产品手册

Stratus® ztC™ Edge

为您的关键边缘应用打造零接触计算方案

正在进行数字化转型的企业发现,在企业网络边缘升级计算基础设施非常困难。
,为什么呢?恶劣的环境条件,以及技术资源的缺乏,使得在远程工厂或分支机构部署、管理和维护计算机变得尤为困难。

随着联网设备产生越来越多的数据,企业需要简单易用、安全、自主、先进的计算基础设施,从而能够在边缘位置处理数据。

ztC Edge 应运而生

ztC Edge 是安全、可靠、高度自动化的计算平台,可以帮助企业在人员不足的情况下,提高生产力和运营效率并降低企业网络边缘的停机风险。

ztC Edge 专为 OT(运营技术)和 IT(信息技术)人员设计,易于部署且安全可靠,轻松实现本地和远程管理,便于维护和提供服务。ztC Edge 提供自我监控、自我保护和自我同步功能,为企业节省了大量时间和资金。凭借其内置的虚拟化、自动保护、工业互操作性、OT 可管理性和现场服务能力,ztC Edge 可轻松快速地交付高可用和容错的虚拟化边缘应用。

ztC Edge 110i 系统

主要优势

  • 提高效率:凭借内置的虚拟化主机、工业互操作性和现场服务能力,ztC Edge 简化了操作,缩短了部署、管理和维护关键边缘应用的时间,为您节省更多时间和精力。
  • 简单安全:通过被限制的USB端口、安全通信协议、安全可信的启动、基于角色的访问控制以及易于配置基于主机的防火墙,您无需成为安全专家也能保护您的ztC Edge 平台。
  • 减少停机时间:ztC Edge 的自我监控和自我保护功能有助于减少意外停机时间。ztC Edge 可在运行过程中更新操作环境(无需重启系统),因此客户也可减少计划性停机时间。
  • 提高灵活性:ztC Edge 具有坚固耐用、紧凑、工业化的造型特点,无论在控制室、控制台或车间都表现同样出色,为客户提供了更多的选择。它具备自动化功能,非常适合无人值守站或资源有限的远程或分散位置。
自动恢复

主要特征

Stratus ztC Edge 是一个安全、稳固且高度自动化的计算平台,能够在企业网络边缘人员不足的远端地点快速、高效、可靠地交付关键业务应用。它具备内置虚拟化技术、简单安全、工业互操作性、OT可管理性、牢固的冗余节点、自动保护、现场服务能力和提供配套服务等特点,帮助企业提高生产力的同时将停机风险降到最低。

内置虚拟化技术:ztC Edge 搭载自有操作系统 Stratus Redundant Linux,包括一个支持 Windows 和 Linux 客户机操作系统的虚拟主机,以及 OVF 文件和含第三方模版的 OVA 镜像。本地和远程人员都可通过直观的管理控制台轻松设置、配置、导入及管理他们的虚拟机。

简单安全:ztC Edge 旨在帮助 OT 人员更轻松地保护其边缘计算环境的安全。基于主机的防火墙、被限制的USB端口、基于角色的访问控制与活动目录集成、安全通信协议以及安全可信的启动,这一切共同作用,将您的安全风险降到最低。

工业互操作性:ztC Edge 支持通用的 OT 和 IT 协议,更容易集成到现有的工业自动化环境中。SNMP 请求和陷阱可用于配置通知和警报。客户可以通过 OPC UA 或 REST API 在大多数第三方系统管理工具和仪表盘中呈现相关系统数据。

OT 可管理性: ztC Edge 搭载自有工具 ztC Edge 控制台,简化了系统和软件管理。凭借这一工具,管理员可远程访问系统、设置阈值和警报、检查更新、备份和恢复系统设置与偏好,还能轻松地管理虚拟机。

简单安全

牢固的冗余节点:ztC Edge 节点专为工业场所通常的恶劣条件而设计,可以部署在控制室、控制台或车间,更接近生成数据的设备。ztC Edge 比标准服务器或工作站更耐用,为客户提供更高的可靠性和部署灵活性。

自动保护:部署一对冗余时,ztC Edge 可为您的工作负载提供即时保护。系统会在不同节点间自动复制数据。一个节点发生故障时,运行在上面的虚拟机会自动在另一个节点上重启(高可用性模式)或恢复(容错模式)。如果 ztC Edge 在一个节点上检测到网络或磁盘故障,它会自动重新路由流量或使用另一个节点上的数据,而无需操作员干预。您甚至可以跨物理距离部署节点,实现局部站点的自动恢复。

