案例研究

中信证券-发售系统

中国最大的全方位服务投资银行使用Stratus® ftServer®持续可用性解决方案,防止提供系统停机。

中信证券股份有限公司总部位于广东省深圳市,是中国最大的全方位投资银行。该公司提供证券经纪、交易和承销,以及投资银行、资产管理、财富管理和投资顾问服务。中信证券成立于1995年,分别于2003年和2011年在上海证券交易所和香港证券交易所上市交易。多年来,公司在国内市场赢得了强大的品牌声誉,赢得了包括《亚洲货币》、《金融时报》、《福布斯》以及上海和深圳证券交易所等权威机构的赞誉和奖项。

挑战

作为中信证券综合交易系统基础设施的一部分,报价系统与中国证券登记结算有限责任公司(CSDC)进行双向的实时报告。(CSDC是一家非营利性公司,为在上海证券交易所和深圳证券交易所上市的证券提供登记、清算和结算服务。报价系统通过以下网关系统与CSDC进行沟通。

  • PROP网关:为日常业务提供实时报告服务,如基于账户和融资交易。在营业结束时,它接收日终服务更新,包括上海市场结算、沪港通结算和一马通统一经纪账户系统数据。
  • DCOM网关:为报价回购、转账融资、保证金交易、卖空、首次公开发行等提供实时报告服务。在营业日结束时,它接收来自深圳市场和深港通的结算数据。

由于中信证券的持续交易和业务运营依赖于这些关键的通信网关,该公司需要消除可能导致报价系统停机的任何单点故障。这就是为什么IT领导们开始寻找一个持续可用性解决方案,以保持其实时交易网关24/7/365的运行,从而实现可靠的、始终在线的报价系统处理。

解决方案

中信证券对市场上同类最佳的高可用性硬件和软件解决方案进行了深入评估。经过严格的比较测试,该公司选择了Stratus® ftServer 4810系统--一个完全集成的硬件、软件和服务平台,以保持其通信网关的正常运行,没有停机或交易数据丢失的风险。该公司在其北京数据中心部署了两套运行Windows Server和SQL Server的ftServer 系统,一套用于PROP网关,另一套用于DCOM网关。

每一个容错的ftServer 系统都是由两个相同的客户可替换单元(CRU)组成的,每个单元都有自己的处理器、内存和存储空间,被包装成一个系统,以降低许可成本和简化管理。冗余的现场可编程门阵列、数据路径和锁步固件提供了处理器同步化、数据复制和连续可用性所需的逻辑,即使在硬件组件发生故障的情况下。因此,如果一个CRU中的一个组件遇到问题,网关应用程序将继续在另一个CRU上运行,而不会中断,以实现与CDSC的无缝通信。

这种独特的容错设计使中信证券的网关应用通过可靠的文件下载顺利运行--即使是在其他x86系统会瘫痪的瞬时错误和电源尖峰情况下。由于ftServer 系统可以防止停机,而不仅仅是恢复停机,公司可以放心地处理所有的交易,并充分保护已提交和正在运行的数据的完整性。

高性能的ftServer 系统是快节奏的证券行业理想的持续可用性解决方案,因为系统停机和数据丢失会造成巨大的财务和合规风险。此外,该系统易于部署、操作、维护和管理,没有其他高可用性解决方案的高成本和复杂性,消除了修改应用程序或网络以实现始终在线的网关通信的需要。

"高性能的ftServer 系统是快节奏的证券行业理想的持续可用性解决方案,因为系统停机和数据丢失会造成巨大的财务和合规风险。"
黎小龙
Lixl@citics.com 核心交易系统运维经理
核心交易系统维护经理
CISAI Tech

成果

自2019年4月部署ftServer 系统以来,中信证券的PROP和DCOM网关实现了零停机,实现了零数据丢失和零文件损坏。ftServer 系统不仅保护了与交易系统停机有关的客户损失,而且还使公司能够满足中国证监会对系统高可用性的严格要求。

ftServer的快速、简单部署使中信证券能够实现即时的连续可用性,而无需对应用程序进行修改或编写复杂的故障切换脚本。此外,该平台的操作简单--通过自我监测硬件、自动零件更换和客户可更换的子系统来实现--节省了时间和金钱,同时使该公司的IT人员能够专注于其他战略重点。

由于ftServer 系统消除了其关键业务PROP和DCOM网关的任何单点故障,中信证券能够保持其交易报价系统的高性能和持续可用性,以满足客户和持续增长。

相关资料

返回顶部

Case Study

CITIC Securities – Offer System

China’s largest full-service investment bank prevents offer system downtime using the Stratus® ftServer® continuous availability solution

Headquartered in Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, CITIC Securities Co., Ltd. is China’s largest full-service investment bank. The company offers securities brokerage, trading and underwriting, as well as investment banking, asset management, wealth management, and investment advisory services. Established in 1995, CITIC Securities was listed for trading on Shanghai Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 2003 and 2011 respectively. Through the years, the company has earned a strong brand reputation in the domestic market, winning accolades and awards from respected institutions including Asiamoney, Financial Times, Forbes, and the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges.

