网络研讨会

边缘计算解决方案如何融合OT和IT,并为一个生命科学客户缩短FAT/SAT周期

与CSIA举行的网络研讨会,由罗威斯公司介绍情况

全球自动化SI RoviSys与一家大型生命科学公司合作,提出了一个容错的边缘计算解决方案,以提高该公司的生产运营和GAMP报告的可靠性。该解决方案极大地简化了IT基础设施,使OT团队能够在没有现场IT支持的情况下部署和维护新的基础设施。重要的是,RoviSys成功的关键是运行一个成功的PoC,并使用一个解决方案,将FAT/SAT从几周减少到几天。凭借这次成功建立的信任,RoviSys已经扩大了对其他项目的最终用户参与。

RoviSys的系统工程师Aaron Hoffman将分享该团队如何。

  • 开发了一个边缘计算解决方案,以取代传统的服务器集群,提高数据可靠性,并整合软件工作负载
  • 在不同的生命科学设施和使用案例中实现标准化和规模化计算
  • 将测试和验证过程从几周缩短到几天
  • 从一个SI的角度总结了边缘计算的好处

特邀演讲嘉宾

亚伦-霍夫曼
系统工程师,RoviSys
霍夫曼先生是一位经验丰富的虚拟化工程师,在工业自动化行业有丰富的工作经验。他精通Palo Alto网络、虚拟化、网络、思科系统产品和Fortinet。亚伦拥有强大的信息技术专业,拥有扬斯敦州立大学的应用科学学士--BASc,专注于电气工程技术/技术员。

Lisa Richter
控制系统集成商协会行业拓展和增长总监
作为CSIA的行业拓展和增长总监,Lisa Richter帮助CSIA成员发展业务,分享行业专业知识,推动控制系统集成行业的发展。她也是工业自动化交易所 "谈工业自动化 "播客的主持人,该交易所是SI、供应商和最终用户学习和开展业务的智能目录。

Frank Hill
罗克韦尔自动化业务发展总监
全球合作伙伴关系经理Stratus Technologies
罗克韦尔自动化的校友,在工业市场有超过25年的经验。Hill先生目前负责管理Stratus与罗克韦尔自动化的全球合作伙伴关系。希尔先生拥有杨百翰大学的理学学士学位和工商管理硕士学位。

相关资料

返回顶部

Webinar

How Edge Computing Solutions Converged OT and IT, and Shortened FAT/SAT Cycles for a Life Sciences Customer

A webinar with the CSIA featuring RoviSys

Working with a large Life Sciences company, RoviSys, a global automation SI, proposed a fault tolerant Edge Computing solution to increase reliability of the company’s manufacturing operations and GAMP reporting. The solution dramatically simplified IT infrastructure and enabled the OT team to deploy and maintain new infrastructure without on-site IT support. Importantly, RoviSys’ key to success was running a successful PoC and using a solution that reduced FAT/SAT from weeks to days. With the trust built from this success, RoviSys has expanded its end user engagement for additional projects.

Aaron Hoffman, Systems Engineer at RoviSys, will share how the team:

  • Developed an Edge Computing solution to supplant traditional server clusters, improve data reliability, and consolidate software workloads
  • Standardized and scaled computing throughout different Life Sciences facilities and use cases
  • Reduced the test and validation process from weeks to days
  • Summarized the benefits of Edge Computing from an SI’s point-of-view

Featured Speakers

Aaron Hoffman
Systems Engineer, RoviSys
Mr. Hoffman is an experienced Virtualization Engineer with a demonstrated history of working in the industrial automation industry. He is skilled in Palo Alto Networks, Virtualization, Networking, Cisco Systems Products, and Fortinet. Aaron has a strong information technology professional with a Bachelor of Applied Science – BASc focused in Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians from Youngstown State University.

Lisa Richter
Director of Industry Outreach and Growth, Control System Integrators Association
As CSIA’s director of industry outreach and growth, Lisa Richter helps CSIA members grow their businesses, share industry expertise and advance the industry of control system integration. She is also host of the Talking Industrial Automation podcast on the Industrial Automation Exchange, a smart directory for SIs, suppliers and end users to learn and do business.

Frank Hill
Director of Business Development, Rockwell Automation
Global Partnership Manager, Stratus Technologies
A Rockwell Automation alumnus with over 25 years of experience in the industrial market. Mr. Hill currently manages Stratus’ global partnership with Rockwell Automation. Mr. Hill has a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Business Administration degree from Brigham Young University.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top