现场服务能力:ztC Edge 部署冗余节点后,可以热插拔和自动同步,能够快速轻松地进行现场维修。您可在运行的系统上(无需重启系统)对单个节点进行维护或维修,从而确保服务连续性,便于 OT 或 IT 人员安排、实施系统维修。

可定制的可用性水平

配套服务

ztC Edge 可提供系统运行状况监测和托管支持服务,帮助客户轻松保障关键工作负载的持续运行。Stratus 会保障您的 ztC Edge 系统安全,免去您的后顾之忧,让您专注于更多增值活动。此外,ztC Edge 还提供 Stratus Cloud(安全访问基于云的存储设施)和 ztC Advisor(基于网络的工具,用于监控和管理多个ztC Edge 平台)。

支持服务

服务水平 内容
系统支持 全天候网络或电话支持,30分钟关键响应 SLA
备件先行更换
根源问题确定
软件更新与升级
安全自助服务门户
系统运行状况 系统支持包含的所有服务
全天候运行状况远程监控
告警分类
系统日志审查
预测性故障分析
介质保留

Stratus Cloud:安全的云资源库,客户可安全地传输、存储和检索其 ztC Edge 平台偏好设置模板,以简化备份、恢复及扩展配置。Stratus Cloud 根据用户和组在客户服务门户的账户凭证进行自动验证。

ztC Advisor:ztC Advisor 是一款任何人都可以使用的系统管理解决方案,它简化了对多个边缘计算平台的集中监控和管理。客户可通过安全的网络门户轻松、便捷地查看整个 ztC Edge 库存的运行状况和使用情况,这能帮助他们远程诊断问题,提高生产效率并缓解风险。

其他边缘计算解决方案

除 ztC Edge 外 ,Stratus 还提供 ftServer 机架式容错服务器,能够运行更大规模的一级任务关键型工作负载。ftServer 可支持 30 多个虚拟机,实现制造作业持续运行,还能集中控制应用程序。关于 ftServer 的更多信息,请访问stratus.com/ftserver

技术规格

ztC Edge 有 100i 和 110i 两种型号可选。两款系统的防护等级均为 IP40,可壁面安装或 DIN 导轨安装,提供无风扇固态设计。110i 系统功能更强大,能够支持更大的容错负载,以及需要更多存储空间的应用。

  ztC Edge 100i ztC Edge 110i
处理器 Intel i7-6700TE, 2.4 GHz, 8 MB 缓存, 4 HT 核心 Intel i7-8700T, 2.4 GHz, 12 MB 缓存, 6 HT 核心
内存 32 GB DDR4 2400 64 GB DDR4 2400
存储器 512 GB 固态硬盘 2TB SSD
网络接口 2 x 1 GbE (适用于 A-link)
2 x 1 GbE (适用于工厂网络)
2 x 10 GbE (适用于 A-link)
6 x 1 GbE (适用于工厂网络)
工作温度1 -40 至 60 °C (-40 至 140 °F) -20 至 55 °C (-4 至 131 °F)
湿度 10 - 95%(非冷凝) 10 - 95%(非冷凝)
冲击与振动 50G,11 毫秒
3Grms @ 5 - 500 Hz
50G,11 毫秒
3Grms @ 5 - 500 Hz
输入功率2 9 - 36V(直流电源) 24V ± 5% (直流电源)
外形尺寸 280 x 190 x 76 毫米
(11.02 x 7.48 x 2.99 英寸)
280 x 210 x 87 毫米
(11.02 x 8.26 x 3.42 英寸)
重量 4.6 千克 / 9.2 千克
(10.1 磅 / 20.2 磅)
6.1 千克 / 12.2 千克
(13.5 磅 / 27.0 磅)
可用性支持 高可用性 容错和高可用性
认证证书 FCC、CE 及其他3 Class I Division 2 FCC认证、CE认证及其他认证3
支持的主机操作系统 Stratus Redundant Linux4 Stratus Redundant Linux4
支持的客户机操作系统 Windows 和 Linux5 Windows 和 Linux5

1所列的工作温度范围是针对使用直流电源的情形。若 100i 和 110i(通过附带的适配器)使用交流电源,则建议的温度范围为 0 至50°C(32至122°F)。
2也可使用随附的交流适配器(100-240V,1.8A,50-60Hz)。
3https://www.stratus.com/services-support/customer-support/platform-support/ztc-edge-certification/
4https://www.stratus.com/services-support/customer-support/platform-support/ztc-edge-host-operating-system-support/
5https://www.stratus.com/services-support/customer-support/platform-support/ztc-edge-guest-operating-system-support/

更多信息

有关 ztC Edge 以及 Stratus 其他可靠工业计算解决方案的更多信息,请联系当地销售代表,或访问stratus.com/ztc-edge

相关资料

返回顶部

Datasheet

Stratus® ztC™ Edge

Zero touch computing for your critical edge applications

Companies undergoing digital transformation are finding it difficult to upgrade computing infrastructure at the edge of their corporate networks.
Why? Harsh environmental conditions, and the lack of skilled resources, make deploying, managing, and maintaining computers at remote plants or branch offices especially challenging.