The challenge

As part of CITIC Securities’ comprehensive trading system infrastructure, the offer system engages in bi-directional, real-time reporting with the China Securities Depository and Clearing Corporation Ltd. (CSDC), a non-profit corporation that provides registration, clearing, and settlement services for securities listed in the Shanghai Stock Exchange and the Shenzhen Stock Exchange. The offer system communicates with the CSDC through the following gateway systems:

  • PROP Gateway: provides real-time reporting services for day-to-day business such as account-based and financing transactions. At the close of business, it receives end-of day service updates including the Shanghai market settlement, the Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect settlement, and the Yimatong unified brokerage account system data.
  • DCOM Gateway: provides real-time reporting services for quote repurchases, transfer financing, margin trading, short selling, initial public offerings, and more. At the end of the business day, it receives settlement data from the Shenzhen market and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect.

Because CITIC Securities depends on these critical communication gateways for its ongoing trading and business operations, the company needed to eliminate any single point of failure that could result in offer system downtime. That’s why IT leaders set out to find a continuous availability solution that would keep its real-time transaction gateways up and running —24/7/365—for reliable, always-on offer system processing.

The solution

CITIC Securities conducted an in-depth evaluation of best-in-class high availability hardware and software solutions on the market. After rigorous comparison testing, the company selected the Stratus® ftServer 4810 system—a fully integrated hardware, software, and services platform—to keep its communications gateways up and running without risk of downtime or transaction data loss. The company deployed two ftServer systems running Windows Server and SQL Server—one for the PROP Gateway and another for the DCOM Gateway—in its Beijing data center.

Every fault-tolerant ftServer system is made up of two identical customer replaceable units (CRU)—each with its own processors, memory, and storage—packaged as a single system for reduced licensing costs and simplified management. Redundant field programmable gate arrays, data paths, and lockstep firmware provide the processor syncrhonization, data replication, and logic needed for continuous availability, even in the event of a hardware component failure. Therefore, if a component in one CRU encounters a problem, the gateway applications will keep running on the other CRU—without in interruption—for seamless communications with the CDSC.

This unique fault-tolerant design keeps CITIC Securities’ gateway applications running smoothly with reliable file downloads— even through transient errors and power spikes that would take down other x86 systems. Because the ftServer systems prevent downtime from occurring rather than just recovering from it, the company can rest assured that all transactions are processed and the integrity of both committed and in-flight data is fully protected.

The high-performance ftServer system is the ideal continuous availability solution for the fast-paced securities industry, where system downtime and data loss can create significant financial and compliance risk. Plus, the system is easy to deploy, operate, maintain, and manage—without the high cost and complexity associated with other high availability solutions—eliminating the need to modify applications or networks to achieve always-on gateway communications.

“The high-performance ftServer system is the ideal continuous availability solution for the fast-paced securities industry, where system downtime and data loss can create significant financial and compliance risk.”
Li Xiaolong 黎小龙
Lixl@citics.com 核心交易系统运维经理
Core Trading System Maintenance Manager
CISAI Tech

The results

Since deploying the ftServer systems in April 2019, CITIC Securities has experienced zero downtime of its PROP and DCOM gateways, resulting in zero data loss and zero file corruption. The ftServer systems not only protect against customer losses associated with trading system downtime, but they also enable the company to meet the China Securities Regulatory Commission’s strict requirements for high system availability.

The ftServer’s fast, easy deployment allowed CITIC Securities to achieve instant continuous availability without having to make changes to applications or write complicated failover scripts. In addition, the platform’s operational simplicity— delivered via self-monitoring hardware, automated parts replacement, and customer replaceable subsystems—saves time and money, while freeing the company’s IT staff to focus on other strategic priorities.

With the ftServer systems removing any single point of failure in its business-critical PROP and DCOM gateways, CITIC Securities is able to maintain high performance and continuous availability of its trading offer system for satisfied customers and sustained growth.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top