宣传册

Stratus ftServer®技术更新计划

优化边缘

世界各地的客户通过Stratus"简单、受保护、自主的计算平台 "无与伦比的可用性,安心地运行他们的关键应用程序。利用这个及时的机会,升级你的Stratus ftServer 平台。继续受益于业界领先的可靠性、虚拟化和技术支持的组合,为您的企业服务。

目前的ftServer 平台提供了最新的性能提升,使您能够将Stratus' 可靠性扩展到其他应用,并为当今工业边缘 和边缘 数据中心的先进企业软件优化您的计算资源。

现在是开始计划升级到下一代ftServer 平台的好时机。Stratus ftServer 技术更新计划提供了一个无与伦比的机会,将你现有的Stratus 系统更新到最新的架构,确保你的关键任务应用程序以最高性能运行。

主要优势

  • 提高性能,比前几代产品增加50%或更多。
  • 提高灵活性,支持最新的Stratus 支持的操作系统版本
  • 利用最新的计算平台继续运行您的关键任务应用程序,以提高可靠性、安全性和性能
  • 将性能和容错性扩展到更多的任务关键型应用上
  • 优化总拥有成本(TCO),同时降低年度支持成本
  • 利用灵活的支持和服务计划,最大限度地减少系统过渡期间的计划停机时间

提高性能并延长你的关键业务应用程序的寿命

在管理成本和降低风险的同时,通过Stratus' 最新一代的ftServers来提升性能。与以前的系统相比,第11代Stratus ftServer 系统提供了50%或更大的性能提升,进一步最大限度地提高了您在当今工业边缘 和边缘 数据中心位置所需的计算能力和可靠性。提供的其他功能包括。

  • 支持最新的Stratus 支持的操作系统 -ftServer 支持VMware、Red Hat Enterprise Linux和Microsoft Windows Server;较新的操作系统版本具有显著的安全增强功能和最新的支持和补丁。
  • NVMe™内存--可作为1.6TB选项用于ftServer 配置,NVMe提供最快的存储,是实时分析和机器学习(ML)等高性能应用的理想选择。
  • 英特尔® Cascade Lake芯片组--英特尔第二代至强可扩展处理器具有2.2Ghz的速度和10至36个CPU内核,用于人工智能和物联网工作负载。

始终如一的全球服务和支持

关键任务的应用需要一个全天候运行的计算平台,由主动服务和技术专长支持,以防止计划外和计划内的停机,并避免数据丢失。当你将Stratus ftServer 系统与我们行业领先的服务配对时,你将从你的基本应用的最强大的环境中受益。

ftServer 是专门为高可用性和容错性而设计的,其设计目的是在运行中进行服务和维护,而不会出现中断或停机。Stratus内置的自我诊断系统健康状况,包括警报,有助于提供远程监控、确定根本原因、主动解决问题和无摩擦的服务。

Stratus 提供一系列的支持和服务,重点是:为您的关键应用程序提供长期持续的系统可用性和正常运行时间。利用我们一套基本的 "环绕 "服务--从基本的支持到主动的正常运行时间监测--来确保你的ftServer 平台的健康,包括底层的硬件和软件组件,以提供最佳的性能,没有系统停机。

因此,你可以用更少的精力、担心和售后成本来部署和维护Stratus 计算平台,同时,与其他供应商的传统服务器、集群或IPC相比,它们的运行寿命是其两倍。

欲了解更多信息,请联系您的Stratus 客户经理或访问我们的网页

首要考虑因素

1.使用Stratus 进行技术更新的好处是什么?
Stratus 技术更新计划帮助你更好地管理你的 计算基础设施,并通过升级到最新一代 计算平台,确保你的关键任务应用程序的峰值性能。Stratus Stratus ftServer