As more data gets generated by Internet connected devices and processed at these edge locations, companies need advanced computing infrastructure that’s simple to use, easy to protect, and more autonomous.

ztC Edge is the answer

ztC Edge is a secure, rugged, highly automated computing platform that helps understaffed organizations improve productivity, increase operational efficiency, and reduce downtime risk at the edge of their corporate networks.

Designed for both OT (operational technology) and IT (information technology), ztC Edge is easy to deploy and secure, easy to locally and remotely manage, and easy to maintain and service. Self-monitoring, self-protecting, and self-synchronizing, ztC Edge saves companies time and money. With its built-in virtualization, automated protection, industrial interoperability, OT manageability, and field serviceability, ztC Edge enables the quick, easy delivery of both highly available and fault tolerant virtualized edge applications.

ztC Edge 110i system

Key Benefit

  • Greater efficiency: With built-in virtualization host, industrial interoperability, and field serviceability, ztC Edge simplifies and shortens the time it takes to deploy, manage and maintain your critical edge applications, saving you time and effort.
  • Simplified security: With restricted USB ports, secure communication protocols, secure and trusted boot, role based access controls, and easy-to-configure host-based firewall, you don’t need to be a security expert to secure your ztC Edge platform.
  • Less downtime: ztC Edge’s self-monitoring and self-protecting features help reduce unplanned downtime. Because its operating environment can be updated while it’s still running (without requiring a system reboot), customers experience less planned downtime also.
  • More flexibility: ztC Edge’s rugged, compact, industrial form factor performs equally well in the control room, control panel, or shop floor, giving customers more choice. Its automated capabilities make it suitable for unmanned stations, or remote, decentralized locations with limited resources.
Automated recovery

Key features

Stratus ztC Edge is a secure, rugged, highly automated computing platform that enables the rapid and efficient delivery of reliable business-critical applications in remote, understaffed locations at the edge of corporate networks. Features like its built-in virtualization, simplified security, industrial interoperability, OT manageability, rugged redundant nodes, automated protection, field serviceability, and complementary services, help companies increase productivity, while minimizing downtime risk.

Built in virtualization: ztC Edge ships with its own operating environment called Stratus Redundant Linux. It contains a virtualization host that supports both Windows and Linux guest operating systems, and OVF files and OVA images, including third party templates. An intuitive management console makes it easy for local and remote staff to set up, configure, import and manage their virtual machines.

Simplified security: ztC Edge is designed to help OT more easily secure their edge computing environment. A host-based firewall, restricted USB ports, role-based access controls with Active Directory integration, secure communications protocols, and secure and trusted boot, all work together to minimize your security exposure.

Industrial interoperability: ztC Edge supports common OT and IT protocols, making integration into existing industrial automation environments easier. SNMP requests and traps can be used to configure notifications and alarms. Customers can use OPC UA attributes, or a REST API, to present relevant system data within most third party systems management tools and dashboards.

OT manageability: ztC Edge ships with its own tool, the ztC Edge Console, that simplifies system and software management. With it, administrators can remotely access their systems, set thresholds and alerts, check for updates, backup and restore system settings and preferences, and easily manage their VMs.

Simplified security

Rugged redundant nodes: Designed for the harsh conditions typically found in industrial locations, ztC Edge nodes can be deployed in the control room, control panel, or on the shop floor, closer to your devices that are generating data. More durable than standard servers or workstations, ztC Edge offers customers greater reliability and deployment flexibility.

Automated protection: When deployed as a redundant pair, ztC Edge provides instant protection for your workloads. Data is automatically replicated across nodes. VMs running on one node will automatically restart (High Availability mode) or resume (Fault Tolerant mode) on the other in the event of a failure. If ztC Edge detects a networking or disk failure on one node, it automatically re-routes traffic or uses data on the other node, without any operator intervention. Nodes can even be deployed across physical distances, for automated local site recovery.

