网络研讨会

如何利用边缘技术并创建有弹性的智能机器

与控制设计、ARC和Synology的网络研讨会。Stratus

随着VARs和OEMs探索如何使他们的机器更智能和更有弹性,他们正在寻找基于边缘的解决方案,以加强和扩大传统机器架构的能力。这使得满足数字化的要求和需求成为可能--连接性、可扩展性、灵活性、防止停机、安全性、数据收集、延迟、带宽、资产性能监测、AR/VR、AI和机器学习。

当工业4.0、数字化转型、云计算和工业物联网(IIoT)成为共同倡议时,今天的数据驱动的智能机器操作需要边缘技术和Edge Computing 平台来解决这些需求。

观看这个Stratus-控制设计的点播网络研讨会,了解以下内容。

  • 机械设计中传统HMI/SCADA架构的挑战。
  • 要使你的机器在操作上有弹性,需要做什么--了解更多关于安全、停机预防、AI、机器学习和数字双胞胎的信息。
  • 基于边缘技术的机会和优势,以及它如何解决机器连接和补充云计算的问题。
  • 如何通过利用服务、支持和MaaS(机器即服务)来寻找额外的收入来源以增加你的机器制造商业务。
  • 你需要什么来实现一个有弹性和连接的基于边缘的智能机器。

特邀演讲嘉宾

阿里克-普罗斯特
Stratus Technologies,OEM全球领导人

Aric Prost负责推动Stratus OEM业务线的战略和进入市场。在过去15年多的时间里,Aric担任过各种商业职务,包括技术销售、销售管理、渠道管理、OEM业务开发和全球销售领导。Aric从美国西点军校毕业后,开始了他在美国军队的职业生涯。在服役十年后,Aric在罗克韦尔自动化公司开始了他的商业生涯,担任各种职务,然后转到ProSoft Technology公司,他的工作重点是渠道开发和扩大公司的OEM安装基础,最终领导全球销售和营销。Aric在科罗拉多州工作,拥有环境科学与工程的学士学位和管理学的硕士学位。

Craig Resnick
副总裁ARC咨询集团

Craig Resnick是ARC的许多自动化供应商和金融服务客户的主要分析师。Craig的重点领域包括生产管理、OEE、HMI软件、自动化平台和嵌入式系统。Craig在工业市场的销售、营销、产品开发和项目管理方面有30年的经验,曾在PLC、过程控制系统、电力传输设备和现场设备的主要供应商处获得过经验。克雷格毕业于东北大学,拥有工商管理硕士学位和电气工程学士学位。

 

相关资料

返回顶部

Webinar

How to Leverage Edge Technology and Create Resilient Smart Machines

An On Demand Webinar with Control Design, ARC and Stratus

As VARs and OEMs explore ways to make their machines smarter and more resilient, they are looking at Edge based solutions to enhance and expand the capabilities of traditional machine architectures. This makes it possible to meet the requirements and demands of digitalization – connectivity, scalability, flexibility, downtime prevention, security, data collection, latency, bandwidth, asset performance monitoring, AR/VR, AI, and machine learning.

When Industry 4.0, digital transformation, Cloud Computing, and the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) become common initiatives, today’s data driven smart machine operations require Edge technology and Edge Computing Platforms to address these demands.

Watch this Stratus-Control Design on-demand webinar and learn about:

  • The challenges of traditional HMI/SCADA architectures in Machine Design.
  • What it takes to make your machines operationally resilient – find out more on Security, Downtime Prevention, AI, Machine Learning, and Digital Twin.
  • The opportunities and advantages of Edge based technology and how it addresses Machine Connectivity and complements Cloud Computing.
  • How to find additional revenue streams to augment your machine builder business by leveraging service, support, and MaaS (Machine as a Service).
  • What you will need to implement a resilient and connected Edge based smart machine.

Featured Speakers

Aric Prost
Global Leader, OEM, Stratus Technologies

Aric Prost is responsible for driving strategy and go to market for the Stratus OEM business line. Over the past 15+ years, Aric has held various commercial roles including technical sales, sales management, channel management, OEM business development and global sales leadership. Aric began his career with the US Army after graduating from the United States Military Academy at West Point. Following a decade of service, Aric began his commercial career with Rockwell Automation in various roles before moving to ProSoft Technology where his focus was on channel development and expanding the company’s OEM install base before ultimately leading Global Sales and Marketing. Aric is based in Colorado and has a B.S. degree in Environmental Science and Engineering and a Master’s degree in Management.

Craig Resnick
Vice President ARC Advisory Group

Craig Resnick is the primary analyst for many of ARC’s Automation Supplier and Financial Services clients. Craig’s focus areas include Production Management, OEE, HMI Software, Automation Platforms, and Embedded Systems. Craig has 30 years’ experience in sales, marketing, product development, and project management in the industrial market, gained with major suppliers of PLCs, process control systems, power transmission equipment, and field devices. Craig is a graduate of Northeastern University with an MBA and BS in Electrical Engineering.

 

Related Assets

Scroll to Top