案例研究

中信证券 - 交易系统

中国最大的全方位服务的投资银行依靠Stratus® ftServer®来确保连续的证券交易

中信证券股份有限公司总部位于广东省深圳市,是中国最大的全方位投资银行。该公司提供证券经纪、交易和承销,以及投资银行、资产管理、财富管理和投资顾问服务。中信证券成立于1995年,分别于2003年和2011年在上海证券交易所和香港证券交易所上市交易。多年来,公司在国内市场赢得了强大的品牌声誉,赢得了包括《亚洲货币》、《金融时报》、《福布斯》以及上海和深圳证券交易所等权威机构的赞誉和奖项。

挑战

中信证券的综合交易系统由自营、资产管理和其他系统组成,接收来自客户机构的购买或出售证券的交易请求,并通过SQL数据库服务器将其发送到上海证券交易所(SSE)。一旦证券在上交所被买入或卖出,交易结果就被送回SQL数据库,客户的交易记录就被储存在那里。

所有交易都是实时写入SQL服务器,以便立即进行交易处理。在当今快节奏的微秒级交易世界中,任何延迟都会使投资者损失巨额资金,影响企业资本,并使中信证券的声誉受到威胁。面对如此巨大的风险,该公司开始利用一个成熟的连续可用性解决方案来消除单一的系统故障点,该解决方案能够提供关键业务交易数据库所需的防止停机、最小处理延迟和无与伦比的性能。

解决方案

中信证券对市场上各种高可用性的硬件和软件解决方案进行了深入的评估,建立了一个最适合的选项短名单,并对顶级竞争者进行了比较测试。在评估了测试结果后,该公司选择了Stratus® ftServer 4810系统--一个完全集成的硬件、软件和服务平台,可以保持关键应用程序的运行,没有停机或交易数据丢失的风险。

容错的ftServer ,是一个具有两个相同硬件模块的单一系统--每个模块都有自己的处理器、内存和存储。冗余的现场可编程门阵列、数据路径和锁步固件提供了处理器同步化、数据复制和永远可用的逻辑,即使在硬件组件发生故障的情况下。这种独特的容错设计,在自动自我监测和管理的支持下,通过检测潜在的问题并主动采取,防止了停机,而不是为其恢复。此外,ftServer 系统通过改善网络I/O延迟、带宽和信息速率来加快处理速度,以实现卓越的性能。

部署在中信证券北京数据中心的强大、可靠的ftServer ,非常适合动态的证券行业,因为系统停机、延迟或数据丢失会产生重大的财务影响。此外,该系统易于部署、操作、维护和管理,没有其他高可用性解决方案的高成本和复杂性。例如,中信证券不需要修改其应用程序或网络就可以在ftServer 平台上运行交易数据库。

"当涉及到高风险的证券交易时,不允许出现系统停机、处理延迟或交易数据丢失。中信证券选择了Stratus ftServer 系统,因为它被证明有能力为永远在线的交易提供5个九的可用性,以及我们公司期望的技术解决方案的快速部署和易于操作。我们对ftServer'的持续可用性、高性能和操作的简单性感到非常满意。"
刘宁雷 黎小龙
lnl@citics.com, Lixl@citics.com 支付系统管理运维经理
支付系统管理和维护经理
CISAI Tech

成果

自2019年4月在ftServer 系统上部署交易数据库以来,中信证券享有连续交易,交易处理零中断,交易数据零丢失。ftServer 系统不仅保护了客户的不满和与交易系统停机有关的损失,而且使公司能够满足中国证券监督管理委员会对系统高可用性的严格要求。

快速、简单的部署使中信证券实现了即时的连续可用性,而不需要对其SQL数据库应用进行修改或编写复杂的故障转移脚本。ftServer 平台的操作简单--通过自我监测硬件、自动零件更换和客户可更换的子系统来实现--节省了时间和金钱,同时使该公司的IT人员能够专注于其他战略重点。