Field serviceability: When deployed as a redundant pair, ztC Edge nodes are hot-swappable and auto-synchronizing, making field repairs quick and easy. Maintenance or repairs on individual nodes can be done to a running system (without a system reboot) to help ensure service continuity. This allows system repair to be planned and completed when its convenient for OT or IT staff.

Customizable availability levels

Complementary services

Available with ztC Edge are system health monitoring and managed support services, that help ensure critical workloads continue to run with minimal customer effort. Stratus takes care of your ztC Edge systems so that you don’t have to, letting you focus on more value-added activities. Also available are Stratus Cloud, secure access to a cloud-based storage facility, and ztC Advisor, a web-based tool for monitoring and managing multiple ztC Edge platforms.

Support Services

Service level Feature
System Support 24/7/365 web or phone support with 30 minute critical response SLA
Advance parts exchange
Root cause problem determination
Software updates and upgrades
Secure access to self-service portal
System Health Everything in System Support
24/7/365 remote health monitoring
Alert triage
System log file review
Predictive failure analysis
Media retention

Stratus Cloud: Secure, cloud based repository for customers to safely transmit, store, and retrieve their ztC Edge platform preference templates for simplified backup and restore, and scalable provisioning. Automatically authenticates users and groups using the same credentials specified in their Customer Service portal account.

ztC Advisor: A systems management solution that anyone can use, ztC Advisor simplifies the centralized monitoring and management of multiple edge computing platforms. Through a secure web-based portal, customers can quickly and easily view the health and utilization of their entire ztC Edge inventory, helping them remotely triage issues, improve productivity, and mitigate risk.

Other edge computing solutions

In addition to ztC Edge, Stratus offers ftServer, a rack mount fault tolerant server that’s designed to run larger scale tier 1 mission critical workloads. Supporting 30+ VMs, ftServer delivers continuously available manufacturing operations and centralized control applications. For more information about ftServer, please visit stratus.com/ftserver

Technical specifications

ztC Edge is available in two models, the 100i and 110i. Both systems are IP40 rated, can be wall or DIN rail mounted, and offer a fan-less, solid state design. The 110i is a more powerful system, to support larger, FT workloads, and those applications requiring more storage.

  ztC Edge 100i ztC Edge 110i
Compute Intel i7-6700TE, 2.4 GHz, 8 MB cache, 4 HT cores Intel i7-8700T, 2.4 GHz, 12 MB cache, 6 HT cores
Memory 32 GB DDR4 2400 64 GB DDR4 2400
Storage 512 GB SSD 2 TB SSD
Networking 2 x 1 GbE (for a-links)
2 x 1 GbE (for plant networks)
2 x 10 GbE (for a-links)
6 x 1 GbE (for plant networks)
Operating Temperature1 –40 to 60 °C (–40 to 140 °F) –20 to 55 °C (–4 to 131 °F)
Humidity 10 – 95% (non-condensing) 10 – 95% (non-condensing)
Shock and vibration 50G, 11 ms
3 Grms @ 5 – 500 Hz
50G, 11 ms
3 Grms @ 5 – 500 Hz
Input power2 9 – 36V (DC) 24V ± 5% (DC)
Dimensions 280 x 190 x 76 mm
(11.02 x 7.48 x 2.99 in)
280 x 210 x 87 mm
(11.02 x 8.26 x 3.42 in)
Weight 4.6 kgs / 9.2 kgs
(10.1 lbs / 20.2 lbs)
6.1 kgs / 12.2 kgs
(13.5 lbs / 27.0 lbs)
Availability support High availability Fault tolerance and high availability
Certifications FCC, CE and others3 Class I Division 2 FCC, CE and others3
Host OS support Stratus Redundant Linux4 Stratus Redundant Linux4
Guest OS support Windows and Linux5 Windows and Linux5

1 Operating temperature ranges listed are for DC power. When AC power is used (using the supplied adapters), the recommended range for both the 100i and 110i is 0 to 50 °C (32 to 122 °F).
2 The supplied AC Adapter (100-240V, 1.8A, 50-60Hz) may also be used.
3 https://www.stratus.com/services-support/customer-support/platform-support/ztc-edge-certification/
4 https://www.stratus.com/services-support/customer-support/platform-support/ztc-edge-host-operating-system-support/
5 https://www.stratus.com/services-support/customer-support/platform-support/ztc-edge-guest-operating-system-support/

For more information

For more information about ztC Edge, and other reliable industrial computing solutions from Stratus, please contact your local sales representative, or visit stratus.com/ztc-edge

Related Assets

Scroll to Top