宣传册

C•Cure 与 everRun 强强联合

用于 C•Cure 访问控制系统的持续高可用的虚拟化软件

Software House 提供了多种方法最大程度确保 C•CURE®系统持续运行。在评估解决方案时,终端用户必须在系统成本、复杂性以及“运营回报”(RTO)和可用性要求之间找到平衡。

关键安保设施的可靠性和可用性

在利用可用性解决方案保持安保设施持续运行时,企业通常面临成本和复杂性问题。为了以合理的成本轻松实现可用性,Software House选择的可用性解决方案可以提供最高级别的可用性,而且成本只与备份和故障转移解决方案相当。

主要优势

  • 以合理成本轻松保障 C•Cure 持续运行,确保业务连续性和数据完整性
  • 采用两台现有的 x86 服务器和您选择的存储组成一个简单易用的产品,以较低成本高效实现可用性。而其他实现可用性的方法则需要更多服务器、昂贵的存储选择以及单独的虚拟化产品
  • 轻松安装,无需更改应用,也无需专业的 IT 技术,非常适合偏远位置
  • 已经验证,可在 C•Cure 9000 和 C•Cure 800/8000 上运行

SplitSite®

SplitSite 是 everRun 的集成插件,能够在不同位置的站点间利用同步复制提供城市范围外的应用可用性。购买 everRun Enterprise 或 everRun Express 时,可按固定价格选购该功能。

对于高可用性虚拟机,Split-site 的配置要求为 A-Link 往返延迟不超过10ms,持续可用性虚拟机为不超过2ms。通常,在 A-Link 网络布局中,节点间距不超过 10km(使用 1000BASE-LX)可满足大部分部署任务的延迟要求。

SplitSite 配置要求使用仲裁服务,用于防止(由于脑裂问题)丢失数据,并在一个 everRun 物理机或站点出现故障时能够安全地自动开启虚拟机。将仲裁服务器选在第三台设备中,并进行正确的仲裁网络布局,能够提升仲裁服务器的可用性。

要正确部署 SplitSite,您需要参加特定的培训或接受专业的服务协助。如需 SplitSite 配置技术支持,请购买 SplitSite 许可证。

SplitSite

ARCServe

第三方灾难恢复插件 ARCServe 通过 WAN 实现异步复制,可用作 everRun 的补充产品,也可用于未部署 everRun 的两个站点的两台机器之间。该产品的许可证包括三种不同的配置:

ARCServe 许可证:

  1. 虚拟机到虚拟机(V2V):所有站点都部署了 everRun 系统,利用 ARCServe 在这些站点间提供灾难(DR)恢复。
  2. 虚拟机到主机(V2P):everRun 在主站点上运行,DR 站点运行一台机器
  3. 主机到主机(P2P):主站点和 DR 站点各运行一台机器。因为客户的解决方案中没有部署任何 everRun,因此这一许可成本最高。

第二种配置和许可证是最常见的,它可以结合强大的本地防护持续可用性和行业领先的数据复制技术,满足线下灾难恢复要求。借助 ARCServe,everRun 可以帮助各种规模的 IT 组织利用一个统一的解决方案应对各种应用可用性威胁,从而简化复杂的多层问题。

C•CURE 和 everRun 的强强联合将保障客户的环境始终安全并持续运行。

关于 Stratus

在如今永续运行的世界中,Stratus Technologies 基于基础架构提供领先的解决方案,能够保障应用程序持续运行。从企业服务器到云端,Stratus 能够快速部署永续基础架构,而无需对应用程序进行任何更改。Stratus 提供灵活的解决方案--软件、平台和服务--能够预防停机,确保重要业务不间断运行。

更多信息,请访问stratus.com

关于 Software House 的更多信息,请访问swhouse.com

相关资料

返回顶部

Brochure

C•Cure with everRun

Continuous and High Availability Virtualization Software for C•Cure Access Control Systems

Software House offers several methods for ensuring maximum uptime for a C•CURE® system. When evaluating a solution, the end user must balance the cost and complexity of the system with their “return to operation” (RTO) and availability requirements.

Reliability and Availability for Critical Security Infrastructure

Traditionally, businesses have been challenged with the cost and complexity of an availability solution to keep their security infrastructure up and running. To achieve availability easily and affordably, Software House has selected an availability solution that provides the highest levels of availability at a cost similar to that of backup and failover solutions.

Key Benefit

  • Ensures business continuity and data integrity by keeping C•Cure sytems up and running—easily and affordably
  • Provides cost-effective availability efficiently with two off-the-shelf x86 servers and your choice of storage in one easy to use product. Other methods of achieving availability require additional servers, expensive storage options and a separate virtualization product
  • Installs easily without modifications to applications or the need for specialized IT skills making it ideal for remote locations
  • Validated to operate on C•Cure 9000 and C•Cure 800/8000

SplitSite®

SplitSite, an integrated everRun add-on, provides metro-wide offsite application availability across geographically separated sites using synchronous replication. This feature is available in both everRun Enterprise and everRun Express at a fixed price.

Split-site configurations are limited to 10ms round trip A-Link latency for high availability VMs and 2ms round trip A-Link latency for continuous availability VMs. Separation of up to 10km (using 1000BASE-LX) is a common A-Link network topology that can meet the latency requirements for most deployments.

Use of quorum is required for SplitSite configurations to protect against data loss (due to split brain) and to safely enable VMs to start up automatically if a second everRun physical machine (node) or site has failed. Quorum availability is improved if quorum is placed at a third location and an appropriate quorum networking design is implemented.

Specific training or professional services assistance is necessary to deploy SplitSite correctly and a SplitSite license is required to receive technical support on a SplitSite configuration.

SplitSite

ARCServe

ARCServe, a 3rd party disaster recovery add-on that uses asynchronous replication over a WAN, can be used as either a complementary product to everRun or between two single machines at two sites without everRun at either site. This product is licensed for three different configurations:

ARCServe Licenses:

  1. Virtual Machine to Virtual Machine (V2V): An everRun system located at each site with ARCServe providing DR between these sites. This is the lowest cost license, because the customer uses everRun on both sites.
  2. Virtual Machine to Primary Machine (V2P): everRun running on the primary site and a single machine at the DR site
  3. Primary Machine to Primary Machine (P2P): A single machine at the primary and DR site. This is the highest cost license, because the customer does not have any everRun in the solution.

The second configuration and license is the most common—it combines the power of continuous availability for local protection with industry leading continuous data replication technology to address off-site disaster recovery requirements. everRun with ARCServe helps both large and small IT organizations address the full range of threats to application availability with a single unified solution, simplifying a complex and multi-tiered problem.

Together, C•CURE with everRun, will keep your customer environments always-secure and always-on.

About Stratus

Stratus Technologies is the leading provider of infrastructure-based solutions that keep applications running continuously in today’s always-on world. Stratus enables rapid deployment of always-on infrastructures—from enterprise servers to clouds—without any changes to applications. Stratus’ flexible solutions—software, platform and services—prevent downtime before it occurs and ensure uninterrupted performance of essential business operations.

To learn more, visit stratus.com

To learn more, about Software House, visit swhouse.com

Related Assets

Scroll to Top