2.我的ftServer 系统仍然很强大,我为什么要改变?
你可能决定更新你的ftServer 系统,有几个原因。

  • 最新的软件应用程序需要额外的内存、存储或其他容量,以保持峰值性能
  • 你想利用较新的技术,如最新的操作系统、更高性能的处理器和更快的内存,以支持来自应用程序的日益增长的需求。
  • 作为你的资源和资产管理规划的一部分,你可以减少年度支持成本,同时优化
  • 总拥有成本 漫长的资本预算周期要求你提前计划,以确保你的关键任务应用程序以最高性能运行。

3.我可以重新使用我的旧ftServer ,用于其他解决方案吗?
是的,作为刷新过程的一部分,你可以将你早期的ftServer 系统用于支持非关键业务的应用。

4.我同时在运行Stratus 和非Stratus 服务器基础设施。我可以将我的非Stratus 设备刷新到Stratus ftServer 平台吗?
现在是考虑将其他关键应用程序迁移到Stratus 平台的好时机。

有了技术更新提供的额外性能,你可以利用虚拟化将更多的关键应用程序从非Stratus 平台转移到你的新ftServer 平台,简化系统管理并降低成本。

5.在技术更新期间,我应该考虑哪些其他问题?
技术更新是审查你的应用程序和系统要求的一个理想时机。例如,你可能要考虑。

  • 最新软件的硬件要求是什么?
  • 网络和带宽的要求是什么?
  • 我是否想把其他的软件应用程序整合到我的ftServer ?
  • 我的总拥有成本是怎么计算的?

6.在技术更新期间是否会有任何停机时间?
由于从旧系统过渡到新系统,计划中的停机时间可能有所不同--最常见的是取决于客户的时间表。有了Stratus 快速启动计划,除了安装之外,还包括2-4小时的培训,你的Stratus 系统可以在短短几个小时内安装完毕,并在下午进行培训。通常情况下,客户或其系统集成商或合作伙伴将加载应用程序并从旧系统中迁移数据。这可以在两到三小时内完成。

在技术更新期间,Stratus 服务在支持合同开始之前为你提供长达90天的时间从旧系统过渡到新系统。这提供了更多的灵活性并减少了停机时间,使你能够继续运行你的旧系统,直到新的ftServer 单位准备好投入生产。

相关资料

返回顶部

Brochure

Stratus ftServer® Tech Refresh Program

Optimize the Edge

Customers worldwide enjoy peace of mind running their critical applications with the unmatched availability of Stratus’ simple, protected, autonomous compute platform. Take advantage of this timely opportunity to upgrade your Stratus ftServer platform. Continue to benefit from the industry’s leading combination of reliability, virtualization, and technical support for your business.

The current ftServer platforms offer the latest performance gains, allowing you to extend Stratus’ reliability to other applications, and optimize your computing resources for today’s advanced enterprise software at the industrial edge and edge data center.

Now is a good time to start planning your upgrade to the next generation ftServer platform. The Stratus ftServer Technology Refresh program provides an unmatched opportunity to update your existing Stratus systems to the latest architecture, ensuring your mission-critical applications run at peak performance.

Key Benefit

  • Increase performance with 50% or greater increase over previous generations.
  • Enhance flexibility with support for the latest Stratus supported operating system versions
  • Continue to run your mission-critical applications with the latest compute platforms for reliability, security, and performance
  • Extend the performance and fault tolerance to additional mission-critical applications
  • Optimize Total Costs of Ownership (TCO) while reducing annual support costs
  • Leverage flexible support and service programs to minimize planned downtime during system transition

Increase performance and extend the life of your business-critical applications

Boost performance while managing costs and reducing risk with Stratus’ latest generation of ftServers. Offering 50% or greater performance enhancement over previous systems, the 11th generation Stratus ftServer systems further maximize the computing power and reliability you require for today’s industrial edge and edge data center locations. Additional capabilities offered include:

  • Support for the latest Stratus supported operating systems – ftServer supports VMware, Red Hat Enterprise Linux, and Microsoft Windows Server; newer operating system versions feature significant security enhancements and the latest support and patching.
  • NVMe™ memory – Available as a 1.6TB option for ftServer configurations, NVMe offers the fastest storage available and is ideal for high-performance applications such as real-time analytics and machine learning (ML).
  • Intel® Cascade Lake chipsets – Intel’s 2nd generation Xeon Scalable Processors feature 2.2Ghz speed and 10 to 36 CPU cores for AI and IoT workloads.