通过ftServer 系统保持交易数据库的运行和最佳处理性能,中信证券能够更好地持续促进证券交易,以满足客户和持续增长。

相关资料

返回顶部

Case Study

CITIC Securities – Trading System

China’s largest full-service investment bank relies on Stratus® ftServer® to ensure continuous securities trading

Headquartered in Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, CITIC Securities Co., Ltd. is China’s largest full-service investment bank. The company offers securities brokerage, trading and underwriting, as well as investment banking, asset management, wealth management, and investment advisory services. Established in 1995, CITIC Securities was listed for trading on Shanghai Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 2003 and 2011 respectively. Through the years, the company has earned a strong brand reputation in the domestic market, winning accolades and awards from respected institutions including Asiamoney, Financial Times, Forbes, and the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges.

The challenge

CITIC Securities’ comprehensive trading system, which consists of proprietary, asset management, and other systems, receives transaction requests from client institutions for the purchase or sale of securities and sends these via an SQL database server to the to the Shanghai Stock Exchange (SSE). Once the securities are purchased or sold on the SSE, the trading results are sent back to the SQL database, where the client transaction records are stored.

All transactions are written to the SQL Server in real time for immediate transaction processing. In today’s fast-paced world of micro-second trading, any delays can cost investors huge amounts of money, impact corporate capital, and put the CITIC Securities’ reputation at risk. With so much on the line, the company set out to eliminate a single point of system failure with a proven continuous availability solution capable of delivering the downtime prevention, minimal processing latency, and unmatched performance its business-critical transaction database demands.

The solution

CITIC Securities conducted an in-depth evaluation of various high availability hardware and software solutions on the market, creating a short list of best-fit options and comparison testing the top contenders. After assessing the test results, the company selected the Stratus® ftServer 4810 system—a fully integrated hardware, software, and services platform that keeps critical applications running without risk of downtime or transaction data loss.

The fault-tolerant ftServer is a single system with two identical hardware modules—each with its own processors, memory, and storage. Redundant field programmable gate arrays, data paths, and lockstep firmware provide the processor syncrhonization, data replication, and logic needed for always-on availability, even in the event of a hardware component failure. This unique fault-tolerant design, backed by automated self-monitoring and management, prevents downtime, instead of recovering for it, by detecting potential problems and proactively taking. In addition, the ftServer system accelerates processing speed by improving network I/O latency, bandwidth, and message rate for exceptional performance.

The powerful, reliable ftServer system, deployed in the CITIC Securities’ Beijing data center, is well suited for the dynamic securities industry, where system downtime, latency, or data loss can have significant financial impact. In addition, the system is easy to deploy, operate, maintain, and manage— without the high cost and complexity associated with other high availability solutions. For example, CITIC Securities did not have to modify its applications or network to run the transaction database on the ftServer platform.

“When it comes to high-stakes securities trading, there is no room for system downtime, processing latency, or transaction data loss. CITIC Securities chose the Stratus ftServer system for its proven ability to deliver 5 nines availability for always-on trading, along with the rapid deployment and ease of operation our company expects from its technology solutions. We have been extremely pleased with the ftServer’s continuous availability, high performance, and operational simplicity.”
Liu Ninglei 黎小龙
lnl@citics.com, Lixl@citics.com 支付系统管理运维经理
Payment System Management & Maintenance Manager
CISAI Tech

The results

Since deploying its transaction database on the ftServer system in April 2019, CITIC Securities has enjoyed continuous trading with zero interruption of transaction processing and zero transaction data loss. The ftServer system not only protects against customer dissatisfaction and losses associated with trading system downtime, but it also enables the company to meet the stringent requirements of the China Securities Regulatory Commission for high system availability.

Fast, easy deployment allowed CITIC Securities to achieve instant continuous availability without having to make changes to its SQL database applications or write complicated failover scripts. The ftServer platform’s operational simplicity— delivered via self-monitoring hardware, automated parts replacement, and customer replaceable subsystems—saves time and money, while freeing the company’s IT staff to focus on other strategic priorities.

With the ftServer system keeping the transaction database up and running with optimal processing performance, CITIC Securities is able to better continuously facilitate securities trading for satisfied customers and sustained growth.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top