案例研究

三杰股份有限公司利用Stratus ftServer®实现零停机时间

三杰股份有限公司(SJCO)是一家专业的钣金制造商。成立于1977年,三杰公司专注于精密机械钣金,医疗辅助设备和电子半导体领域的定制钣金。他们的重点是长期的创新和高质量的产品,通过技术来实现。

 设备可靠性是产品质量的基础

SJCO为客户提供最先进的设备工艺和及时的服务。通过对产品质量和生产控制重要性的全面理解,SJCO在保证价格优势的同时,也提供了快速的交货期和同等水平的高精度质量。确保生产系统的安全和可靠运行是系统运行和维护的首要任务

Stratus ftServer 提供具有成本效益的容错功能

为了消除生产系统的单点故障(SPOF),SJCO对市场上各种软件和硬件的高可用性解决方案进行了深入评估,做了大量详细的测试和比较,最终选择了Stratus ftServer 平台。与高可用软件方案相比,Stratus ftServer 系统性价比更高,维护成本更低,使用更方便,提供了可持续高可用的开放式架构。SJCO购买了Stratus ftServer 4810系列设备,所有设备都运行Windows Server 2012、SQL Server 2012、ERP、绘图软件和文件服务器。所有Stratus ftServers都部署在嘉义的中央机房,为关键生产系统提供可持续的高可用性保护。

主要优势

Stratus ftServer 系统对制造业的好处。

  • 连续运行,零中断,消除制造业系统的SPOFs
  • 零关键数据损失,安全可靠地运行
  • 满足生产线系统的高性能要求
  • 快速有效地运行和部署
  • 简单方便的操作和维护管理
  • 避免因生产线系统停机造成的客户损失
  • 满足企业对系统高可用性的要求

Stratus ftServer 容错服务器为关键业务运营提供可靠性保护,为企业提供可持续的高可用性解决方案。该服务器使用冗余硬件模块,通过先进的容错芯片实现了CPU、内存、磁盘和网卡之间的数据同步。它可以帮助实现硬件模块故障之间的无缝切换,消除系统硬件的SPOF,高可用性达到了99.999%的最高水平。

Stratus ftServer 系统功能非常适用于要求零中断的制造业。它可以保护应用不受计划外停机的影响,保证交易数据的零损失,操作和维护简单,性能损失小,同时避免了部署和管理其他高可用性解决方案的高成本和系统复杂性。

零停机时间导致了生产性能的提高

自2019年Stratus ftServer 系统投入使用以来,生产系统实现了零停机,员工可以快速开展工作,生产绩效得到明显提升。Stratus ftServer 系统上部署IT基础设施和应用以来,生产系统实现了零停机,满足了公司领导和运维人员的系统可靠性要求,也为用户提供了快速、安全、可靠的系统。

相关资料

返回顶部

Case Study

San Jye Co., Ltd. Achieves Zero Downtime with Stratus ftServer®

San Jye Co., Ltd. (SJCO) is a professional sheet metal manufacturer. Founded in 1977, San Jye focuses on precision machinery sheet metal, customized sheet metal for medical assistive devices, and electronics semiconductor fields. Their focus is on long term innovation and high-quality products, made possible through technology.

 Equipment reliability a foundation of product quality

SJCO provides customers with the most advanced equipment processes and prompt service. Through comprehensive under­standing of the importance of product quality and production control, SJCO ensures the advantage in price, and also provides speedy delivery and high precision quality at the same level. Ensuring safe and reliable operation of the production system is the top priority of the system operation and maintenance

Stratus ftServer delivers cost-effective fault tolerance

To eliminate single points of failure (SPOF) of the production system, SJCO conducted in-depth evaluations of a variety of software and hardware high-availability solutions in the market, made lots of detailed tests and comparisons, and chose the Stratus ftServer platform. Compared to high availability software options, the Stratus ftServer system is more cost-effective, less expensive to maintain, and easier to use, providing an open architecture of sustainable high availability. SJCO purchased the Stratus ftServer 4810 series devices, all of which run Windows Server 2012, SQL Server 2012, ERP, drawing software and File Server. All Stratus ftServers are deployed in the central machine room in Chiayi, providing sustainable high-availability protection for the critical production system.

Key Benefits

Benefits of the Stratus ftServer system for the manufacturing industry:

  • Continuous operation, zero interruptions, remove SPOFs of the manufacturing industry system
  • Zero critical data loss, safe and reliable operation
  • Meet the high performance requirements of production line systems
  • Run and deploy quickly and efficiently
  • Simple and convenient operation and maintenance management
  • Avoid customer losses caused by production line systems downtime
  • Meet enterprises’ requirements on system high availability

The Stratus ftServer fault-tolerant server offers reliability protection for key business operations, providing sustainable high-availability solutions for enterprises. Using redundant hardware modules, the server achieves data synchronization among CPU, memory, disk and network card through advanced fault-tolerant chips. It can help achieve seamless switching between hardware module failures to remove SPOFs from system hardware, with the high availability reaching to the highest level of 99.999%.

The Stratus ftServer system features are very suitable for the manufacturing industry which requires zero interruption. It protects applications from unplanned downtime, guarantees zero loss of transaction data, simple operation and maintenance, and low performance loss, while avoiding the high cost and system complexity of deploying and managing other high-availability solutions.

Zero downtime results in enhanced production performance

Since the Stratus ftServer system was put into operation in 2019, the production system has zero downtime, and employees can perform their jobs quickly and enhance production performance significantly. Since the deployment of the IT infrastructure and applications on the Stratus ftServer system, the production system achieved zero downtime, meeting the system reliability requirements of the company’s leadership and operation and maintenance staff, and also providing users with a fast, secure and reliable system.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top