产品手册

Stratus ztC™边缘服务

利用系统支持和系统健康附加组件最大限度地提高平台的可靠性和性能

Stratus 提供一系列的支持服务,重点是:为客户的关键应用提供持续的平台可用性和正常运行时间。为了履行我们对持续可用性的承诺,我们已经建立了我们的Edge Computing 平台,以便在运行中进行服务和维护,而不会出现中断或停机。
Stratus 支持提供一套基本的 "环绕 "服务--从基本支持到主动的正常运行时间监测,以确保Stratus 平台的健康,并释放客户的资源用于其他增值活动。

定制你的支持级别

Stratus 提供核心的捆绑式基本技术支持服务,即系统支持,以及一套全面的系统健康附加服务,以帮助客户定制他们的支持服务,并只支付他们所需要的费用。系统支持包括8×5基于网络的技术支持,针对系统的耐用硬件、虚拟化软件和可用性层。还包括免费的软件更新和升级,由Stratus 可用性专家确定问题的根本原因,以及安全访问在线自助服务支持资源。可能的系统健康附加服务包括升级到基于网络和电话的24×7技术支持,并有30分钟的响应SLA,提前更换零件,媒体保留,以及主动的正常运行时间监测服务。通过系统支持和系统健康附加服务,Stratus 帮助确保业务正常运行时间。而且,通过Stratus ,为您监控您的ztC Edge 平台,您可以腾出时间来关注其他增值活动。

主要优势

  • 减少停机风险。通过及时获得你所需要的帮助--在线案例管理、电话支持或自助服务门户资源,确保你的ztC Edge 平台的持续可用性。
  • 节省时间。 依靠Stratus 专家来监测你的ztC Edge 平台,审查警报和日志文件,并产生任何需要的根本原因分析。这样,你就不必这样做,节省了你的时间和精力。
  • 省钱。定 制你的支持服务,只为你需要的东西付费。
  • 提高生产力。通 过利用Stratus 可用性专家,主动防止问题变成更严重的问题,使你的工程师能够专注于其他增值的边缘优先事项。

特点

服务水平 特点
8×5网络支持 ✔ 
根源问题确定 ✔ 
软件更新与升级 ✔ 
安全自助服务门户 ✔ 
系统健康附加组件 特点
24x7x365网络和电话支持,30分钟关键响应SLA 可选
先进的零件交换 可选

主动监测正常运行时间

警报分流
系统日志文件审查
预测性故障分析

可选
介质保留 可选

系统支持

8×5网络支持:
,在当地工作时间提供网络技术支持服务。

根源问题确定:
对于每个确认的关键问题,无论是自己报告的还是由Stratus 从收到的警报中发起的,Stratus 工程师都会利用日志文件、故障排除中的交互作用或检查退回的故障硬件,对该问题的根源进行分析。应客户要求,Stratus 将通过客户可访问的案例更新提供其分析摘要,和/或通过电话与客户审查分析结果。

软件更新和升级。通过您的支持订阅获得软件更新和升级的权利。有助于确保客户的系统安全、稳健并以最佳性能运行。

安全访问自助服务门户:
安全的在线资源,让客户查看当前的支持案例和服务历史,并查看/下载最新的软件和固件。客户还可以使用该门户搜索Stratus的大量视频库和知识库,以获得帮助和常见技术问题的答案,并管理其用户的访问权限和特权。

系统健康附加组件

24x7x365网络和电话支持升级,30分钟关键响应SLA:
每周7天,每天24小时提供网络或电话技术支持服务。对于关键问题(例如,当生产系统无法访问、无响应或丢失信息或数据,并且没有变通或临时解决方案时),Stratus 将在接到通知后30分钟内对客户作出回应。

提前零件交换:
在诊断出系统问题后的3个工作日内运送和交付替换零件,不收取额外费用。不要求客户首先发送Stratus 他们的故障系统。

介质保留:
对于需要遵守严格的公司政策来保留敏感数据的客户。在将无盘系统送回Stratus 进行维修或更换之前,如何安全删除系统的物理磁盘介质的说明。

主动的正常运行时间监测
由Stratus 对各种ztC Edge 系统参数(如温度、电压、SSD寿命、CPU使用率、内存利用率等)进行持续监测,如有必要,将向客户发出通知。要求ztC Edge 系统连接到Stratus's Active Service Network - 其安全的在线服务交付平台。

其他服务

除了系统支持和系统健康附加功能外,Stratus 为灾难恢复和业务连续性评估和规划提供专业咨询服务,以及管理支持服务。相信Stratus 可用性专家会帮助你从你的关键业务系统中获得最大的收益。

更多信息

有关ztC Edge 的系统支持和系统健康附加组件的更多信息,请联系您当地的Stratus 销售代表,或访问www.stratus.com。关于Stratus 支持服务的更多信息可在www.stratus.com/support上找到。ztC Edge 服务条款和保修信息也可在www.stratus.com/service-support/customer-support/ztc-service-terms找到。

相关资料

返回顶部

Datasheet

Stratus ztC™ Edge Services

Maximize platform reliability and performance with System Support and System Health Add-ons

Stratus provides a range of Support offerings with a single focus: to enable continuous platform availability and uptime for customers’ critical applications. To fulfill our promise of continuous availability, we’ve built our Edge Computing platforms to be serviced and maintained while in operation, without disruption or downtime.
Stratus Support provides the essential set of “wrap around” services—from basic support to proactive uptime monitoring—that ensure the health of Stratus platforms and free customers’ resources for other value-add activity.

