案例研究

金华市丹溪路地下综合管廊

市政基础设施公司采用 Stratus® ftServer® 保护地下公用管线,避免重要系统停机

金华多湖中央商务区建设投资有限公司是华东地区的一家国有企业,负责核心城区范围内具有重大发展潜力项目的投资、融资、建设和管理。该公司的项目包括地下综合管廊系统(IUPS),通过安全、便捷的公用管道容纳电力线路、供水、供热、排污管道以及通讯和电视电缆。IUPS 允许维修人员直接进入管廊对基础设施进行维修、维护和监控,而不必影响周边环境和市民生活。IUPS 通过解决“马路拉链”和“空中蜘蛛网”等问题,为金华的城市发展和人们生活品质的提升助力。

挑战

金华多湖中央商务区建设投资有限公司负责按国际标准建设金华地下公用管线,并于 2020 年将这一先进的管廊全面投入使用。如此规模的公用管廊承载着众多的系统,用于监测和控制管廊的声音、照明、温度、湿度、静力、气/液位、监控摄像头和检测机器人。所有系统数据会通过网络通信交换机传输到 lworx 集中管理平台,该平台包括数据库、监控和通信应用以及视频控制中心,并能通过电脑和移动设备远程访问管廊系统。

为了保障管廊安全、稳定、高效地运营,该公司需要一个高可靠性、容错的解决方案,来确保 lworx 系统的持续可用性。为什么永续计算如此重要?如果数据库停止运行,则所有管道应用立即不可用。如果监控或通信应用不可用,管廊数据的传输就会中断,这样就无法了解管廊状况 -- 所有这些都会危及基础设施的完整性、安全性和公共服务。

同时,IUPS 项目负责人需要一个支持虚拟化的解决方案 -- 在一台服务器上通过多个虚拟机上来运行多个数据库和应用程序,从而提高资源利用率、简化系统管理,并适应业务的变化。

解决方案

上海海得控制系统股份有限公司是一家工业自动化解决方案和系统集成服务商,它参与了 IUPS 项目,并推荐金华多湖中央商务区建设投资有限公司选购 Stratus® ftServer® 系统,以满足其严格的持续可用性和虚拟化要求。2018年4月,该公司部署了 Stratus ft2800 服务器,这一完全集成的软硬件平台通过冗余组件、锁步固件和数据同步功能,使系统可用性超过99.999%。

ftServer 系统安装在 IUPS 数据中心中,由两个相同的 CRU(客户可更换组件)组成,每个组件有单独的处理器、内存和存储空间。 Automated Uptime Layer (软件防护层)提供处理器同步、数据复制和逻辑功能,确保应用程序和数据服务始终处于正常运行状态。即使硬件组件出现故障,所有交易仍可继续进行,从而消除了数据丢失或损坏的风险。此外,ftServer 的主动服务架构搭载自我监测、自我诊断和自我报警系统,不仅简化了管理,还筛选出需要解决的问题,使操作更简单、更安全。

该公司在ftServer 系统上对IUPS数据库、监控、通信应用以及统一的平台管理软件进行虚拟化,不仅优化了资源利用率,还能节省空间、降低能耗。更妙的是,项目组实现了应用虚拟化和持续可用性,无需使用故障转移脚本或修改应用,使部署更快速、更便捷。

"将城市公用基础设施整合到地下管线中,进行统一的系统管理、控制并监控应用停机情况,这面临着很大的风险。我们借助 Stratus ftServer 保证关键 IUPS 应用正常运行--避免系统中断或数据丢失,实现安全可靠的运营。"
李先生
金华多湖中央商务区建设投资有限公司

成果

自部署ftServer 系统以来,金华多湖中央商务区建设投资有限公司体验到了关键管道数据的高可靠性和稳定性,实现了对 IUPS 持续的管理、监控和控制。同时,该公司通过全面冗余和容错的持续可用性解决方案,将数据库和应用的停机风险降到最低。

将关键 IUPS 应用集中在一个ftServer 系统上,不仅简化了系统管理,还让 IUPS 技术人员节省了时间和精力。此外,ftServer 易于服务和维护,降低了总体拥有成本,加速实现价值。

关于 Stratus

Stratus 使关键业务应用全年无休运行不再复杂。Stratus 技术可以主动预防数据中心和边缘的意外停机,我们的服务确保先于客户发现并解决问题。35年来,无论是全球财富500强企业,还是全球各行各业的中小企业都依赖 Stratus 简单的操作实现持续的可用性。