Always-On Global Service and Support

Mission-critical applications require a compute platform that runs around the clock supported by proactive services and technical expertise that prevent both unplanned and planned downtime, and avoid data loss. When you pair Stratus ftServer systems with our industry-leading services, you benefit from the most robust environment for your essential applications.

Purpose-built and engineered for high availability and fault tolerance, ftServer is designed to be serviced and maintained while in operation, without disruption or downtime. Stratus’ built-in self-diagnosing system health, including alerts, that facilitate deliver remote monitoring, root cause determination, proactive issue resolution, and frictionless serviceability.

Stratus provides a range of support and service offerings with a single focus: to enable long-term continuous system availability and uptime for your critical applications. Leverage our essential set of “wrap around” services – from basic support to proactive uptime monitoring – to ensure the health of your ftServer platforms, including underlying hardware and software components, to deliver peak performance with no system downtime.

As a result, you can deploy and maintain Stratus computing platforms with less effort, worry, and aftermarket cost, while operating them for twice the lifespan of traditional servers, clusters, or IPCs from other vendors.

For more information, please contact your Stratus Account Executive or visit our web page.

Top Considerations

1. What are the benefits of a Tech Refresh with Stratus?
The Stratus Tech Refresh program helps you better manage your Stratus computing infrastructure and ensure peak performance of your mission-critical applications by upgrading to the latest generation of Stratus ftServer compute platforms.

2. My ftServer systems is still going strong; why should I change?
There are several reasons you may decide to refresh your ftServer systems:

  • The latest software applications require additional memory, storage or other capacity to maintain peak performance
  • You want to leverage newer technologies, such as the latest operating systems, higher performing processors and faster memory to support increasing demands from applications
  • As part of your resource and asset management planning, you can reduce annual support costs while optimizing
  • Total Costs of Ownership Long capital budgeting cycles require you to plan in advance to ensure your mission-critical applications run at peak performance

3. Can I re-use my old ftServer for another solution?
Yes, as part of the refresh process, you can allocate your earlier generation ftServer systems to support applications which are not business critical.

4. I am running both Stratus and non-Stratus server infrastructure. Can I refresh my non-Stratus equipment to a Stratus ftServer platform?
Now is a good time to consider other critical applications to migrate to Stratus platforms.

With the added performance a tech refresh provides, you can leverage virtualization to move more critical applications from non-Stratus platforms to your new ftServer platform, streamlining system management and reducing costs.

5. What other issues should I consider during a tech refresh?
A tech refresh is an ideal time to review your application and system requirements. For example, you may want to consider:

  • What are the hardware requirements of the latest software?
  • What are the network and bandwidth requirements?
  • Do I want to consolidate additional software applications onto my ftServer?
  • What is my total cost of ownership calculation?

6. Will there be any downtime during a tech refresh?
Planned downtime as a result of the transition from the old systems to the new can vary – and most often depends on the customer’s schedule. With the Stratus jumpstart program, which includes 2-4 hours of training in addition to installation, your Stratus system can be installed in as little as a few hours, with training in the afternoon. Often the customer, or their system integrator or partner will load applications and migrate data from the old system. This can be completed in as few as two to three hours.

During a tech refresh, Stratus service provides up to 90 days for you to transition from the old system to the new before the support contract starts. This provides added flexibility and reduces downtime, allowing you to continue running your old system until the new ftServer unit is ready to go into production.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top