Customize your support level

Stratus offers a core bundle of essential technical support services—called System Support—as well as a comprehensive set of System Health add-ons, to help customers customize their support services, and pay for only what they need. Included with System Support is 8×5 web-based technical support, for the system’s rugged hardware, virtualization software, and availability layer. Also included are free software updates and upgrades, root cause problem determination by Stratus availability experts, and secure access to online self-service support resources. Possible System Health add-ons include upgrading to 24×7 web and phone-based technical support with a 30 minute response SLA, advance parts exchange, media retention, and proactive uptime monitoring services. With System Support and System Health add-ons, Stratus helps ensure business uptime. And with Stratus monitoring your ztC Edge platforms for you, you’ve freed up time to focus on other value added activities.

Key Benefit

  • Mitigate downtime risk: Ensure the continuous availability of your ztC Edge platforms by getting prompt access to the help you need—online case management, phone support, or self-service portal resources.
  • Save time: Rely on Stratus experts to monitor your ztC Edge platforms, review alerts and log files, and produce any needed root cause analyses. That way, you don’t have to, saving you time and effort.
  • Save money: Customize your support services, and only pay for what you need.
  • Improve productivity: Free up your engineers to focus on other value added edge priorities, by leveraging Stratus availability experts to proactively prevent issues from becoming more serious problems.

Features

Service level Features
8×5 web-based support ✔ 
Root cause problem determination ✔ 
Software updates and upgrades ✔ 
Secure access to self-service portal ✔ 
System Health Add-ons Features
24x7x365 web and phone support w/30 min. critical response SLA Optional
Advanced parts exchange Optional

Proactive uptime monitoring

Alert triage
System log file review
Predictive failure analysis

Optional
Media retention Optional

System Support

8×5 web-based support:
Web-based technical support services provided during local business hours.

Root cause problem determination:
For each confirmed critical issue, whether self-reported or initiated by Stratus from an alert it receives, an analysis by Stratus engineers of the root cause(s) of that issue, using log files, interactions from troubleshooting, or inspection of returned failed hardware. Upon customer request, Stratus will provide a summary of their analysis through a customer accessible case update, and/or review the analysis with the customer over the phone.

Software updates and upgrades:
Access and entitlement to software updates and upgrades with your support subscription. Helps ensure customers’ systems are secure, robust, and operating at peak performance.

Secure access to self-service portal:
Secure, online resource for customers to see current support cases and service history, and view/download the latest software and firmware. Customers can also use the portal to search Stratus’s extensive video library and knowledgebase for help and answers to commonly asked technical questions, and manage their users’ access rights and privileges.

System Health Add-ons

24x7x365 web and phone-based support upgrade, with 30 minute critical response SLA:
Web or phone-based technical support services provided 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For critical issues (e.g. when a production system is inaccessible, unresponsive, or losing information or data, and when no workaround or temporary resolution is available), Stratus will respond to customers within 30 minutes of being notified.

Advance parts exchange:
Shipment and delivery of a replacement part within 3 business days of diagnosing a system issue, for no additional charge. Does not require the customer to first send Stratus their failed system.

Media retention:
For customers required to comply with strict company policies for retaining sensitive data. Instructions for how to safely remove a system’s physical disk media, prior to returning the diskless system to Stratus for repair or exchange.

Proactive uptime monitoring:
Continuous monitoring by Stratus of various ztC Edge system parameters (e.g. temperature, voltage, SSD life, CPU usage, memory utilization, etc.), with customer notification if warranted. Requires ztC Edge systems be connected to Stratus’s Active Service Network—its secure on-line services delivery platform.

Other services

In addition to System Support and System Health add-ons, Stratus offers professional consulting services for disaster recovery and business continuity assessment and planning, as well as managed support services. Trust Stratus availability experts to help you get the most out of your critical business systems.

For more information

For more information about System Support and System Health add-ons for ztC Edge, please contact your local Stratus sales representative, or visit www.stratus.com. More information about Stratus support services is available on www.stratus.com/support. ztC Edge services terms and warranty information can also be found at www.stratus.com/services-support/customer-support/ztc-service-terms.

Related Assets

Scroll to Top