如需了解更多信息,请访问www.stratus.com 或在 Twitter 上关注 @StratusAlwaysOn

相关资料

返回顶部

Case Study

Jinhua Danxi Underground Utility Pipeline

A municipal infrastructure company uses Stratus® ftServer® to protect an underground utility pipeline against critical system downtime

Jinhua Duohu Central Business District Construction Investment Co., Ltd. is a state-owned company in Eastern China responsible for the investment, financing, construction, and management of projects in a core urban area with significant development potential. The company’s projects include the Integrated Underground Pipeline System (IUPS), which carries electricity lines, water, heating and sewer pipes, and telecommunications and television cables within safe and accessible utility tunnels. The IUPS allows for direct infrastructure access for repair, maintenance, and monitoring without impacting the surrounding environment and its people. By mitigating problems like road zippers and overhead spider webs, the IUPS is fueling urban development and improving the quality of life in Jinhua.

The challenge

Jinhua Duohu Central Business District Construction Investment Co., Ltd. is tasked with overseeing development of Jinhua’s underground utility pipeline in accordance with international standards and putting the state-of-the-art tunnel into full operation by 2020. A utility pipeline of this scope hosts a multitude of systems to monitor and control tunnel sound, lighting, temperature, humidity, static force, gas/liquid levels, surveillance cameras, and inspection robots. Data from all of these systems are transmitted through network communication switches to a centralized lworx platform, which encompasses database, monitoring, and communications applications as well as a video control center and remote access to tunnel systems via PC and mobile devices.

To maintain safe, secure, and efficient tunnel operations, the company needed a highly reliable, fault-tolerant solution to provide continuous availability of lworx systems. Why is always-on computing so critical? If the database goes down, all pipeline applications become immediately unavailable. In the event that the monitoring or communications applications experience downtime, transfer of tunnel data is interrupted and no one can see the status of tunnel conditions—all of which puts infrastructure integrity, safety, and utility service at risk.

At the same time, the IUPS project leaders wanted a solution that could support virtualization—running multiple databases and applications in virtual machines on a single server—to improve resource utilization, streamline system management, and adapt to business changes.

The solution

Shanghai Hi-Tech Control Systems (HITE), an industrial automation solution and system integration services provider working on the IUPS project, recommended that Jinhua Duohu Central Business District Construction Investment Co., Ltd. purchase the Stratus® ftServer® system to meet its stringent continuous availability and virtualization requirements. In April 2018, the company deployed the Stratus ft2800 server, a fully integrated hardware and software platform that delivers better than nine five nines availability through redundant components, lockstep firmware, and data synchronization.

Installed in the IUPS data center, the ftServer system is made up of two identical customer replaceable units, each with its own processors, memory, and storage. An Automated Uptime Layer provides the processor synchronization, data replication, and logic needed to keep applications and data services up and running at all times. All transactions continue to be processed—even if a hardware component fails—eliminating the risk of data loss or corruption. Furthermore, ftServer’s Active Service Architecture with self-monitoring, self- diagnosing, and self-alerting systems simplifies management and filters issues that require action for added simplicity and peace of mind.

The company virtualized the IUPS database, monitoring, and communications applications as well as the unified platform management software on the ftServer system to optimize resource utilization while saving space and reducing energy consumption. Even better, the project team achieved application virtualization and continuous availability without failover scripts or application modifications for fast, easy deployment.

“When you consolidate urban utility infrastructure in an underground pipeline, the risks associated with unified system management, control, and monitoring application downtime are significant. With Stratus ftServer, Jinhua Duohu Central Business District Construction Investment Co. Ltd. is able to keep critical IUPS applications up and running—without system interruption or data loss—for safe, secure, and reliable operations.”
Mr. Li
Jinhua City Lake Central Business District Construction Investment Co., Ltd.

The results

Since deploying the ftServer system, Jinhua Duohu Central Business District Construction Investment Co., Ltd. has experienced high reliability and stability of key tunnel data for always-on IUPS management, monitoring, and control. At the same time, the company has minimized the risk of database and application downtime events with a fully redundant, fault-tolerant continuous availability solution.

Centralizing critical IUPS applications on a single ftServer system has simplified system management, saving time and effort for IUPS technical staff. In addition, ftServer’s ease of serviceability and maintenance is reducing total cost of ownership and accelerating time to value.

About Stratus

Stratus takes the complexity out of keeping business critical applications running 24/7/365. Stratus’ technologies proactively prevent instances of unplanned downtime both in the data center and at the edge, and our services ensure any issues are addressed before customers need to. Global Fortune 500 companies and small medium sized businesses in a wide range of industries across the globe have been relying on Stratus for operationally simple, continuous availability for more than 35 years.

For more information, please visit www.stratus.com or follow on Twitter @StratusAlwaysOn.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top