网络研讨会

数字化万物"未来的新战略

由《非洲IT新闻》主办的网络研讨会。

了解如何正确利用edge computing ,帮助您优化业务效率和市场机会。

数字化转型进化之旅仍在继续,其成功的关键在于企业如何管理人员、流程和技术创新的融合。在当今动荡的市场中,敏捷性和灵活性可以使公司成败。每个人都在试图找出如何用更少的资源做更多的事情。Edge Computing ,技术可以让组织最大限度地提高资产性能,同时也提高员工和资产的效率。

加入IT News Africa &Stratus 的互动环节,听听如何正确利用edge computing ,帮助优化您的业务效率和市场机会。

加入本次网络研讨会学习。

  • 边缘架构为何以及如何塑造数字化转型的发展。
  • 关于引领Edge Computing 平台市场的发展。
  • 非洲Edge Computing 解决方案的机遇和挑战。
  • 如何让运营商保持正常运行,让数据和信息持续可用。
  • 当今边缘最佳实践的特点。
  • 企业在运营中如何采用新的数字化战略?

特邀演讲嘉宾

Pieter van der Merwe
非洲和中东地区销售和业务发展经理Stratus 技术部。

Pieter在IT行业拥有30多年的经验,他在大型机、数据中心企业服务器、网络和最近的边缘解决方案方面有着坚实的背景。在他之前的工作中,他是超过10年的可用性解决方案架构师。Pieter对虚拟化和大型企业客户的高端解决方案以及工业自动化、生产环境和边缘零售有深刻的理解。他管理的地域广阔,有许多不同的文化和社会经济挑战。

Jonathan Duncan
非洲英语国家信息技术司副司长

乔纳森-邓肯在UPS和关键电源行业拥有超过25年的经验,成功地完成了许多复杂的高可用性安装。
在过去的19年里,Jonathan在施耐德电气的职位上不断提升,施耐德电气一直是能源管理和自动化数字化转型的领导者。
Jonathan目前是非洲英语国家安全电源业务部门的负责人。在这个岗位上,他深知可持续发展的需求,也深知数据中心环境的竞争有多激烈,而运营效率对组织的成功至关重要。
Jonathan是一位经验丰富的解决方案设计师,在领导和激励销售团队和合作伙伴实现其业务目标方面有着丰富的经验,他总是在为客户寻找最有效的方法。
作为一名认证的数据中心工程师,Jonathan参与了许多项目,从千瓦到100兆瓦。

Andre Hamann
NTT汽车集团首席信息官

安德烈-哈曼拥有超过26年的IT和WAN(广域网)基础设施的经验,他作为CIO为集团工作了20年。他作为CIO为集团工作了20年。在过去的一年中,随着集团的扩张,他参与建立了今天的网络和系统。他负责监督所有40家汽车经销商的全部IT需求和新的发展,以及博茨瓦纳的3家经销商。在过去的5年里,我们正忙于一个无纸化的项目,并尽可能地将所有的东西转移到电子设备上,以电子方式签署和接收信息。集团努力走在技术发展的前沿。我们运行着自己的内联网,并与银行接口,为客户提供信贷申请和信贷审批。我们的团队有5名员工,负责管理1500台电脑和800台便携式设备。

返回顶部

Webinar

New Strategies for a ‘Digital Everything’ Future

An On Demand IT News Africa-hosted webinar

Find out how edge computing can be leveraged correctly to help optimize your business efficiency and market opportunities.

The Digital transformation evolution journey continues with its success pinned on how corporates manage how people, processes, and technology innovation converge. In today’s volatile market, agility and flexibility can make or break a company. Everyone is trying to figure out how to do more with less. Edge Computing technology allows organisations to maximise asset performance while also increasing the efficiency of employees and assets.

Join IT News Africa & Stratus in this interactive session and hear how edge computing can be leveraged correctly to help optimize your business efficiency and market opportunities.

Join this webinar to learn:

  • Why and how edge architectures are shaping the growth of Digital Transformation.
  • About leading Developments in the Edge Computing platform market.
  • Opportunities and challenges for Edge Computing solutions in Africa.
  • How to keep operators up and running, making data and information continuously available.
  • Characteristics of today’s best practices at the edge.
  • How are organizations adopting new digital strategies in their operations?

Featured Speakers

Pieter van der Merwe
Regional Manager Sales & Business Development, Africa & Middle East Stratus Technologies

With more than 30 years’ experience in the IT industry, Pieter has a solid background in Mainframes, Datacenter Enterprise Servers, Networking and more recently Edge Solutions. In his previous role he was the Availability Solutions Architect for more than 10 years. Pieter has a deep understanding of Virtualization and high-end solutions for large corporate customers as well as Industrial Automation, production environments and Retail at the Edge. He manages a vast territory with many diverse cultures and social economic challenges.

Jonathan Duncan
Vice President, IT Division, Anglophone Africa

Jonathan Duncan has over 25 years’ experience in the UPS and critical power industry having successfully executed numerous complicated high availability installations. He has extensive Data Center design, power and cooling system engineering knowledge and experience.
Over the past nineteen years Jonathan has risen through the ranks at Schneider Electric, who remains a leader in the digital transformation of energy management and automation.
Jonathan is currently at the helm of the Secure Power business unit for Anglophone Africa. In this role he is well aware of the need for sustainability and how competitive is the Data Center environment where operational efficiency is of paramount importance to the success of the organization. End to end we need to address the energy gap, engaging in sustainable practices.
Jonathan is an experienced Solutions Designer with a demonstrated history of leading and inspiring sales teams and partners to achieving their business ambitions and he is always seeking out the most efficient way for his customers.
A certified Data Center engineer, Jonathan has worked on numerous projects ranging from kilowatts to 100’s of Megawatts.

Andre Hamann
CIO, NTT Motor Group

Andre Hamann has over 26 years’ experience in the IT and infrastructure on WAN (Wide Area Networks). He has working for the group now for 20 years as the CIO. Over the year as the group expand, he was involved to build the network and systems as it stands today. He oversees all 40-motor dealership full IT requirements and new developments and 3 Dealerships in Botswana. In the last 5 years we are busy with a project to go paperless and move everything possible to an electronic device to sign and received information electronically. The group strive to be in the forefront of development with technology. We run our own Intranet and interface with the Banks for credit application for credit approval to customers. The team that looks after the network are 5 strong and oversee 1500 Computers and 800 portable devices.

Scroll to Top