网络研讨会

终端自动化和制药应用的升级设计和部署

与CSIA共同举办的网络研讨会,由Avid Solutions主持。

加入Avid Solutions数字转型总监Tim Shope,他将分享他为客户设计和部署硬件/软件解决方案的丰富经验。蒂姆将介绍他为什么主张以具体的方式 "设定规格",以确保在涉及终端自动化和制药厂的案例研究中实现卓越运营。最后,他将在网络研讨会上分享他认为市场发展的方向和原因。

与会者的收获将包括。

  • 深入了解如何与罗克韦尔、应达自动化和其他公司一起最佳地构建和部署变革性的自动化解决方案。Stratus ztC 边缘
  • 看一下用于终端自动化和制药滑轨使用案例的架构
  • 对今天的市场状况、未来12-24个月的发展方向以及你能做什么的看法

特邀演讲嘉宾

Jose Rivera
控制系统集成商协会首席执行官
高管,特别专注于战略和业务发展,对工业市场和技术以及企业对企业的营销和销售有深刻理解。通过直接和间接的销售渠道,跨行业和地域,管理多个产品线和销售区域。向客户提供解决方案,包括能源、发电(包括智能电网)、化工、石油和天然气、金属矿物开采、水和废水、生命科学、制药、食品和饮料。适应直接或在矩阵组织内工作和领导团队。

密切参与业务发展的战略制定、收购路线图的制定、尽职调查、整合和资产剥离。具有创造性的收购路线图制定和执行的记录,以支持新的战略方向,特别是目标垂直行业的创新解决方案。

真正的跨国背景,在欧洲和拉丁美洲有丰富的全球经验。能说流利的英语、西班牙语和德语,有法语的基本知识。凯洛格管理学院MBA;哥斯达黎加大学电气工程学士和硕士。

Tim Shope
运营和技术副总裁,Avid Solutions
Tim拥有超过25年的过程控制和自动化经验。作为客户和供应商,他拥有独特而多样的技能,使他在通过技术实现价值方面具有特殊的视角。

他曾在施耐德电气和罗克韦尔自动化担任过领导职务。他专注于网络安全、过程控制和自动化、安全仪表系统、迁移和现代化等领域的售前和咨询工作。在加入罗克韦尔之前,他曾在Resolute Forrest Products公司担任过程控制经理,并在霍尼韦尔公司的纸浆和造纸部门担任越来越重要的职务。

他对绩效充满热情--特别是当涉及到利用技术来实现流程改进和经济效益时。虽然风险和陈旧可能是许多自动化项目的主要驱动力,但这是一个寻找流程、操作和控制策略中的改进领域的机会,以实现逐年递增的价值。

Jeffrey Young
业务发展主管(美洲),Stratus Technologies Inc
Jeffrey Young目前是Stratus Technologies的业务发展主管。作为一个强大的销售专家,他在工业自动化和计算机软件行业有丰富的工作经验。在他的职业生涯中,杰弗里在谈判、销售、客户满意度、销售运作和销售管理方面都很熟练。

相关资料

返回顶部

Webinar

Up-leveling Design & Deployment for Terminal Automation & Pharmaceutical Applications

A webinar with the CSIA featuring Avid Solutions

Join Tim Shope, Avid Solutions’ Director of Digital Transformation, as he shares his extensive experience designing and deploying hardware/software solutions for customers. Tim will walk through why he advocates for “setting a spec” in specific ways to ensure operational excellence in case studies involving a terminal automation and pharmaceutical skid builder. He will finish up his webinar sharing where he sees the market going, and why.

Takeaways for attendees will include:

  • Insights into how to best architect and deploy transformational automation solutions with Rockwell, Inductive Automation and Stratus ztC Edge
  • A look into architecture leveraged for terminal automation and pharmaceutical skid use cases
  • Perspectives on where the market is today, where it’s going in the next 12-24 months, and what you can do about it

Featured Speakers

Jose Rivera
CEO, Control System Integrators Association
Executive with a particular focus in Strategy and Business Development, and a deep understanding of industrial markets and technology, as well as business-to-business marketing and sales. Managed several product lines and sales territories through direct and indirect sales channels, across industry verticals and geographies. Delivered solutions to customers in: Energy, Power Generation (including Smart Grid), Chemical, Oil and Gas, Metals Mineral Mining, Water and Waste Water, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Food and Beverage. Comfortable working and leading teams directly or within a matrix organization.

Close involvement with business development in strategy development, acquisition road map generation, due diligence, integration, and divestitures. Track record of creative acquisition road map development and execution focused to support a new strategic direction, in particular innovative solutions for targeted verticals.

True multinational background and extensive global experience in Europe and Latin America. Fluent in English, Spanish and German, with basic knowledge of French. Kellogg School of Management MBA; BS and MS in Electrical Engineering from the University of Costa Rica.

Tim Shope
VP of Operations and Technology, Avid Solutions
Tim has over 25 years of Process Controls and Automation experience. His unique and diverse skills as both a customer and vendor afford him an exceptional perspective on delivering value via technology.

He has held leadership roles in Schneider Electric and Rockwell Automation. Focusing on Presales and Consulting engagements in Cyber Security, Process Control and Automation, Safety Instrumented Systems, Migration and Modernization disciplines. Prior to Rockwell, he was a staff process control manager for Resolute Forrest Products and performed roles of increasing responsibility inside Honeywell’s Pulp and Paper organization.

​He is passionate about performance – particularly when it comes to leveraging technology to deliver process improvements and economic benefits. While risk and obsolescence may be the primary drivers for many automation projects, it is an opportunity to look for areas of improvement in the process, operations and control strategies to deliver incremental value year over year.

Jeffrey Young
Head of Business Development (Americas), Stratus Technologies Inc
Jeffrey Young is currently the Head of Business Development at Stratus Technologies. As a strong Sales professional, he has demonstrated an extensive history of working in the industrial automation and computer software industries. Throughout his career, Jeffrey has become skilled in Negotiation, Sales, Customer Satisfaction, Sales Operations, and Sales Management.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top