解决方案简介

增值经销商(VAR)计划

利用Edge Computing 平台增加你的利润,让你的产品与众不同。

在Stratus ,我们的目标是为我们的合作伙伴提供所需的平台和服务,以创建和实施具有最高质量、可靠性和性能的机器和解决方案。 在大多数情况下,VAR要求符合工业4.0、数字化转型和工业物联网(IIoT)计划的要求,Stratus 已经制定了一个强大的计划来帮助实现这一目标。

Stratus 合作伙伴的竞争优势

VAR计划是基于一种关系,在这种关系中,您可以放心地使用Stratus 产品和服务。这意味着为您提供支持,以确保所有的VAR需求得到满足,并确保您的产品和解决方案的性能符合预期。这意味着通过为您的客户提供可靠的机器或解决方案来提高您的品牌价值。

技术支持Stratus

当您成为Stratus VAR时,您的产品和解决方案将在Stratus 合作伙伴定位器上得到推广,您可以在那里推广您的产品。此外,您还可以在您的网站、宣传材料以及您的机器或解决方案上使用"Powered byStratus"的徽章,从而提高人们对您的产品可靠、容错和随时可用的信心。

支持你可以从中获利

Stratus 为我们的VAR合作伙伴提供嵌入式服务。该支持计划可保护您的Edge Computing 平台投资。嵌入式服务通过提供多种VAR合作伙伴层级分配供客户选择、各种内置功能以及根据当前和未来需求选择选项的可扩展性,使客户的价值最大化。

以下是作为嵌入式服务的一部分所包含的功能。

  • 延长产品保修期
  • 访问合作伙伴和服务门户
  • 参加在线培训和研讨会
  • 转售Stratus 服务
  • 教员带领的培训
  • 联合业务审查
  • 远程设计咨询服务
  • 远程调试优先支持
  • 部署前技术支助
  • 存储介质保留
  • 备件/维修管理的备选方案。
  • 远程系统健康警报

"大多数计算机设备需要每五年更换一次。如果你在舰桥上和船上的不同位置有二十台电脑,这是一项经常性的、耗时的投资。相比之下,使用AlViVi和Stratus Technologies,需要更换的硬件要少得多。它都在一个位置,平台本身每七八年才需要更换一次。"
Johan van Rikxoort
Alewijnse产品经理

简化、保护、自动化您的机器和解决方案。

在Stratus ,我们重点支持两种类型的VAR--机器建造商和解决方案建造商。

机器制造商(Machine Builders),也称为原始设备制造商(OEM),是拥有机械工程和自动化相结合的专业知识的VAR,他们利用这些知识将Stratus 平台嵌入控制方案和设备中。

解决方案建设者是通过将Stratus 平台与各种硬件和软件相结合来增加其特性和功能,以解决客户的需求的VAR。解决方案建设者在将控制系统与更高层次的计算(如云计算和企业)进行对接方面具有专长。

"Stratus 在满足需要为工业4.0环境和IIoT技术开发新产品的机器制造商的需求方面具有远见卓识。Stratus' 可用技术的独特盒子--虚拟化、冗余、保护、安全、可定制的可用性和工业互操作性--比传统的IPC和服务器配置有了飞跃性的进步。"
Michele Vario
意大利Wonderware公司OEM和业务发展总监

成为Stratus 合作伙伴大家庭的一员--加入我们吧

加入我们不断增长的满意客户和合作伙伴名单。Stratus 提供零接触Edge Computing 平台,简化、保护和自动化数字化转型的关键业务操作。四十多年来,我们通过向现场、数据中心和云中的应用安全、可靠地提供可操作的信息,保护我们的合作伙伴和客户免受重大的财务和声誉风险。

我们将这些优势扩展到Edge,使VAR能够创建机器和解决方案,最大限度地提高运营效率,改善性能和安全性,同时最大限度地减少计划外停机时间和成本。让您的业务更有利可图,让您的客户生活更轻松、更富有成效。

