网络研讨会

自动化和控制现代化。如何在保持预算的情况下提高控制系统的可靠性

使用边缘 ,将一个石油平台从Allen Bradley PLC 5升级到PlantPAx DCS。

请加入QuarterNorth能源公司的Michael Kinzel、Enginuity Global公司的Eric Belgard和Stratus Technologies公司的Jason Andersen,他们将讨论如何对美国最大的固定海上石油平台Bullwinkle石油平台的自动化和控制系统进行现代化。

与会者将了解Enginuity Global在执行Bullwinkle项目中所取得的关键技术成就,包括。

  • 如何利用边缘 ,使老化的控制系统现代化
  • 将现有的Allen-Bradley PLC 5控制系统升级到PlantPAx DCS需要什么?
  • 如何将已经过期的计算机(6台服务器、16台工作站、多个软件和操作界面)整合到一个单一的边缘 计算平台上
  • 如何提高人员安全,改善网络安全,并保护你的自动化和控制系统免受意外停机的影响

特邀演讲嘉宾

Eric Belgard
Enginuity全球自动化+控制业务部经理
Eric在控制和安全系统方面有超过15年的经验,包括所有硬件、软件、网络和测试。他曾领导过从概念设计到实施和持续维护的项目。他在安全和控制系统方面都积累了专业水平的经验。目前,他领导了多个行业的项目,如钢铁、石油和天然气、化工、石化、炼油、纸浆和造纸过程。这包括安全、过程和SCADA系统。埃里克的团队已超过15人,并在不断增加。他的高级专家团队拥有丰富的经验,可以帮助客户解决最复杂的问题。

Michael Kinzel, P.E.
QuarterNorth Energy海底自动化和控制工程师
Michael Kinzel有在制造公司、工程公司和O&G E&P公司的工作经验。他于2018年夏天加入QuarterNorth Energy,担任海底控制系统工程师。Michael拥有四个硕士学位、P.E.、CEng、PMP,并正在攻读博士学位。

Jason Andersen
业务线管理副总裁,Stratus Technologies
Jason Andersen是业务线管理副总裁,负责为Stratus 产品和服务制定产品路线图和进入市场的策略。杰森对基于企业内部和云的基础设施都有深刻的理解,并负责产品和服务的成功市场交付,已有近20年的经验。在2013年加入Stratus 之前,Jason是Red Hat的产品线管理总监。在这个职位上,他负责JBoss应用产品的市场策略、产品介绍和发布,以及产品营销。此前,Jason还在Red Hat和IBM软件集团担任过产品管理职位。

Lisa Richter
控制系统集成商协会行业拓展和增长总监
作为CSIA的行业拓展和增长总监,Lisa Richter帮助CSIA成员发展业务,分享行业专业知识,推动控制系统集成行业的发展。她也是工业自动化交易所 "谈工业自动化 "播客的主持人,该交易所是SI、供应商和最终用户学习和开展业务的智能目录。

相关资料

返回顶部

Webinar

Automation and Control Modernization: How to Improve Control System Reliability While Remaining Within Budget

Using the Edge to upgrade an oil platform from an Allen Bradley PLC 5 to a PlantPAx DCS

Join Michael Kinzel of QuarterNorth Energy, Eric Belgard of Enginuity Global, and Jason Andersen of Stratus Technologies as they discuss what it takes to modernize the automation and control system of the Bullwinkle Oil Platform, the largest fixed offshore oil platform in the United States of America.

Attendees will learn key technical successes that Enginuity Global has experienced executing the Bullwinkle project, including:

  • How to use the edge to modernize an aging control system
  • What it takes to upgrade an existing Allen-Bradley PLC 5 control system to a PlantPAx DCS
  • How to consolidate computers that are past end of life (6 servers, 16 workstations, multiple software and operator interfaces) into a single Edge Computing platform
  • How to increase personnel safety, improve cyber security, and protect your automation and control system from unplanned downtime

Featured Speakers

Eric Belgard
Automation + Controls Business Unit Manager, Enginuity Global
Eric has more than 15 years of experience in controls and safety systems, encompassing all hardware, software, networking, and testing. He has led projects from conceptual design, through implementation and ongoing maintenance. He has amassed Professional Level experience in both Safety and Controls systems. Currently, he leads multiple projects in various industries, such as steel, oil and gas, chemical, petro-chemical, refining, pulp and paper processes. This includes both Safety, Process, and SCADA systems. Eric’s team is more than 15 and growing. His team of senior experts has vast experience to help clients’ most complicated issues.

Michael Kinzel, P.E.
Subsea Automation & Controls Engineer, QuarterNorth Energy
Michael Kinzel has working experience in manufacturing companies, engineering companies, and O&G E&P companies. He joined QuarterNorth Energy in Summer 2018 and serves as a Subsea control system engineer. Michael holds four master’s degrees, a P.E., CEng, PMP, and is working on his PhD.

Jason Andersen
Vice President, Business Line Management, Stratus Technologies
Jason Andersen is Vice President of Business Line Management and is responsible for setting the product roadmaps and go to market strategies for Stratus Products and Services. Jason has a deep understanding of both on-premise and cloud based infrastructure and has been responsible for the successful market delivery of products and services for almost 20 years. Prior to joining Stratus in 2013, Jason was Director of Product Line Management at Red Hat. In this role, he was responsible for the go to market strategy, product introductions and launches, as well as product marketing for the JBoss Application Products. Jason also previously held Product Management positions at Red Hat and IBM Software Group.

Lisa Richter
Director of Industry Outreach and Growth, Control System Integrators Association
As CSIA’s director of industry outreach and growth, Lisa Richter helps CSIA members grow their businesses, share industry expertise and advance the industry of control system integration. She is also host of the Talking Industrial Automation podcast on the Industrial Automation Exchange, a smart directory for SIs, suppliers and end users to learn and do business.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top