data and transactions. As China’s regulators tighten their supervision of trading systems, requirements for system operation, performance, and maintenance are becoming increasingly stringent. These strict regulations, combined with a strong commitment to providing exceptional customer service, led Wanlian Securities to rethink their approach to system availability. After all, even a brief interruption in trading system availability could result in significant financial losses for thousands of customers.

As part of its core trading system, Wanlian Securities uses an Offer Interface Warehouse (OIW) interface library architecture to enable offer trading with the Shanghai Stock Exchange. With the emergency switching solutions the company had in place, the OIW interface library application needed to be manually switched to the backup server in the event of a hardware failure. This complex switching operation could take five minutes or more to complete, during which time Wanlian Securities personnel would be unable to conduct stock trading. To eliminate single points of failure (SPOF) in the hardware architecture, the company decided to deploy a fault-tolerant server to achieve high availability of the OIW interface library application for always-on trading and superior customer service.

The solution

Wanlian Securities evaluated various software- and hardware-based high availability solutions, conducting detailed tests and comparisons to determine which option would best meet its performance requirements. Following an in-depth assessment process, the company selected the Stratus ftServer system, a fault-tolerant platform that provides an open architecture of sustainable high availability. Compared to software-based high availability solutions, ftServer offers easy installation, simple configuration and management, and more cost-effective maintenance. Based on these advantages, Wanlian Securities decided to deploy its core trading system on an ftServer 2800 systems running Windows Server 2012 and SQL Server 2012 located in the central data center at its Guangzhou headquarters.

Leveraging state-of-the art Intel® processor technology, ftServer provides continuous application availability with advanced lockstep technology and real-time management and monitoring. Mirrored hardware components process the same instructions in “lockstep”—at the same exact time. In the event of a hardware malfunction, the mirrored component continues processing without interruption. ftServer presents and manages replicated components as a single system image so applications run without modification and only one copy of software is required. Furthermore, ftServer’s hot-swappable customer replacement units (CRUs) are easily replaced— without need for user intervention, special tools, or system downtime—for optimal serviceability.

“Stratus ftServer system is the ideal high availability solution for the securities industry, where there is zero tolerance for transaction processing downtime or data loss. This fault-tolerant platform has delivered continuous availability to meet the stringent reliability requirements of the CSRC, company leadership, and our operations and maintenance staff, while providing customers with a fast, secure, and always-on trading system.”
Yu Bin
Deputy Director of Centralized Trading,
Operations Information Technology Center, Wanlian Securities

The results

Since deploying the ftServer systems in 2016, Wanlian Securities has enjoyed continuous availability of its OIW interface library application, enabling the company to conduct trading with the Shanghai Stock Exchange on behalf of clients quickly and seamlessly. The ftServer system has eliminated SPOFs within the core trading system to achieve fast, reliable transaction processing—with zero application downtime and zero data loss—for 99.999% availability. In addition, ftServer has delivered on its promise of simple installation, configuration, and management, as well as hassle-free serviceability, to provide low cost of ownership.

The ftServer system has enabled Wanlian Securities to meet rigorous CSRC requirements for trading system availability while minimizing customer risk of financial losses due to system downtime. As a result, the company has successfully enhanced customer loyalty and strengthened its reputation within China’s financial services market.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top