在Stratus ,我们的使命是VAR的成功。

我们希望您也能成为我们大家庭的一员。请联系离您最近的Stratus 专家了解更多信息,或访问我们的网站 www.stratus.com/VAR

相关资料

返回顶部

Solution Brief

Value Added Reseller (VAR) Program

Increase your profit and differentiate your offering with Edge Computing platforms

It is our aim at Stratus to provide our partners with platforms and services needed to create and implement machines and solutions of the highest quality, reliability, and performance. In most cases, VARs require compliance to Industry 4.0, digital transformation, and Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) initiatives and Stratus has developed a robust program to help make this happen.

A competitive advantage for Stratus partners

The VAR program is based around a relationship where you can confidently use Stratus products and services. This means providing you support to ensure all VAR needs are met and that your products and solutions perform as expected. It means increasing the value of your brand by providing your customers with a reliable machine or solution.

Powered by Stratus

When you become a Stratus VAR, your products and solutions will be promoted on the Stratus Partner Locator, where you will be able to promote your offering. In addition, you can use the “Powered by Stratus” badge on your website, promotional materials, as well as on your machine or solution, thereby increasing confidence that your offering is reliable, fault tolerant and always available.

Support you can profit from

Stratus offers our VAR Partners with Embedded Services. This support program protects your Edge Computing platform investment. Embedded Services maximizes value to customers by providing multiple VAR Partnership Tier Level Assignments to choose from, a variety of features built-in, and the scalability to select options based on current and future needs.

The following features are included as part of the Embedded Services:

  • Extended Product Warranty
  • Access Partner and Service Portals
  • Participation in online training and seminars
  • Resell Stratus Services
  • Instructor led training
  • Joint Business Review
  • Remote design consulting services
  • Priority remote commissioning support
  • Pre-deployment technical support
  • Memory Media retention
  • Options for spare parts/maintenance management
  • Remote System Health Alerts

“Most computer equipment needs to be replaced every five years. This is a recurring and time-consuming investment if you have twenty computers on the bridge and in various locations on the vessel. By comparison, with AlViVi and Stratus Technologies, there is a lot less hardware to replace. It is all in one location and the platform itself needs replacing only once every seven or eight years.”
Johan van Rikxoort
Product Manager, Alewijnse

Simplify, protect, automate your machines and solutions

At Stratus we focus our support on two types of VARs— Machine Builders and Solution Builders.

Machine Builders, also called Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM), are VARs who have specialized knowledge combining mechanical engineering and automation which they use to embed Stratus platforms into control schemes and equipment.

Solution Builders are VARs that add features and capabilities to Stratus platforms by combining them with a variety of hardware and software to solve customer requirements. Solutions Builders have expertise in interfacing control systems to higher level computing, such as the cloud and the enterprise.

“Stratus is a visionary in meeting the needs of machine builders who need to develop new offerings for Industry 4.0 environments and IIoT technology. Stratus’ unique box of available technology—virtualization, redundancy, protection, security, customizable availability, and industrial interoperability—is a leap forward over traditional IPCs and server configuration.”
Michele Vario
OEM and Business Development Director, Wonderware Italia

Be part of the Stratus partner family—join us

Join our growing list of satisfied customers and partners. Stratus offers zero touch Edge Computing platforms that simplify, protect, and automate digitally transforming business-critical operations. For over four decades, we have protected our partners and customers from significant financial and reputational risk by securely and reliably delivering actionable information to applications on site, in the data center, and in the Cloud.

We extend these benefits to the Edge so VARs can create machines and solutions that maximize operational efficiency and improve performance and safety, while minimizing unplanned downtime and cost. Making your business more profitable and your customer’s life easier and more productive.

At Stratus, our mission is VAR success

We want you to be part of our family too. Contact your nearest Stratus professional for more information or visit us at www.stratus.com/VAR

Related Assets

Scroll to Top