案例研究

首钢京唐联合钢铁有限公司

通过虚拟化提高安全性和可靠性

首钢京唐钢铁联合有限公司。首钢京唐钢铁联合有限公司生产铁和钢产品。该公司从事炼焦、烧结、炼铁、炼钢、热轧和冷轧业务。首钢京唐钢铁联合有限公司的产品包括汽车钢板、管道、压力容器钢和造船钢。

面临的挑战

原来的生产线服务器已经运行了8年,随着时间的推移,旧设备开始出现和重现问题。这导致了继续运行的风险逐渐增加,安全性和可靠性逐渐降低。

同时,修理部件或购买备件的难度也越来越大。由于这种短缺,工厂的各个部分都停止了运作,整体情况对未来的运营和维护不利。

显然,现在是安装新硬件的时候了,但也有软件系统需要考虑。原来的Windows 2003系统和软件需要通过升级或重建来保留。

解决方案

为了满足可靠性和安全性的需求,Stratus'ftServer® 2810与VMware的虚拟化软件搭配。此外,ESXi虚拟化操作系统被直接安装在ftServer2810容错服务器上,原来的Win2003系统通过P2V迁移到ESXi虚拟化环境。

迁移后,客户原来的Win2003系统和环境变成了一个虚拟机,保留了所有的原始软件和数据。没有必要修改系统。

这个新的虚拟化解决方案为未来客户的操作和维护提供了便利。它提高了硬件利用率,减少了能源消耗,节省了空间,并提高了系统的灵活性。

ftServer™ 2810

对于首钢京唐钢铁联合有限责任公司来说,持续可用性解决方案降低了软件和系统升级的成本,大大降低了项目的总成本。首钢京唐钢铁联合有限公司,持续可用性解决方案减少了软件和系统升级的成本,大大降低了项目的总成本。

结果

对于首钢京唐钢铁联合有限责任公司来说,持续可用性解决方案降低了软件和系统升级的成本,大大降低了项目的总成本。首钢京唐钢铁联合有限公司,持续可用性解决方案降低了软件和系统升级的成本,大大降低了项目的总成本。这也使他们对采购与未来系统升级和改进有关的零件的能力充满信心。ftServer ,极大地提高了系统的可用性,减少了客户系统停机的风险,并降低了数据丢失的风险。

相关资料

返回顶部

Case Study

Shougang Jingtang United Iron & Steel Co.

Increasing security and reliability through virtualization

Shougang Jingtang Iron & Steel United Co. Ltd. produces iron and steel products. The company conducts coking, sintering, iron-making, steel-making, hot-rolling, and cold-rolling businesses. Shougang Jingtang Iron & Steel United products include automotive steel sheet, pipeline, pressure vessel steel, and shipbuilding steel.

Challenges

The original production line server had been operating for eight years, and over time, problems began to occur and reoccur with the old equipment. This resulted in a gradually increasing risk to continued operation and gradually decreasing security and reliability.

At the same time, it grew challenging to repair components or purchase spare parts. Various parts of the plant stopped functioning due to this shortage, and the overall situation was not beneficial to future operations and maintenance.

Obviously, it was time to install new hardware, but there were also software systems to consider. The original Windows 2003 system and software needed to be retained through upgrades or rebuilds.

Solution

To meet the needs for reliability and security, Stratus’ ftServer® 2810 was paired with VMware virtualization software. In addition, ESXi virtualization operating system was installed directly on the ftServer2810 fault-tolerant server and the original Win2003 system was migrated to the ESXi virtualization environment through P2V.

After the migration, the customer’s original Win2003 system and environment became a virtual machine, retaining all the original software and data. There was no need to modify the system.

This new virtualization solution facilitated the operation and maintenance of future customers. It improved hardware utilization, reduced energy consumption, saved space, and improved system flexibility.

ftServer™ 2810

For Shougang Jingtang Iron & Steel United Co. Ltd., the continuous availability solution reduced the cost of software and system upgrades, significantly reducing the total cost of the project.

Results

For Shougang Jingtang Iron & Steel United Co. Ltd., the continuous availability solution reduced the cost of software and system upgrades, significantly reducing the total cost of the project. It also gave them confidence in the ability to source parts related to future system upgrades and improvements. ftServer greatly improved the availability of the system, reduced the risk of customer system downtime, and reduced the risk of data loss.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top